We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
118
52
13
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
52
13
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuepolished concrete floorsthe gold coastfree standing bathwhite stonesurfers paradiseupdated kitchenmain bedroomsurf clubfloor to ceiling windowsthe managersapartment buildingair conwater pressuregreat spotdirect beach accessundercover parking
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 201 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were very impressed by the beachfront location of the Golden Sands apartment. We could directly access to the beach without going across the street and enjoy open views to the ocean from the unit where we stayed. The view was really breathe taking. The place was very comfortable and we felt so relaxing that we ended up of extending our stay in Golden Sands for a few more nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Golden Sands Apartments are in a fantastic location, beach front and only a short walk to Surfers Paradise city centre. The manager Kylie was extremely helpful and friendly! Our apartment was spacious and had amazing views down the beach. Tedder Avenue restaurants are two minutes walk away and have the best atmosphere! Golden Sands made our family holiday very special and memorable, we will never forget it.

Room Tip: If you are wanting views, ask for a room north facing.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I made this booking right at the last moment and then was feeling a little apprehensive after reading some review that were less than complimentary about the management. I need not have worried, as since those reviews were written there has been a change of staffing and the resort is now in the capable hands of the lovely Kylie. I rang before we arrived to ask if it was possible to have two queen beds rather than one room with twin beds. She dealt with my request in a helpful friendly manner and I was very pleased with the apartment shel chose for us. The resort is right on the beach, any closer you'd get wet when the tide came in. Our apartment was a two bedroomed one up on the 10th floor. It had the most amazing ocean views through the floor to ceiling windows, breathtaking. The main living room was airy and spacious as was the main bedroom. The second bedroom was a little smaller, but still had a great view over the ocean and the Broadwater. The kitchen was new and very well equipped, although some of the crockery was a little mismatched, a new basic white set from Ikea, would have been a big improvement. The furnishings were good quality but rather dated. I understand that the owner is planning to redo the these in the near future. The outside of the property and pool areas are all very clean and well maintained. Lots of great places to eat within strolling distance and a much more relaxed and quiet atmosphere, than down the road at Surfers. Great for both families and couples, really good value for money, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would choose this place again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to maximise the views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a special place to stay, incredible views of the ocean, a beautifully appointed apartment and great staff. We stayed on the 12th floor in a tastefully decorated apartment in modern neutral colours. Everything you need is provided, including a few extras such as a plunger coffee maker, blender, decent wine glasses and champagne flutes, CD & DVD player. Relaxing on the balcony we spied a pack of five Manta Rays cruising the coast line and some dolphins as well. Simply magic!

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean side, North or South facing, I prefer the South.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

With the beach on your door step The location of the golden sands is matched by the quality of the rooms with there amazing views and fantastic facility's. The front of desk staff are friendly and accommodating nothing is problem with them and any questions or advice you need they are more then happy to help you with. At the end of the day if you want to stay some where with the best of everything this is the place to stay no questions!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregmac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews