We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Sands Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

A great place to relax and unwind, we had a north facing apartment, overlooking the beach. The apartment was clean and tidy. There is a great swimming pool with a spa just in case you don't want to swim on the beach. The host was brilliant and she gave us excellent advice and had great knowledge of the area. We will definitely saty here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    48
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
96
43
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were very impressed by the beachfront location of the Golden Sands apartment. We could directly access to the beach without going across the street and enjoy open views to the ocean from the unit where we stayed. The view was really breathe taking. The place was very comfortable and we felt so relaxing that we ended up of extending our stay in Golden Sands for a few more nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Golden Sands Apartments are in a fantastic location, beach front and only a short walk to Surfers Paradise city centre. The manager Kylie was extremely helpful and friendly! Our apartment was spacious and had amazing views down the beach. Tedder Avenue restaurants are two minutes walk away and have the best atmosphere! Golden Sands made our family holiday very special and memorable, we will never forget it.

Room Tip: If you are wanting views, ask for a room north facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I made this booking right at the last moment and then was feeling a little apprehensive after reading some review that were less than complimentary about the management. I need not have worried, as since those reviews were written there has been a change of staffing and the resort is now in the capable hands of the lovely Kylie. I rang before we arrived to ask if it was possible to have two queen beds rather than one room with twin beds. She dealt with my request in a helpful friendly manner and I was very pleased with the apartment shel chose for us. The resort is right on the beach, any closer you'd get wet when the tide came in. Our apartment was a two bedroomed one up on the 10th floor. It had the most amazing ocean views through the floor to ceiling windows, breathtaking. The main living room was airy and spacious as was the main bedroom. The second bedroom was a little smaller, but still had a great view over the ocean and the Broadwater. The kitchen was new and very well equipped, although some of the crockery was a little mismatched, a new basic white set from Ikea, would have been a big improvement. The furnishings were good quality but rather dated. I understand that the owner is planning to redo the these in the near future. The outside of the property and pool areas are all very clean and well maintained. Lots of great places to eat within strolling distance and a much more relaxed and quiet atmosphere, than down the road at Surfers. Great for both families and couples, really good value for money, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would choose this place again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to maximise the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a special place to stay, incredible views of the ocean, a beautifully appointed apartment and great staff. We stayed on the 12th floor in a tastefully decorated apartment in modern neutral colours. Everything you need is provided, including a few extras such as a plunger coffee maker, blender, decent wine glasses and champagne flutes, CD & DVD player. Relaxing on the balcony we spied a pack of five Manta Rays cruising the coast line and some dolphins as well. Simply magic!

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean side, North or South facing, I prefer the South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

With the beach on your door step The location of the golden sands is matched by the quality of the rooms with there amazing views and fantastic facility's. The front of desk staff are friendly and accommodating nothing is problem with them and any questions or advice you need they are more then happy to help you with. At the end of the day if you want to stay some where with the best of everything this is the place to stay no questions!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregmac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed on the 10th Floor, with a wonderful view of the ocean and Surfers Paradise. The staff Kylie & Graham were very welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much for them. We stayed for 6 nights, not long enough. The balcony view is to die for, enjoyed a few drinks overlooking the ocean after spending the days at theme parks. The apartment was very clean, close to many amenities. Teddar Ave was only a short walking distance, had many meals at the friendly restuarants. One restaurant in particular, the Blue Grotto had great cocktails and great service. Our holiday was a wonderful experience, much more than we anticipated. We would definately go back again. Thankyou once again Susan, Cassie & Leah

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Main Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Ville Apartments
De Ville Apartments
#8 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Apartments

Property: Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Address: Golden Sands 3575 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sands Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Sands, modern high rise apartments located on the beach-front in Main Beach, just north of Surfers Paradise. It is simply a superb Gold Coast resort located on the waters edge! There are 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments are tastefully decorated and feature spectacular outlooks from each window. Golden Sands, your perfect Gold Coast resort on Main Beach is one of the rare high rise apartment properties where the beach is your backyard. Your stay at the Golden Sands can be whatever your heart desires. And with fully secure underground parking and key only entry to the building, it's incredibly safe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments Hotel Main Beach
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing