We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
$330
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$503
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$206
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$851
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
$107
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$112
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
117
51
13
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
51
13
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuethe gold coastupdated kitchensurf clubpolished concrete floorssurfers paradisefamily holidaythe managersmain bedroomfloor to ceiling windowssea worldshort driveapartment buildingmarina miragebit datedair conamazing location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 198 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed on the 10th Floor, with a wonderful view of the ocean and Surfers Paradise. The staff Kylie & Graham were very welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much for them. We stayed for 6 nights, not long enough. The balcony view is to die for, enjoyed a few drinks overlooking the ocean after spending the days at theme parks. The apartment was very clean, close to many amenities. Teddar Ave was only a short walking distance, had many meals at the friendly restuarants. One restaurant in particular, the Blue Grotto had great cocktails and great service. Our holiday was a wonderful experience, much more than we anticipated. We would definately go back again. Thankyou once again Susan, Cassie & Leah

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed on the 12th floor north facing unit for a week which was definately not long enough.
the appartment would have to be the cleanest that we have stayed in so far as we have tried quiet a few 5 star resorts in surfers over the years.
from the balcony beach views to die for and after a long day we relaxed in the hot spa that could fit 12 adults easily.The facilities are great.The patrolled beach area is only 100mts north only couple minutes walk.Kylie and Graham are fantastic and will help you with every need they would have to be the most friendly resort managers we have ancountered on the coast.Highly reccomend golden sands for a geat family holiday.Thanks again Madonna Smith.

Room Tip: The north corner units are fantastic.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadonnaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I stayed for a week in room 502 and the uninterrupted view of the beach was incredible! The location was exceptional & the staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Air con was a blessing in the heat & the underground car park was easy to navigate. Would definitely stay again & recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alipsticklullaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Friendly staff, close to everything, great amenities, secure, comfortable beds all including a million dollar view and perfect weather, a huge thanks was just what we needed. A+. Very large bedrooms and living areas with a view from every corner we felt like rockstars. Welcoming reception staff and very knowledgable of attractions and locations.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We needed a break away from our busy lives and arrived at Golden Sands very tired, Kylie is just lovely so very welcoming, informative and helpful, our apartment was ready and when we opened the door it was a OMG moment!! the view is absolutely stunning!! apartment very modern and clean, location perfect as we had most of our meals on Tedder Ave our favourite being the Blue Grotto where we dined 3 times. Highly reccommend this Hotel and we will most definitely be back to stay there!! probably next year, and will request (hopefully if it hasnt sold) our oceanview apartment on the 12th floor.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a oceanview apartment, just beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews