We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service From Hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Sands Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service From Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My family recently stayed at Golden Sands as we have done for many years, mainly because of its excellent location and quality of the apartments. On this occasion, we had to seek urgent medical help for one our children. Kylie at reception was extremely helpful and outstanding in her sensitive response, going well out of her way to help in trying circumstances. Throughout our stay Kylie was especially gracious and warm. The 'new management' are an added attraction to Golden Sands.

Judy M

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    48
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
96
43
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed at these apartments on several occasions over the years and it never disappoints. Directly on the beach, great pool, spa, steam room and tennis court. There is a well equipped gym or nearby park at your doorstep. What we love is arriving, opening the door and being blown away by the amazing view of the sand and sea. Great restaurants nearby if you don't feel like using the well equipped kitchen. The in unit laundry adds to the convenience. Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is our fourth time back to Golden Sands in the last couple of years. My husband and two daughters love the beach front apartments with lots of facilities to dine (including the famous Tedder Avenue) and buy groceries close by. The Resort Managers are friendly and helpful when you need them and happy to leave you to just relax and enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and our two young boys stayed a week during the last school holidays and really loved it! Besides a stunning view the apartments were well appointed and a great layout for the kids. A special mention to Kylie on reception who was in the know for restaurants and recommended two winners along with heaps of other tips. Our only complaint was when the sun went down and we could not see the view!!! We have booked again for next year.

Room Tip: A little bit higher up means less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Loved our stay at Golden Sands. Three large bedrooms, a huge living area, modern and well equipped plus direct beach access. Very difficult to find. An added bonus was the huge park with walking tracks and a children's playground beside the apartments . Perfect accommodation for a holiday with our daughters and grandchildren. The heated pool and spa was a real bonus, as we holidayed in August when the weather was still cool. The tennis court was a great place for friendly family competition and the large balcony allowed us to watch the avid family surfers from the comfort of our chairs. We will certainly return for next year's family holiday. Judy

Room Tip: Great advice given by managers. Views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My children i stayed at the Golden Sands in October 2012 due to booking accomodation neara by and it was a hoax and the whole building was under renovations. I called the manager of this venue and they recommended the Golden Sands Holiday Apartments and they at short notice accomodated my family. They were so helpful and accomodating at such short notice. We could not have had a better holiday thanks to THEM. Service was wonderful. The facilities were great and the friendly faces of Kylie and graeme, they made it like home.
Many thanks
Marrianne Collicoat

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Our room was great but some of them are not renovated which makes them not so nice . It's worth checking that out

View great Parking handy

Always annoying and a bit skungiel that you only get ONE toilet paper roll ( and dish washer and washing machine detergent) on arrival

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Main Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#3 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Apartments

Property: Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Address: Golden Sands 3575 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sands Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Sands, modern high rise apartments located on the beach-front in Main Beach, just north of Surfers Paradise. It is simply a superb Gold Coast resort located on the waters edge! There are 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments are tastefully decorated and feature spectacular outlooks from each window. Golden Sands, your perfect Gold Coast resort on Main Beach is one of the rare high rise apartment properties where the beach is your backyard. Your stay at the Golden Sands can be whatever your heart desires. And with fully secure underground parking and key only entry to the building, it's incredibly safe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments Hotel Main Beach
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing