We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Sands on Main Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Mount Martha, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Sands on Main Beach”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the moment I called Golden Sands to make an enquiry I was impressed. Kylie and Graeme are exceptional managers! Kylie described the apartment she had available and it was exactly as she said. We stayed in apartment 102 and looked straight onto the beach and across the adjacent park which was lovely, as we felt far removed from Surfers (which of course was a stones throw away). The windows in the Master bedroom and living room opened wide and we felt like we were on the beach! The beds and the apartment very comfortable and tastefully done. We swam in the pool and used the spa everyday - both heated to the perfect temperature! My two year old loved it! Kylie and Graeme are lovely. They lent us a pram so we and a bucket filled with toys for the beach. The Southport SLC is super easy for meals for kids (all day) and I enjoyed the wide variety of gluten free. Tedder Ave 5 minute walk to heaps of great restaurants and cafes too. Best spot on the Gold Coast. Looking forward to returning and trying out another of the super apartments Kylie has described.

Room Tip: 102 was fantastic looking straight over the beach. Ask Kylie the manager when your booking about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Jocelyn625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    49
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
98
43
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Adjacent to Surfers Paradise, a world away for relaxation, but close enough to all attractions. With complete waterfront, you will enjoy views over the ocean, and if you are lucky enough, you may sight whales from your apartment, such as we did. Not all apartments have been upgraded as yet, but we asked for one, and were rewarded with a "home away from home". The Managers - Graeme and Kylie were an unexpected bonus who couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richardr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

You can't find a better location, right on the sand, the last property on the beach then looking north over parkland and the ocean (not at other apartments!). In the oceanfront apartments you feel you could just dive in to the surf from the living area and master bedroom - you are that close! Absolutely amazing views. The apartments are privately owned, and therefore all of differing standards, so make sure you enquire as to how recently an apartment has been renovated etc. But the overall standard is very good, and everything you might require is provided. The new managers are an absolute delight - Kylie and Graeme could not do enough to help make our extended family holiday a complete success (we had 5 apartments booked at once). Cannot fault it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just spent two nights in Byron Bay followed by two nights at the Golden Sands on Main Beach. Forget Byron Bay in future, the accomodation is overpriced and the restaurants are a rip off! Golden Sands is beachfront, great value for money and within walking distance to Tedder Ave where you have a selection of fantasic restaurants serving excellent food at affordable prices. The vista from the apartment on the 6th floor was 10 out 10. I experienced the best sunrise I have ever seen followed by the whales slashing about and travelling south. Thankyou Kylie & Graeme we'll be back. Sam & Cheryl.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great location for a family holiday. The 2 bedroom ocean view apartment was clean and well kept with all the home away from home amenities to keep the kids happy. The views are fantastic, good access to the everything, even the gym equipment all worked. Staff were great with the late check in, nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Wattever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Thank you Kylie and Graeme for a wonderful time at the Golden Sands. You were both extremely friendly and helpful..nothing too much trouble. Had a fantastic 2 bedroom apartment with stunning floor to ceiling views of the ocean. Whale and dolphin watching from the comfort of the sofa - it doesn't get much better than that! Brilliant location. Surf Club, Yacht Club and Tedder Avenue a stones throw away...great for a coffee after an early morning stroll along the beach, or dinner (although the self contained apartment had a great kitchen and wonderful night views that made it hard to leave). Also a great barbeque area in the complex, which was fabulous for seafood lunches. Gym, steam room, spa and heated pool a bonus. Main Beach is a great location, away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers. Although Surfers Paradise is still only a very pleasant 20 minute walk along the beachfront. Already recommended the Golden Sands to family and friends and look forward to visiting again ourselves in the near future. Thanks again Kylie and Graeme - Jenni and Lisa (Melbourne)

Room Tip: 10th floor corner apartment, fantastic view over ocean and towards Surfers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A wonderful location to have a stress free holiday. On our arrival, nothing was too much trouble for staff, we had a beautiful apartment overlooking the beach. Apartment was modern and all amenities at your fingertips. I would recommend a stay at the Golden Sands, from a short break to a long and stress free holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayhappysnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Main Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hibiscus on the Beach
Hibiscus on the Beach
#13 of 18 in Main Beach
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Ville Apartments
De Ville Apartments
#9 of 18 in Main Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Apartments

Property: Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Address: Golden Sands 3575 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sands Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Sands, modern high rise apartments located on the beach-front in Main Beach, just north of Surfers Paradise. It is simply a superb Gold Coast resort located on the waters edge! There are 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments are tastefully decorated and feature spectacular outlooks from each window. Golden Sands, your perfect Gold Coast resort on Main Beach is one of the rare high rise apartment properties where the beach is your backyard. Your stay at the Golden Sands can be whatever your heart desires. And with fully secure underground parking and key only entry to the building, it's incredibly safe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments Hotel Main Beach
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing