We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waterford on Main Beach(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xanadu Holiday Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$162
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oscar On Main(Main Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
118
51
13
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
51
13
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuepolished concrete floorsthe gold coastfree standing bathwhite stonesurfers paradiseupdated kitchenmain bedroomsurf clubfloor to ceiling windowsthe managersapartment buildingair conwater pressuredirect beach accessgreat spotundercover parking
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A wonderful location to have a stress free holiday. On our arrival, nothing was too much trouble for staff, we had a beautiful apartment overlooking the beach. Apartment was modern and all amenities at your fingertips. I would recommend a stay at the Golden Sands, from a short break to a long and stress free holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayhappysnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom ocean view apartment. Within minutes of arriving we had seen whales through the floor to ceiling windows. Views from North Stradbroke island to Point Danger and also over the Broadwater. Older style, huge apartment with updated kitchen - all modern conveniences and very comfortable. Great location only minutes from Sea World, Marina Mirage and Surfers Paradise. Out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers, Main Beach is lovely.

Very friendly and welcoming management. Would highly recommend this for anyone. 3 nights was not enough!

Room Tip: Book an ocean view apartment, you will love it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzev33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We would like to commend the Golden Sands to anyone considering visiting the gold coast.
The rooms and views are second to none. Ocean views from all rooms, pool, direct beach access from carpark, uninterrupted views of the beach line, ocean and surrounding lake. It's located 5 minute drive to sea world, mirage mariner and the heart of surfers paradise.
We were warmly welcomed by reception and vowed to make this our anniversary destination every year.:-)
Thank you Kylie,
George and Joanne (newly engaged) Bathurst

Room Tip: Any room Recommended By Kylie (reception)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

There is no other highrise built so close to the beach!! Absolute beachfront. In fact any closer and you would be on the sand. Make sure you get a unit overlooking the water . They are unreal. The unit was a bit tired but it was fully self contained and functional. The location is fantastic as well. Short walk to Tedder avenue with great restaurants. Surf club 150 meters away. Surfers just up the road if that interests you. Units are well run and the complex has a tennis court, heated pool and Gym. The beach here is awesome. Highly recommended stay.

Room Tip: make sure you get a beach front room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment, wonderful views of passing whales and wave surfing dolphins.
Very comfortable, clean and roomy, and no other buildings blocking our view of the water and parkland.
Infant and child friendly with cots provided, and very helpful managers who made our stay more enjoyable with tips on places to eat at "locals secret" prices.

Room Tip: Ocean views are a must
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews