We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chill out time”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A wonderful location to have a stress free holiday. On our arrival, nothing was too much trouble for staff, we had a beautiful apartment overlooking the beach. Apartment was modern and all amenities at your fingertips. I would recommend a stay at the Golden Sands, from a short break to a long and stress free holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayhappysnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    49
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
98
43
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom ocean view apartment. Within minutes of arriving we had seen whales through the floor to ceiling windows. Views from North Stradbroke island to Point Danger and also over the Broadwater. Older style, huge apartment with updated kitchen - all modern conveniences and very comfortable. Great location only minutes from Sea World, Marina Mirage and Surfers Paradise. Out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers, Main Beach is lovely.

Very friendly and welcoming management. Would highly recommend this for anyone. 3 nights was not enough!

Room Tip: Book an ocean view apartment, you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzev33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We would like to commend the Golden Sands to anyone considering visiting the gold coast.
The rooms and views are second to none. Ocean views from all rooms, pool, direct beach access from carpark, uninterrupted views of the beach line, ocean and surrounding lake. It's located 5 minute drive to sea world, mirage mariner and the heart of surfers paradise.
We were warmly welcomed by reception and vowed to make this our anniversary destination every year.:-)
Thank you Kylie,
George and Joanne (newly engaged) Bathurst

Room Tip: Any room Recommended By Kylie (reception)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinaroo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

There is no other highrise built so close to the beach!! Absolute beachfront. In fact any closer and you would be on the sand. Make sure you get a unit overlooking the water . They are unreal. The unit was a bit tired but it was fully self contained and functional. The location is fantastic as well. Short walk to Tedder avenue with great restaurants. Surf club 150 meters away. Surfers just up the road if that interests you. Units are well run and the complex has a tennis court, heated pool and Gym. The beach here is awesome. Highly recommended stay.

Room Tip: make sure you get a beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balnarring, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment, wonderful views of passing whales and wave surfing dolphins.
Very comfortable, clean and roomy, and no other buildings blocking our view of the water and parkland.
Infant and child friendly with cots provided, and very helpful managers who made our stay more enjoyable with tips on places to eat at "locals secret" prices.

Room Tip: Ocean views are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The most wonderful views of the ocean and up to Surfers and beyond. Facilities are really good. The bed was comfortable and the sound of the ocean to go to sleep by was lovely. Furnishings were modern and there was also a DVD player.The only thing that was disappointing was that I could not get down to the beach as there was a very steep drop ( this is not the fault of the property though.) I would certainly stay at Golden Sands again.

Room Tip: Book an apartment that faces directly out to the ocean, rather than on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We came to Golden Sands to stay for 18 nights & ended up staying an extra week!!
Was truly a delightful place to stay, location was excellent, views spectacular.
Would highly recommend as a perfect holiday destination.
Kylie&Graeme perfect hosts, nothing is to much trouble for them.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swamwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Main Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Hibiscus on the Beach
Hibiscus on the Beach
#13 of 18 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Apartments

Property: Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Address: Golden Sands 3575 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sands Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Sands, modern high rise apartments located on the beach-front in Main Beach, just north of Surfers Paradise. It is simply a superb Gold Coast resort located on the waters edge! There are 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments are tastefully decorated and feature spectacular outlooks from each window. Golden Sands, your perfect Gold Coast resort on Main Beach is one of the rare high rise apartment properties where the beach is your backyard. Your stay at the Golden Sands can be whatever your heart desires. And with fully secure underground parking and key only entry to the building, it's incredibly safe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments Hotel Main Beach
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing