We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
369
162
33
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
162
33
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen surf club across the road powered site ensuite site great location surfers paradise clean amenities studio villa amenities block the gold coast surf beach great amenities within walking distance games room patrolled beach light rail
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 595 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

If you have a caravan you will be fine but the whole row of camp sites are patches of dirt. Our site had no grass at all which made it impossible to keep any of our gear or camper clean. No grass for the kids to sit / play on either.
The park itself is great, good pool and location is amazing. So disappointed in our camp site though so won’t return.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank emma o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Good Afternoon Emma

We really appreciate that you took the time to review us. We have been super busy here at Main Beach and unfortunately a few variables are making it difficult for the grass to grow in some of the heavily populated areas. We are super happy to hear that you enjoyed the other facilities and location so much.
We would hate to have you not return and enjoy all we do have to offer, so next time you book, please talk to our friendly staff and we will do everything possible to ensure you get a site more suitable for your needs.

Smiles from the Team at Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

My powered camping site functioned as it should, was handy to facilities, the environment was sufficiently quiet, and Main Beach was directly across the road, with Surfers Paradise centre a short drive away,

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Good afternoon John

Thanks heaps for taking the time to review our Park. It is great to hear that you really made the most of our beautiful location and facilities.

We hope to see you back again some day

Smiles from the Team at Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We stayed in Villa 6 and it was perfect! We loved having our own BBQ and sundeck. The rooms were very clean and perfectly sized and suited to our needs. The kitchen and all its accessories was excellent. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the close proximity to Main Beach and parkrun. We had travelled up with our son as he was competing in the ITU World Championships and we were worried we wouldn't find good accommodation that wasn't highly overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Good Evening Heather,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. How awesome is the position of Villa 6 with views of all the vibrant activity along the Main Beach waterfront. We will let our housekeepers know how much you appreciated their attention to detail.

Did you manage to take a walk across the Sundale Bridge, the views are spectacular.

Hoping your son enjoyed competing in the ITU World Championships, what a fantastic event it was for the Gold Coast.

Hope you get to visit us again sometime in the future.

Smiles from the Team at Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed four nights in studio villa 16. On arrival it was very clean. It had a cute balcony with table & chairs, a great bathroom and everything you could need in the kitchenette. The park is conveniently located across from the patrolled Main Beach and a park with picnic tables, BBQs and play equipment which was a great location to catch up with local friends and their kids. It is centrally located to Surfers, theme parks and Harbourtown shopping. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It may be a while but I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank DC1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi DC1803,
Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Main Beach Tourist Park and for the lovely 5 star review. We are over the moon to hear that your villa was presented to your liking, our wonderful housekeepers are extremely dedicated and passionate about presentation. Sounds like you made the most of our beautiful location, isn't it fantastic to see so many people enjoying themselves along the beaches. Did you manage to get a ride on the light rail while you were here?
We certainly look forward to seeing you back

Smiles from the Team at Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

At the risk of sounding boring, we again report on our recent stay at this pristine park. We have lost count of the times we stayed here in our van and admit this review has been repeated countless times. This park is still the best along our east coast and is maintained by Karl and his energetic workers around the clock. There is nothing negative to say. To all prospective caravaners to the Gold Coast put this park at the top of your list. But remember to book your accommodation prior to arrival.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Front Office Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Dianne
We love that you take the time to review us and that you are continuing to enjoy your stays with us. We certainly are situated in a spectacular position with so many beautiful attractions and services.
Karl and the staff really do love what they do and take great pleasure in seeing our guests happy and enjoying their stay with us.
We cant wait to welcome you back soon
Smiles,
from the Team at Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews