We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
375
169
34
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
169
34
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club camp kitchen across the road ensuite site great location powered site surfers paradise camper trailer studio villa amenities block the gold coast kids playground patrolled surf beach clean tidy great amenities short walk within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 610 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017

I had an ensuite powered site, the facilities were very clean and the staff were incredibly polite and helpful. I highly recommend this site to all ages, it is clean and safe with great amenities. Located right across the road from the beach and surf club and just a 3 minute walk to Tedder avenue and its amazing bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Hi Sophia,

Thank you so much for your great feedback, which I have shared with our awesome team here at Main Beach Tourist Park, they are very thankful for your kind words. We certainly agree our location is great with the beautiful beach across the road, Main Beach Surf Club & Tedder Avenue are amazing. We’re really happy you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Carolyn and Sam Lack (resident managers) and the team at Main Beach


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

We come here every year and every year a great time is has by all and there are 9 of us. We have 2 cabins facing the beach and they are always very clean. Staff are very friendly and extremely willing to help in any way possible. A great stay once again. Thanks.

Room tip: Cabins facing the beach
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pommy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Hello Pommy66,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay with us once again. Our villas are great for those wanting that extra convenience on their holiday. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly teams efforts here at Main Beach, they will be honoured to receive the positive feedback.

We look forward in welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Carolyn and Sam Lack (resident managers) and the team at Main Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

I would highly recommend this park to anyone. The facilities were spotless and the location is perfect for relaxing with the beach just across the road and anything you need within five minutes drive. Perfect for families and child friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank K7959ZZpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi K7959ZZpeterh,

Thanks for your awesome 5 star review! We are very lucky to have such a great location, close to the heart of Surfers Paradise and the beautiful Main Beach just over the road.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, our team does work very hard to keep the park looking pristine and it’s our aim to ensure you enjoy your holiday as well as keeping the kids entertained! During the school holidays we organise special activities for our little campers to keep them occupied.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our park for your next holiday.

Carolyn and Sam Lack (Resident managers) and the team at Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Over the past six years my family and I have travelled a lot around Australia and stayed in many caravan parks. I would have to say that this park is one of the best we have stayed at. The location cannot be beaten. Right across the road from a patrolled beach! Walking distance to shops and cafes on Tedder Avenue. Great SLSC across the road with excellent meals. I had to pinch myself every time I went for a walk and looked around to see the beautiful Gold Coast skyline from our caravan site. The amenities were clean and modern. Camp kitchens were great. Friendly staff with kiosk which was open early until late. Kids movies were great over the Easter holidays. Very sad to leave what was an awesome family holiday.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Staines11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Hi Staines11,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us a great review here at Main Beach Tourist Park!
We certainly agree, our location is fantastic being so close to many shops, restaurants and the surf beach just across the road. We do enjoy planning the activities for our valued guests during the school holidays therefore we are very glad you and the family had a great time at our outdoor movie nights.

Thank you for mentioning how clean & modern our amenities and camp kitchen are. Our grounds team work very hard and take great pride in ensuring the park is at it's best. I’ll be sure to pass on your lovely review to our team here at Main Beach.

Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time!

Carolyn and Sam Lack (resident managers) and the team at Main Beach




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Great location in surfers, across from the beach n a 20-30min walk to cavil ave. Great rates for caravans/tents. Family friendly with great school holid\y activities. Pool n playground great for kids. 2 camp kitchens with one near the playground so the kids can play while you cook. Didn't like the fact that the showers close for a full hour during the day n there is no other place to go. Maybe just 2 showers in another spot would be good. Recommend it to anyone!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bourkeys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Hi Bourkeys14,

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are very lucky to be in such a great spot here with the surf beach just across the road and Cavill Ave being one of the many highlights of Surfers Paradise just a walk away!

We apologise for the inconvenience to you on the closure of our amenities for cleaning. Our 'accessible bathroom' amenities right next door is open during this time for your convenience.

Our many school activities have certainly been a great hit that has entertained many happy children through the holidays, we are very pleased you enjoyed and noted in your review.

Thank you once more and thank you for our chat this morning. Hope to see you back soon!

Carolyn and Sam Lack (resident managers) and the team at Main Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews