We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great park great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

just had 3 nights at main beach caravan park on a on suite powered site the staff were very friendly & helpful ,park & facilities very well maintained & clean will be back to stay again in the near future thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camjanmarlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Camjanmarlia

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are pleased to hear you will return to stay at our park in the near future. Thank you for the comments on our friendly and helpful staff along with our clean and well maintained park and facilities. Our team do work very hard to make sure that all our guests enjoy their experience while staying with us. We will pass on this feedback to them.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 519 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom villa (number 1) overlooking the pool and 10 steps from the playgrouond. Kids shared the bunks (3.5 yr old and 5 yr old). Baby 3.5 months in portacot. Although there wasn't enough room in the mainbedroom for the portacot, he slept fine in the living space.

The villa was clean, had a great verandah with an outdoor setting and a bbq. We were able to cook almost all our meals there. The only time we went out was to get the best fish and chips I have had at Pete's seadfood along SeaWorld drive (just passed the Marina Mirage).

The kids had endless parks along the esplanade, a park directly across the road from the tourist park, the beach was across the road (literally), there was a fantastic pool at the caravan park and endless kids to entertain ours.

I would recommend this park to anyone - we will be sure to go back!!

Room Tip: I wasn't able to see the premium 2 bedroom villas, but ours was adequate and we spent so much ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Georgia

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. To have your title caption “Best Young Family Vacation” is exactly what we want to hear! The esplanade and parks across the road are an added bonus when holidaying with small children and the beach and pool provide that extra entertainment to keep them occupied.
It seems as though our park was the perfect fit for you and your family.

We thank you in advance for your future recommendations and for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Main Beach tourist park is a well maintained caravan park with central location and across the road from the beach!! Amenities were modern and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Brooke

Thank you for the 5 star review and great comments regarding our park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed in an ensuite van site for a couple of nights recently. I am a light sleeper and there was no traffic noise at night, which really surprised us. The park is well maintained, excellent location and has a shopping/restaurant precinct a few streets away. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Jan

Thank you for the 5 star review.

We are very happy to hear you found our location convenient for your recent stay. Our location does offer some fantastic shopping and restaurants within walking distance and we are glad that you found some time to experience these.
We appreciate your comments on our well maintained park and our pleasant and helpful staff, we will pass this feedback on to them.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We hope you can find some time to visit us again in the near future!


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 nights in a 2 bedroom villa. The kitchen and bedrooms were very clean although the lounges were very stained. The grounds were very well maintained. The pool area was lovely. Such a great location-close to everything. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Erin

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our villas. The lounges in our villas are steam cleaned every 6 months and we are in the process of replacing the lounges in the category of villa you stayed in.
Thank you for the great comments regarding our very well maintained grounds and the customer service you received from our reception staff. We are sure that our hard working team will be pleased to hear these comments.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to seeing you next time!


Kind Regards



David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Well maintained and nicely appointed park. It is close to the beach and the surf club for a lovely meal. Within in walking distance from the yacht club and if you are reasonably fit, SeaWorld. Short drive to the larger shops and restaurants. All in all a nice peaceful little haven on the coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Yvonne

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased hear that you found the parks location suitable for your recent stay and even more pleased to hear you found our park well maintained and all in all a ‘nice peaceful little haven’ on the Gold Coast.

We hope you can find some time to visit us again in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a lovely stay. friendly Staff, Very Clean Park, Easy access to our camp site, Facilities were fantastic clean and showers were great :-) We would stay there again without hesitation. We stayed in our camper trailer so i can not comment on their villas but they looked really really nice

Room Tip: We took our own camper trailer and it was fantastic. We would definatly stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Marisa

Thank you for the 5 star review and your fantastic comments about the cleanliness of our park. We are pleased to hear that you also found our staff friendly and you would stay with us again without hesitation. That’s exactly what we want to hear from our guests!

We thank you for taking the time to review our park.
We look forward to seeing you next time (and maybe in a Villa?!)


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,028 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.2 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
246 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 11 in Southport
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Beach Tourist Park

Address: 3600 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $86 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Main Beach Tourist Park in the heart of the Gold Coast tourist strip and only a two minute drive from Surfers Paradise. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, ensuite sites, one, two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. If your idea of the perfect holiday is just relaxing at the beach, then Main Beach Tourist Park is the holiday destination for you. It's the ideal central base from which to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer, or for just soaking up the sun and taking leisurely beach walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Main Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Beach Tourist Park Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing