We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caravan Parks on the Gold coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Main Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Tuross Heads
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caravan Parks on the Gold coast”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Well maintained and nicely appointed park. It is close to the beach and the surf club for a lovely meal. Within in walking distance from the yacht club and if you are reasonably fit, SeaWorld. Short drive to the larger shops and restaurants. All in all a nice peaceful little haven on the coast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Yvonne

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased hear that you found the parks location suitable for your recent stay and even more pleased to hear you found our park well maintained and all in all a ‘nice peaceful little haven’ on the Gold Coast.

We hope you can find some time to visit us again in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    134
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
217
173
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a lovely stay. friendly Staff, Very Clean Park, Easy access to our camp site, Facilities were fantastic clean and showers were great :-) We would stay there again without hesitation. We stayed in our camper trailer so i can not comment on their villas but they looked really really nice

Room Tip: We took our own camper trailer and it was fantastic. We would definatly stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Marisa

Thank you for the 5 star review and your fantastic comments about the cleanliness of our park. We are pleased to hear that you also found our staff friendly and you would stay with us again without hesitation. That’s exactly what we want to hear from our guests!

We thank you for taking the time to review our park.
We look forward to seeing you next time (and maybe in a Villa?!)


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just spent three nites first time with out camper trailer on a ensuite site for something different . Well for the slight extra cost It was well worth it the whole family especially the wife loved it . The site was perfect for our setup site was clean as to the amenities staff were freindly and accommodating . Although this is not far from our home it's still felt far enough away like any holiday the kids loved the surf beach across the road . We also loved the fact if we didn't want to cook there is the surf club cafe 34 across the road with well priced simple meals that suited us .

Too job guys keep it up we will be back and probably with family and friends next time

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Andrew


Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you found your ensuite well worth the slight extra cost (and we are even more pleased that your wife loved it!)

Thank you for the comments regrading the cleanliness of our park and our staff’s customer service. We will pass these comments on and I’m sure they will be well received by our hard working team.

We are glad to hear you will return and probably with some family and friends. We look forward to seeing you then!

Thank you for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The park is on a main road in the middle of the Gold Coast but is so quiet at night other than people not realising how loud the closing doors to the amenities block are. People hold the door while it closes.
The amenities are very clean and the sites are level. I would definitely recommend staying here. Really enjoyed out time here, it is conveniently located for everything in the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kirklberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kirklberries

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Our park is very conveniently located to everything you need while visiting the Gold Coast. We are glad to hear you found our location well suited for your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us and we thank you in advance for recommending our park.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This would be one of the best locations for a park and one of the best holidays our family has had. The location & the free wifi was a winner with our teenage kids. We stayed on a ensuite site, it was clean & tidy. The park is close to Sea World and only 15km to Movie World and Wet & Wild. A short walk across the road to the beach. The office staff were very helpful.This was our first time at this park and we are already organising our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Dean

Thank you for the 5 star review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Main Beach. Our park’s location certainly is one of the best on the Gold Coast with the stunning beach across the road and as you mention the close proximity to the theme parks.

Thank you for the comments of the very helpful service from our reception team. We will pass these comments on.

We are very happy to hear you are already planning your next holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you then!

Thank you for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in a three bedroom villa. Clean, well equiped and plenty of room for the kids.
Walking distance to the beach and cafes. Close to SeaWorld. The park was well maintained,
very friendly staff. This is our second visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Catherine

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are very pleased that your second stay with us has been rated highly and we are glad you found your 3 bedroom villa, clean, spacious and well equipped for your recent stay.

Thank you for your comments regarding the park’s presentation and our staff’s customer service. We will pass this great feedback on to our hard working team.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit!


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erina, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Some sites are shallow (for a 20 foot van) and hard to get into but once there, very convenient, beach over the road, local shops a 10 minute walk. Clean, friendly, office staff very helpful. Second visit and not the last..Clean and tidy

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hi Gordon

Thank you for your review.

Our park does have some sites smaller than others. We do try to allocate sites to van sizes as best we can and sometimes they can be a little difficult to get into. Please feel free to take us up on the offer of our staff assisting you on site.

Thank you for the lovely comments on our clean park with friendly and helpful staff. We will pass this feedback on to our team. We are very pleased to hear that this is your second visit and not the last.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to seeing you next time.


Kind Regards



David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
1.4 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Beach Tourist Park

Property: Main Beach Tourist Park
Address: 3600 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Main Beach Tourist Park in the heart of the Gold Coast tourist strip and only a two minute drive from Surfers Paradise. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, ensuite sites, one, two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. If your idea of the perfect holiday is just relaxing at the beach, then Main Beach Tourist Park is the holiday destination for you. It's the ideal central base from which to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer, or for just soaking up the sun and taking leisurely beach walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Main Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Beach Tourist Park Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing