We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Beach Tourist Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Loved It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

My daughter and I needed accommodation for 2 nights in early February this year and we chose Main Beach Tourist Park. The 2 bed villa we were booked into was immaculate. School holidays had just finished so the park was very quiet, but we still had neighbours either side of us and we never had any disturbed sleep at all. The staff are very friendly and the facilities were also great. Highly recommended and I would definitely book to stay there again, but for longer next time :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy_Mannix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Kristy

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the great comments regarding the cleanliness of your villa, the customer service from our staff and the park facilities. All this lovely feedback will be passed on to our hard working team.

Look forward to welcoming you back next time (and as you mentioned hopefully for longer!).

Thank you for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    128
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
206
169
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Do yourself a favour and come stay at this hidden gem. Location, location, location-across the road from the beach yet still quiet in the Tourist Park. Close to Sea World, Tedder Avenue cafes and the iconic Southport Surf Life Saving Club for fish n chips. How great are the amenities! Like new and clean as a whistle! I will be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltheGal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear SaltheGal68

Thank you for the 5 star review and your fantastic comments. To hear a guest say “do yourself a favour and come and stay here” is certainly a generous comment and one our team will be proud to hear.

Our location certainly is fantastic and is central to everything as you mention. Thank you for the comments on our clean amenities.

We are pleased to hear you will be returning.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to seeing you next time.


Kind Regards



David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed during January. We were pleasantly allocated site 122 (powered caravan site) After many stays at this park. It's without doubt one of the best sites in the park. You will find the location perfect, the beach and Tedder Ave are close-by. The cleanliness and presentation of the park is excellent. Something that has always been observed on every visit. Great size pool. Well kept throughout our stay.

For future guests looking to stay, you can expect a simple and easy holiday that meets all the basic requirements, whilst location being its main attraction. The grounds staff and for most part are friendly and approachable. The park is at it's best when it's buzzing with guests! Was very surprised at how quiet the park was during our stay. All-though Oz Day weekend, things looked to pick up.

I experienced a very negative interaction with the newly appointed site manager. As such my wife and I elected to postpone future stays at this park. As this interaction was handled entirely poorly and without the site manager acting in a positive and ethical manner which should have resulted in a positive outcome or the very least, adequate time in responding and addressing the matter with some level of professionalism. This matter needed to be escalated.

Upon escalation the matter further deteriorated after the site manager clearly was asked to approach me regarding the matter, however the confrontation that occurred just reiterated the frustration with the site manager as her apology was far from coming, she was aggressive, difficult and hard of hearing. To make the entire incident laughable, it was me who extended a hand to attempt to diffuse the discussion. Not a very pleasant experience, when you're at the front of your site and your baby is on your lap. A request to discuss in the office would have been far more appropriate.


Looking forward to future stays, but it won't happen until another manager is appointed.

..
Luke McDougall and Dawn McDougall


Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Luke

Thank you for your review.

It is disappointing to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. When we spoke on the phone you did mention that you had previously reviewed our park and on two separate occasions you rated us 5 stars both times. I’m sorry that you felt your interactions with our new on site manager were not that of a positive experience. The same on site management were in fact managing the park on your last visit and this is certainly not in line with any feedback we received over the busy December / January school holidays regarding these on site managers.

I’m sorry to hear you have postponed future bookings. This is obviously not our desired outcome.

Thank you for acknowledging the excellent cleanliness and presentation of our park. Our grounds team certainly do work very hard at keeping the park to an exceptionally high standard.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We wish you and your family all the best for 2014.


Kind Regards



David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have stayed here for a number of years at xmas time. We love the position and the feel of the park. It is well run and very active in keeping the kids entertained. Well done again and we'll be back for xmas 2014/15

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57PeterRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Peter

Thank you for the 5 star review and the lovely comments on our park.

We agree it is hard not to love the position of the park and we are glad you felt we had enough activities to keep the kids entertained.

All the best for the remainder of the year and we look forward to welcoming you back for Xmas 2014 / 2015.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Clean,tidy,peaceful. Right across from the beach. Only thing i disliked was i stayed in a villa ,the car park was not right next to the villa we were in. So u couldn't see the car. But besides that the kids loved it. Perfect peaceful getaway.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jod1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Jod1978

Thank you for our 5 star review!

We are pleased to hear our park provided the perfect peaceful getaway and you found our park clean and tidy.

Sorry that you found the car paring for your villa in appropriate, the positioning of some of our villas means that the car park is a few metres away from the villa.

We do hope you can find some time to visit us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards



David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is our 2nd year camping at Main Beach Caravan Park and on both occasions have found the staff, amenities, and surrounds pleasant and well maintained. The sausage sizzle is appreciated just as much as the family activities. Not to mention the wood fire pizza nights are great too (no cooking yeh!). The table tennis table gets a good work out from our family, may need an extra light so it can be used up to the 8pm time slot. The outdoor kitchen facilities are spacious and very clean. The groundsmen was extremely thorough and obviously had a job to do which he did meticulously which is why the park looks well kept. We noticed this year the pine needles from the trees were cleaned up regularly, which was appreciated. We'll be back, such a great location. Even with the high rise apartments surrounding us, I wouldn't trade it for quids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Therese

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are very pleased to hear you would highly recommend our park. Thank you for the fantastic feedback regarding the cleanliness and presentation of our park, we will certainly pass on these comments to our very hard working grounds team.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the activities on offer (we will look into more lighting around the table tennis).

We hope 2014 is a prosperous year for you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

It is a great location right across from the beach and away from the hurly burly. The villa we stayed in was well appointed and comfortable. we were a family of five with three sons (all late teens). Plenty of room and great to be on the ground! The staff were friendly and the price is right. Happy to recommnend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Robyn

Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you would recommend our park.

As you mentioned our location is great! Beach across the road and very close to Surfers Paradise but not right in the middle of it.

Thank you for the comments regarding our staff, we will pass these on to them.

We hope you can find some time to visit us again in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park.

We hope 2014 is a prosperous year for you and your family.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.8 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
8.7 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
6.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Beach Tourist Park

Property: Main Beach Tourist Park
Address: Main Beach Tourist Park 3600 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Main Beach Tourist Park in the heart of the Gold Coast tourist strip and only a two minute drive from Surfers Paradise. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, ensuite sites, one, two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. If your idea of the perfect holiday is just relaxing at the beach, then Main Beach Tourist Park is the holiday destination for you. It's the ideal central base from which to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer, or for just soaking up the sun and taking leisurely beach walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Main Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Beach Tourist Park Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing