We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location,location,location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Main Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

loved it ,not your average camping spot, but definitely has a "wow factor" . the park itself was clean, with great amenities and facilities . The staff were very helpful and happy .My kids liked the swimming pool and playground which made things easier for myself .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank garyb468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hi Gary

Thank you for your 5 star review!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your fantastic comments onto our team.

We hope you can come and experience the “wow” factor in the near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 509 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had the unfortunate happening while travelling to Main Beach Caravan Park. My husband injured himself while at a carwash relieving the car and van of the red dirt from south west Queensland a few kilometres from the Southport park.
He was transported to hospital by Ambulance and I was left with the car & van in a busy parking area on a 6 lane highway, I can tow the van on the open road but was not up to the traffic on a Sunday afternoon.
After trying a couple of options I phoned the park, without hesitation they arranged for the Manager Peter and his assistant Mike to come and drive the car with van and me to the site, unhook and allow me to then attend the hospital.

After a few stitches in his leg, we were able to return to the park and enjoy the facilities for the next week. We sincerely appreciated their help.
John & Yvonne White

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitejy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hi John and Yvonne

Thank you for your review.

It is so lovely to hear that Peter and Mike assisted you in such a way. I will pass on your wonderful feedback (above and beyond the call of duty!) to them.

We are pleased to hear that John was ok and you could enjoy some time at our beautiful park.

We hope to see you again some time in the near future.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent 9 weeks at main beach , the weather was perfect , the new management were very helpful ,nothing was to much trouble, the smiles and the friendly attitude made us feel happy too,. We loved the functions ,can't wait to return for our 13th time, reguards, Jude and Barry

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Jude and Barry

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your great comments. Our staff really try to create a warm and friendly environment and I’m glad that this made you feel happy after your dealings with them. We will certainly pass these comments on. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our activities program.
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards

David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned home to Bendigo after our annual winter escape to the Gold Coast. For nearly ten years we have been holidaying at Main Beach Tourist Park. We love the location and have made some good friends over the years. Our latest trip was probably the best yet. The winter functions were appreciated by all the guests. They were different from previous years as there is now new management in the park. Peter and the staff were fantastic and the grounds have never looked better. The park is in a great location. Close to Surfers and eating places. We would recommend the place to anyone who wants to get the most out of their stay on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BendigoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful remarks regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed our winter functions program. Thank you for the comments in regards to Peter, the staff and the presentation of the grounds, we have shared these comments with them and I’m sure they too will be pleased with the recognition.
We look forward to welcoming you next year for another great stay.

Kind Regards

David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Location of the park is fantastic. Facilities (pool/bathroom) were ok.

We had a caravan site which we could barely move on. No room for car on the site. Site was only big enough for the caravan. Could not put the awning out as no room.

Woke one morning and couldn't open the caravan door as the someone was sleeping in their car next to us.

Next night we had a tent pitched within a foot of our caravan door. Complained to management who was extremely rude. Attitude was "if you don't like it, leave". Tent was eventually moved a few feet over. Still very cramped and couldn't sit outside the van with our kids as backpackers drinking one our doorstep.

Management does not know how to organise vans on sites. There was a two man tent on a caravan slab site.

Council needs to look at replacing the manager as he does not posses any customer service skills whatsoever.

Very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SDCJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. Our team at Main Beach Tourist Park strives for excellence across all levels and on this instance we clearly let you down and for that we sincerely apologise.

Our boutique park offers a selection of sites with varying sizes / dimensions. As a result of our high occupancy at the time of your booking we had very limited availability.

We were under the impression we had resolved the issue at the time it was brought to our attention. Regrettably, it appears this is not the case and I will personally be in contact with you to discuss your stay in further detail.

We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you that the comments relating to the onsite manager have been dealt with.

As you mentioned the location of our park is fantastic and we would love the opportunity for you to stay with us again to show you the true experience to be had at Main Beach Tourist Park.
If you chose to do so please email me directly at mgr.main@gctp.com.au

Once again I thank you for your feedback.


Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom villa for one week. It was well appointed but needed a bigger fridge and more basic cooking utensils. Other than that small issue, we found the villa an adequate size for a couple. The staff were friendly and helpful except for the manager who we found to be quite rude and condescending. The park's location is excellent and is only a brisk twenty minute walk to Surfers Paradise. The Southport Surf Lifesaving Club across the road service excellent meals. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubs1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your time at our park.

We have taken your comments on board in relation to the size of the fridge and the cooking utensils. Generally we have a decent range of basic cooking utensils within the villa and as a result of your feedback I have spoken with Housekeeping to ensure they are checking this inventory each time they are carrying out a departure clean.

Thank you for your comment relating to staff, they love to make our guests feel at home. I’m sorry you did not feel the same way with our on site manager, I will personally address this with him and share you feedback.

We were very pleased to hear that you find our location excellent; we too would have to say we have an enviable location on the Gold Coast.

Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards

David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

In the midst of high rises sits this little tourist park providing great access to the Gold Coast. Amazed no developer has bought up the land for another high rise as literally steps away from the beach. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We had an ensuite caravan site and the ensuite was clean, modern and roomy. The pool looks fine, bit small but with an amazing beach across the road and miles of beach to choose from no big deal. Was quiet and lovely walking trail across the road along the coast out to spit. More high end restaurants in the area than smaller inexpensive ones unless you head over to surfers it seems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Our location certainly is amazing.

We agree the walking trails are fantastic! It makes exercising far more enjoyable when you have the stunning beach scenery to admire.

I’m glad our ensuite sites met your expectations; they certainly can make life easier when staying in a Tourist Park.

We hope you will be back to visit us again soon.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 11 in Southport
570 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Beach Tourist Park

Address: 3600 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Main Beach Tourist Park in the heart of the Gold Coast tourist strip and only a two minute drive from Surfers Paradise. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, ensuite sites, one, two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. If your idea of the perfect holiday is just relaxing at the beach, then Main Beach Tourist Park is the holiday destination for you. It's the ideal central base from which to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer, or for just soaking up the sun and taking leisurely beach walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Main Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Beach Tourist Park Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing