We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swimming with dolphins” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea World

Sea World
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.83*
and up
Gold Coast Combo: Jet Boat Ride and Sea World Theme Park Admission
Ranked #4 of 26 things to do in Main Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Swimming with dolphins”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I got a voucher a few years ago to swim with the Dolphins at Sea World on the Gold Coast. I must admit I was a bit apprehensive but had the most amazing day.
The instructor was great and swimming with the dolphins was a dream come true. Your not allowed to hang off there fin or swim along side them anymore but we were given goggles to wear so we could watch them do trips whilst wading in the water.
Got a cuddle and picture at the end and left very happy!
As for the park itself it is a little run down but I do believe they are doing some ongoing renovations to it. The underwater aquarium is great and the seal show is really good too.
You can get the 3 park pass which is SUPER great value so I would highly recommend that.

Enjoy the Gold Coast! :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovepuffin_blogspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,450
    1,448
    784
    346
    212
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Seaworld a fun day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great place to go even in a wheelchair the shows have areas for people in wheelchairs so you can see and it is easy paths and access. Lovely to be out in the sunshine and fresh air while enjoying some fun shows and sights

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizSloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great day out or two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Loved Sea World, did the last time we went in 1999. We had a good day and a half here exploring the park and rides.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lissee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quirindi, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Shows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived early, it would be nice if there was a cafe near the entry we could grab something before opening time. We saw the sea lion show, dora, penguin feeding, imagine dolphin show and jet ski.All shows were great. Tryibg to see the baby polar bear took three visits, very hit and miss and felt sorry for the people who were lined up behind us who missed out. Perhaps a camera in his retreat with a screen out front? Loved the conservation message in the shows and exhibits. Trainers/carers seemed very knowledgable. Acting in the seal show was great my 4yo loved it. Bit peeved the waterpark was not included, we got changed into swimmers just for pirate boat ride but i wasn't paying to go in the waterpark for the 20mins we had spare before the penguin feeding. The dinosaurs were cool but the buttons disn't seem to work properly. Monorail was really good also. Great souveneir shops too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MumDadn2Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Seaworlds Water Park extra cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Sea World was fantastic, however an extra $20- per person (granted they have a $20 family pass x4) to access their Water Park after we paid for park entry is an absolute ripp off ... 1 slide and 1 pool that my kids (6 & 9 years) actually ran through as they didnt get it was a pool as its only 300ml deep-ish ... we had more thrills and fun at the accommodation resort Sun City, it has 3 pools a spa and 2 water slides and guess what YEP its FREE once you pay to get in (the accommodation) ... Sea World Management shame shame shame ... great theme park, fantastic rides & shows & friendly staff but what-the !!! making extra money just because my boys wanted to go to your water park that's akin to a blow up pool in the backyard does not distill loyalty in this customer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nippers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea World also viewed

 
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing