We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun”
Review of Sea World

Sea World
Book In Advance
More Info
$106.98*
and up
Gold Coast Combo: Jet Boat Ride and Sea World Theme Park Admission
Ranked #3 of 27 things to do in Main Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
South Canterbury, NZ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great fun”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

this is a great place to visit and have fun. kids of all ages will love this place. this is a great place and is great value for money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tui3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,509
    1,517
    813
    357
    220
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
143 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“No rides”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Where have all the rides gone, only 2 going, stop ripping people off and open something up. Log ride closed for over 2 years

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lots to see, a bit hard to navigate”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

All the sites and attractions here were great! The only problem I had was navigating the streets from the front of the theme park to the back. This is mostly due to lots of forks in the road and not many signs. Best time to go is winter and a weekday. Less crowds, shorter lines, more chances to ride/watch everything twice!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BriCuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to sea world. There were a lot of new things since our last visit 3 years ago.

The kids loved the dinosaurs and Castaway Bay.

We did the dolphin adventure which was money well spent. We all really enjoyed our time swimming with the dolphins

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The dolphins are just so cute love this place”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited on an overcast day and had a little rain but braved the weather for the shows. The dolphins are amazing and our grand-daughter loved them. The rides were a hit for everyone and we all went on something with our grand-daughter. Food is pricey and most of the stalls closed early.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blossom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea World also viewed

 
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing