We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
177
49
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
49
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squash court tedder ave across the road minute walk surfers paradise superior beachfront city lights outdoor pool the gold coast bbq area top floor refurbished apartment fantastic apartment awesome views dishwashing liquid great facilities after hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Apartment 16 D which had been beautifully renovated, had sunshine all day and fabulous views of coastline and sunsets over the hinterland. Will definitely be asking for this apartment again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

This is our first stay at the Sunbird Resort and I can definitely say it won’t be our last. The apartment was fully self contained with a view second to none. You could spend hours watching out over the ocean and towards Surfers Paradise. The facilities were well maintained. The heated pool was a hit with the kids when they weren’t at the patrolled beach right opposite the apartments.
The managers were lovely - always happy and greeting us warmly on our return to the apartments each day.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Familyvacationer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We decided to take an Easter break and headed for the Gold Coast. The Sunbird looked okay online and so we booked that and our flights and duly arrived late on the Thursday evening. Entry after hours was straight forward and easy and we were soon upstairs in our 14th floor beach view apartment which looked pretty good even on a cloudy night.
Having collected groceries on the way, breakfast was fantastic the next morning sitting down looking out the big windows to the beach below and along the coast on both sides.
The apartment was probably 80m3 with two bedrooms and a generous balcony. The property is a little older but has secure parking, indoor and outdoor pools, spa and sauna. Located on the opposite side of the road to the beach access and a lifeguard station, there was just one row of mostly low rise buildings in front so little to spoil those views. Sunbird was 20 minutes walk north of downtown Surfers and just 5 from the Tedder Ave precinct.

Room Tip: Go high and ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandJWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a 3 weeks business trip. Originally, there was no availability for the first 2 days, but the nice staff upgraded me to a spacious apartment 21c on the top floor, allowing me to stay for the entire period. Nice and clean apartment with all necesities in kitchen aid, washing machine etc. Astonishing views. Great facilities - including the gym that I used frequently. Great location, just off the beach, close to the cozy Tedder Avenue with plenty of nice restaurants and close to the tram. I hope to be back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank 799larsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Sunbird beach resort was a great apartment complex to stay. A little bit further away from Surfers main area but the tram was only 5 minute walk from our complex or a 20 minute walk along the road to the promenade. We loved staying there as it was nice and quiet. It was about $5 for an uber into Surfers.
The Southport Surfclub was only a short walk along the road and they served great pub food. Also another short walk away were several restaurants and a convience store.
Great view of the beach from the apartment.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank 58carolineh58126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazza52, General Manager at Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunbird Beach Resort, next time you are on the coast.

Kind Regards,
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews