We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC LOCATION, VERY CLEAN AND BRIGHT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hello , We had a family holiday with friends and thought the Sunbird was fantastic. Our apartment was on the 21st floor and views were amazing, beds were comfortable kitchen was antiquate and lounge was comfy. Our friends were on the 11th floor and also loved the views from there. We ate in nearly every night as it was easier with the kids but tedder ave which has plenty of restaurants to choose from is a 3 minute walk away or the Southport surf club is kid friendly and a 6 minute walk away. We have 2 kids aged 6 and 3 with our friends having 3 kids of a similar age, the 2 pools and little pool kept them busy and gave us time to chill out on the sun lounges. My 3 year old just loved the little pool as it's only a foot deep and beside the larger pool so he could interact with the older kids and still feel part of all the fun. With a beautiful white sandy patrolled beach across the road which we spent plenty of time on, we couldn't have asked for more except a few more waves. However we did manage to get a few. The resort staff were very friendly and grounds were kept clean and tidy. There's also a great bbq area by the pool with plenty of seating. We will be back for sure....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 223 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights & were extremely happy with our apartment. Great location. Large, very clean & bright apartment with all comforts of home. Patrolled beach right across the road. Lovely indoor & outdoor pools. Lovely staff. Kitchen was very well equipped which was handy as we ate in most nights. Very impressed with outdoor areas, the grounds, pool, BBQ etc are very well maintained. Highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Well located to beach and shops/restaurants on Tedder Avenue. Staff were brilliant - always happy to help. Facilities were great for families. Apartment was a good size and having an outdoor and indoor pool was great (especially on the odd rainy day-we could still swim).

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This accomodation was great, we spent Christmas there with our adult daughter. The apartment had catered for everything from a variety of serving dishes to a clothes airer even though it had a clothes dryer. The outdoor areas were very well maintained from the pools to BBQ area & tennis court & not to forget the squash court. When we return to the coast again we will be sure to stay again as the location was handy to everything & staff a pleasure to deal with!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneMarie68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I stayed at Sunbird Beach Resort for 5 days and it was wonderful! We stayed on the 20th floor and every room had a spectacular view! Apartments were modern, clean and the pool and BBQ area is great for kids and adults. We highly recommend this resort for a relaxing stay on the Gold Coast as it's close to a patrolled beach, cafes, restaurants and boutiques. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at the Sunbird Beach Resort for 5 days with my wife for our first anniversary celebrations. I am pleased to say that we had the best time ever, even better than our honeymoon (we then stayed in Palaces in India!). At the 17th floor, we had an amazing view of the beach, and when we were not enjoying the view of the beach, we had both indoor and outdoor pools and spa at our disposal.
The rooms are very well furnished, and it instantly became our home away from home. Location of the property is good too, with many restaurants offering different cuisine at a walkable distance.
If I ever go back to Gold Coast for vacations, I will probably contact these guys again, may be for a room on 20th floor this time. :)

Room Tip: If you do not have a beach view apartment, then why be in Gold Coast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit_mathur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have just returned from our 2 week stay in Surfers Paradise at the Sunbird Beach Resort. The apartment was perfect! Clean, modern and had a fantastic view of the beach! This is the second time we have stayed and will be staying again on our next trip to Surfers!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sas_Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
659 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crest Apartments
The Crest Apartments
#5 of 18 in Main Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach

Address: 3540 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $97 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star self-contained beachfront apartments in the heart of Main Beach. Patrolled beach across road. 5 minutes walk to Tedder Avenue with its multitude of award winning restaurants, bars and cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Sunbird Beach Hotel
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing