We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Thank you so much we stayed at the Xanadu Holiday Resort for 6 nights at the end of July, 2 Adults and 2 children aged 9 and 11. We stayed in a middle apartment on the 24th Floor and the view was amazing, the apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The facilities were fantastic and we played tennis every morning on the well cared for courts. We usually stay at SeaWorld but will definitely be staying here again. The local residents were also friendly and willing to help with any questions we had. My daughter loved the indoor pool and spa. The staff were also very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. Thank you

Room Tip: We enjoyed the South Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hi Trisha Zc thank you for the lovely review if your recent stay and review on our Tripadvisor page. It's always very pleasing to hear from a guest who has had an enjoyable experience with our facilities and our people. I'm glad to hear your experience was better than the last resort you stayed at and I hope you are able to stay with us again.

Thanks again for the fantastic review and I look forward to your return.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 651 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

This apartment is spacious, clean and nicely decorated and equipped. My family enjoyed our June holiday in Gold Coast and everyday we were looking forward to go back to Xanadu to enjoy the home-stay feeling!

Room Tip: Choose a Ocean Viewing apartment. The Sea breeze and view and sunrise is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YengAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hi YengAF thank you for the great contribution to out Tripadvisor page and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to have such spacious apartments and with the recent renovations and high standard of cleaning, Xanadu is becoming a very popular destination.

Please contact us directly for your next stay, we can guarantee the best rates and room options.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed in Xanadu with my husband and 2 kids (15 & 13) for 7 days & 6 nights. It was an absolute amazing stay throughout. The 2 bedroom superior ocean view room on Level 22 (141) had an excellent view throughtout the whole apartment. It was very spacious and clean (somehow). It's a close walk to the beach and short drive to Tedder Avenue, Sea World, Marina Mirage Mall (v v quiet mall), Australia Fair etc.. It was a convenient location at the quieter Main Beach if you wanna stay away from the many activities at Surfer's Paradise.

1 other thing, my husband & I miss the comfortable king sized bed and pillows!!! They were so so comfortable!!!

In terms of cleanliness, we realised that when we pulled dowh the blinds in the Master room above our bed headboard, it was pretty dusty. The 2 lamps on our side table, it looks clean when you look from the front but when you look at the back of the lamp, you'll realised they've not cleaned the back. Small issues for us though!

For Service, we reached the apartment at close to 10am, our apartment was ready and the lady at the reception gave us our keys to the apartment, showed us the map to the designated parking lot at the basement. It was pretty fast and hassel-free.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoleenLai1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hi JoleenLai1980 thank you for the wonderful review and photographs posted on our Tripadvisor page.

We are ideally close to Surfers a Paradise but far enough away to avoid the noise and activities.

Our apartments are all very spacious and most have wonderful views of the ocean and/or beach below. Although our housekeeping team are very diligent, there are sometimes errors, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you again and please contact us directly for your next trip to the Gold Coast for the most favourable rates and apartment choices.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment - 2 adults and 3 kids (10 - 12 - 15).

Room had an amazing view from verandah.

It was well layed out, spacious and very comfortable.

Grounds and facilities were great for us all. Tennis, spa, sauna, heated pool and modern gym.

Only negative was the advertised games room. Nothing like expected compared to other places. It was tiny and pokey with just air hockey and table soccer. If you're going to advertise a games room to attract families it needs to be a bit more than it is.

Overall a great getaway

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flemo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hi Flemo69 thank you for a great contribution to our Tripadvisor page and feedback about our rooms and facilities. We are lucky to be in such a special location with all the facilities you need on holiday with the exception of a spacious games room. Unfortunately our games room has been temporarily downsized until the rooms are redesigned and another room is allocated to the children.

Thank you once again and please contact us the next time you are planning you next break to the Gold Coast.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have stayed in Xanadu several times and our experience has always been great. the rooms were decorated modernly and everything was very clean.
Xanadu is in a an excellent position to go to the beach and to go to Tedder Avenue where we dined & ate out at quaint little restaurants.

I would recommend this holiday resort to anyone wanting an relaxing time away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonnie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hi Vonnie222 thank you for the fantastic contribution to our Tripadvisor page. We really enjoy reading positive reviews from our guests and it's great to see our repeat guests posting reviews - thank you.

We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were upgraded to an ocean view room from a garden room for free. View was breathtaking. The resort itself is located within walking distance of the beach. Restaurants and convenience stores are also within walking distance. The floor had only 3 apartments on it so noise was minimal. The apartment itself came fully equipped - towels and bath gels, fridge, oven, bread toaster, kettle, iron, washing machine, dryer, cutlery and plates, and even dishwashing liquid/cleaning cloths. My only regret was staying for only 6 days.. should have extended my stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank facebookless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi Facebookless, thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us and ver pleased to hear you enjoyed the view from a high floor. From time to time we upgrade our guests for a variety I'd reasons, and although not everyone enjoys heights, I'm glad to hear it suited you.

Thank you once again and I hope you return to the lovely Gold Coast again one day.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 8 days with our 2 children to celebrate my 40th. The staff recognised my birthday with sparkling and a note. This was a great start to the stay. Restaurants are so close and beach access directly across a not too busy road. Even with seaworld 1km down the road, the traffic was never louder than the waves of the ocean. We ate out most nights, we tried the surf club and restaurants and Tedder Ave, all were fantastic. Only complaint, nothing to do with the hotel, I would not order through the delivery people again. After full payment was made they advised delivery would be 1 hr "not a good thing, with 2 hungry children" and it actually arrived after 1 hr 45 minutes. It is quicker to go down the street and purchase yourself. Overall our stay on the Gold Coast this time was amazing and we will not question where we stay next time, we will be back at Xanadu.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view room. We did end up on the opposite side to the pool, however my sister had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Hi Lisa H thank you for the fantastic contribution to our Tripadvisor page. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the small contribution to your birthday celebration.

I'm sorry to hear about experience with the food delivery company and I would be interested to hear which company you ordered with so I can follow up the issue and remove the menus if it continues.

It's great to read about your positive experience at Xanadu (next time we'll put you in a pool facing apartment) and I hope you return one day soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,031 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Address: 59 Pacific St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $147 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom, two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing