We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax Relax and Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

From my arrival to my departure the service and accommodation was 5 star.
It was relaxing and staff were very helpful never intrusive. Views to die for location, superb across the road from the beach. Walking distance to fabulous restaurants and shops. Indoor outdoor pools ,sauna and spa, can I say more. We went for a girls weekend its my 4th visit and I will continue to visit. Close enough to the action in Surfers but far enough away from that hustle and BUSTLE.

Room Tip: Our room was in the East Wing 14th Floor I would stay at that level or higher and Ocean views are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi Rose N thank you for your great review of your 4th visit! It's great to see you returning and writing nice reviews and we're pleased you enjoyed everything we have to offer. Our unit size, views and location really give our guests something unique on the Gold Coast.

Thanks again for the wonderful review and please contact us directly for your next stay.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 666 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our second stay at Xanadu and lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Went for a centre superior apartment in the North tower this time and it was great. The Balcony is probably better on these and the north tower provides a bit more protection in southerly winds. Apartment was overall great, clean, spacious, well appointed, King bed in main was comfortable, everything you need and great layout facilities and location for a relaxing family holiday. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for good value accomodation on the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Go the superior apartment if you can, with block out curtains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTraveller2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi FamilyTraveller2627 thank you for your great review of your stay with us. It's great the unit suited you as lots of people have their preferred position in the building. Each tower has their differences it's good to know you've found your favourite spot and hopefully we'll see you back before long.

Our new king beds have proven to be very popular and I'm glad you found it comfortable too.

Please contact me directly when you are planning your next visit.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location very relaxing. The apartment was newly renovated and very clean. The views were amazing and right across the road from the beach. Staff were very helpful and only too happy to help. We have stayed at Xanadu 4 times and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi Foley44 thanks for a great review of your stay with us - the team always appreciate the recognition for all the long hours of unseen toil. Thanks again and please book direct so we can better serve you again.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This apartment suited all our needs, great service from late arrival information to extra beds at very reasonable prices for visitors who didn't want to go home! Plenty of parking, loads of space, gas cooktop for the chef among us, big TV and Austar and a heated indoor spar/pool for when the beach finally wore us out and the afternoon wind picked up.
Reception staff were very helpful with information but for me the winning point was the location. Not knowing the Gold Coast well I wanted to be out of the crush of Cavill Ave, but not so far that we couldn't move around easily and a short stroll from Tedder Ave (which I hadn't heard of before, but is the "classy" end of the strip) with it's lovely coffee shops and restaurants. We ate out every night and each one was a success. You can wear off the excesses with great walks along the beach to the spit, beautiful and devoid of the highrise that overwhelm Surfers Paradise.
Drop in at the Sailing club for an affordable drink with fabulous views and only 5 minutes from home.
The only down was the second bedroom which was small and airless as the window could only be opened a crack. It would be helpful to put a fan in so the kids can sleep with the door shut comfortably.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi ErnaM thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Xanadu. The units are fortunately large enough to comfortably fit 5 people and all items of luggage and shopping - so its understandable your guests were reluctant to leave.

It's great to read about your holiday and how much you enjoyed yourselves. We are lucky to have good selection of local restaurants and clubs to choose from and you obviously did you bit to help our local businesses.

Thanks again for your support and we hope to see you back at Xanadu one day.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is our third visit to this complex and we love it. The staff are friendly and helpful and the apartments are nicely decorated and clean. We had a superior room on the 24th floor north tower.
The views are spectacular and we spent quite a lot of time on the spacious balcony. The pools, sauna etc are always clean. We would highly recommend these apartments, they are the best on Main beach. Location fantastic too.

Room Tip: High floor superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller77722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi traveller77722 thank you for such a fantastic review and it was a pleasure to have you to stay. It's very inspiring for everyone to read such positive remarks about our team and how helpful everyone was. The cleaning staff are our unseen tireless heros and your acknowledgement is very much appreciated.

You stayed in a Superior unit which has been renovated recently and very popular with our return guests.

We are looking forward to having you back and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed at Xanadu many times over the past two years and each time we were greeted by the friendly staff and stayed in amazing apartments with beautiful views. With the indoor pool, outdoor pool, tennis courts, games room, gym and sauna - there is so much for us as a family to do.

Room Tip: Always call the reception directly to book a room, as they can assist with room preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hi LorettaM, thank you for your great review! You and your family really seemed to enjoy your holiday with us which was great to see. You obviously enjoyed our location which suits people who like the option to choose the beach (right across the road) some days or our pools on other days. We're pleased you enjoyed yourselves and we hope you return one day soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We wish we could live at Xanadu! we got a brilliant price just before Christmas for a wonderful 2bed/2bath in North tower, needed to study by the beach. The bedroom was elegant and full of character- not just cookie cutter. Ocean facing sunroom an added bonus! Unlike many Gold Coast apartments the WIFI worked really well (yes, it's still an added cost, but at least it WORKS consistently in this property) Helpful staff; spotless facilities. The library a lovely little place to chill out should you need quiet space. 10/10!

Room Tip: Compare the newly refurbished to old- sometimes it's just if the kitchen has been updated or not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hi IslandAmber, thank you for your positive review of Xanadu. Our Superior apartments have been completely refurbished and provide a very high standard of accommodation. I'm glad you enjoyed your apartment and managed to do the study you planned for. Pre-Xmas is a nice quiet time of year and at low season rates, it can be hard to resist.

Good luck with your results, and we hope to see you back to celebrate.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,089 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
3.9 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 51 in Broadbeach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Address: 59 Pacific St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $136 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom, two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing