We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xanadu 2-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Xanadu 2-night stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family had a wonderful and relaxing 2-night stay at the Xanadu Resort. The 2BR unit was at 22/F, clean & tidy, with a big balcony and has a fantastic ocean view. The sunrise view was beautiful and unforgettable! The indoor swimming pool facilities (with spa, sauna and a good size heated pool) have been well maintained. We definitely look forward for another enjoyable stay at this resort in the future.

Harris

Room Tip: Book with the resort directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 231Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi 231Harris thank you for the great review of your stay at Xanadu. We really appreciate your feedback and very pleased you enjoyed yourselves during your short stay. Our east facing apartments are perfectly positioned to watch the sun appear over the horizon if you are up early. We are very lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the Gold Coast and I encourage you to contact us directly for your next visit.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    123
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
383
121
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Xanadu for quite a while and found it to be the perfect location. It has a library, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, gym, tennis courts, BBQ area, short walk to the Marina or Tedder Ave with its many restaurants and then a slightly longer walk into Surfers along the sea. The apartment was spacious and well laid out, very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Did I mention that its about 1 minutes walk to the beach. I've stayed at a number of locations and Xanadu is by far the best accommodation I have found.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Hi Peter thank you for the fabulous review of your stay at Xanadu. You clearly enjoyed yourself and made the most of everything on offer which is great to read. Our location and spacious apartments are two of our greatest assets which our guests enjoy very much. Our apartments are undergoing renovations which is also attracting great feedback from new and returning guests.

Thank you once again and I hope we see you again the next time you visit Australia.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I could not praise Xanadu enough. The staff were professional, friendly and eagert to help. The apartment was beautifully appointed with breathtaking views of the ocean. The facilities at the complex appeal to all, the beach on or doorstep and the short walk to Tedder Avenues restaurants made this a perfect location for our family. We will definitely be returning to stay at Xanadu in the future. Thanks so much to all the Xanadu staff, you made our first family holiday a special and memorable time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jomcclaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Jomcclaff thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Xanadu and I'm pleased the team made your stay as memorable as possible for you. We understand how important a great holiday is, they are never long enough and we seem to be having less of them! We take on the challenge to ensure we do our part to make your holiday a special one.

Our team found your review very rewarding and really appreciated the recognition.

Thanks again.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porirua
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed recently at the Xanadu. We can only add our voice to the positive reviews - our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean, recently upgraded with a spectacular view of the sea. As you know when you book on-line, you cross your fingers that the place you have booked is as good as it looks in the photos. The Xanadu definitely does. Great location, facilities and views. We have stayed at a few places now on the Gold Coast, but we would happily rebook here. Ideal relaxing holiday venue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi katsy60 thank you your brilliant review and I'm glad we met or exceeded your expectations at Xanadu. It's a big decision to make your holiday plans based on what others say online then hope for the best. We try to put ourselves in your shoes and deliver a memorable holiday experience that you will recommend to others. May be you could recommend somewhere in Wellington for our trip later this year.

Thank you again for your review and please contact us directly for the best possible rates and rooms for your next visit.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have just returned refreshed from a great 2 weeks at Xanadu, Main Beach. Our unit was spacious, well fitted out and serviced and the view from inside as well as the veranda was stupendous over the expanse of surf right in front of the building. All these attributes were important to us as my husband has difficulty walking and had to spend a lot of time inside and close to the unit. We also enjoy the peace and quiet of the area compared to Surfer's itself which is full of noisey bands and what we find to be trashy shops and busy eating areas. Tedder Avenue is so close with its elegant top class restaurants and smart shops as well as Southport which is within easy reach with its shops, supermarkets and services including the hospital. We have visited the Gold Coast over many many years but having discovered Xanadu at Main Beach we are hooked and look forward to many happy returns.

Room Tip: We like the north easterly aspect for expanse of view and sunny. Height is not a problem as northsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi AnneC thnk you for the glowing review of your stay with us at Xanadu and it sounds like you were very satisfied everything we have on offer. Caring for others can put pressure on you during your holiday, I'm pleased to hear you managed to enjoy yourself too. Thanks again for the fantastic review and we all look forward to seeing you both again soon. Remember to contact us directly for the best deal and room reference.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family of 4 recently stayed here at the end of our Australian expedition. The 2 brm apartment was spacious, and the light, fresh decor gave it extra space.We had a terrific view and could hear the surf at night. It was in an excellent location, with an easy walk to the beach and Tedder St with lots of great eating. The staff were friendly and professional. Highly recommended - our family really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the North Tower ocean facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heymrspaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi Jayspaceman thank you for your most excellent review of your stay at Xanadu. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you and your family managed to enjoy yourselves before heading home to NZ (after what sounded like a very special trip). Thank you for mentioning the staff as they give Xanadu that 'edge' (they also love reading reviews). Please contact me when you are planning your next visit to the 'GC'.
Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our stay at Xanadu was a highlight of our trip the room was amazing looking over the ocean every morning and evening.Coming in from the theme parks with the kids being tired from the big day it was a wonderful to walk in to our apartment and relax.
I would recommended this place to anyone .Thank you so much

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Kendra h thank you for the fabulous review of your stay at Xanadu and glad you managed to find some time to relax and visit the theme parks during the same holiday. It can be a tricky balancing act keeping everyone satisfied. Our location means our guests get the opportunity to enjoy ocean views and be only a few minutes walk from eateries and shipping. Thanks again and we hope to see you again for your next visit across the ditch.
Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,044 reviews
1.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Property: Xanadu Holiday Resort
Address: 59 Pacific St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing