We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday accommodation”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Xanadu. Lovely, spacious apartment with great views. Nicely furnished and equipped. Quiet and very well maintained with great common areas, a good indoor pool and gym. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hi Andrew thanks for the perfect score! It's very encouraging for our team to read your review it really motivates everyone from front office, housekeeping to maintenance as we all read the reviews. We have been making a lot of changes recently and its beginning to mak a difference right across the board. Hope to see you back one day - please book direct for our best deals and options. Thanks again for the positive feedback.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    123
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
383
121
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently stayed at Xanadu for 4 nights over the busy New Year holiday period. We were travelling as a couple with our 8yr old son.

We booked a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment and it had the most amazing view! We were in the North Tower on the 21st floor.

The apartment was very spacious and furnished to a high standard with a well equipped kitchen. When we first entered the apartment it had an awful smell in the main bathroom (smell of wet/dirty cloths) but this went away within a few hours.

The Austar on our TV wasn't working when we first arrived and neither was the WiFi. I mentioned this to the on-site manager the next morning and by the time we returned to the apartment in the afternoon both were fixed. The only downside really to Xanadu is that there is a charge for WiFi.

Xanadu is in a fantastic location, right on Main Beach and a stroll to Tedder Ave restaurants. Parking is also available. There is a smallish but nice outdoor pool and a heated indoor pool with spas and sauna.

Service was great. We were sent a confirmation email which included info on local attractions and discount Theme Park tickets. The manager was super friendly and efficient.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for ocean view or superior room because the view is amazing plus these rooms have shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuellenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Suellen, thank you for the wonderful review! New Year is definitely our busiest time of year and the time so many things break down (or so it seems). I was lucky the WiFi and Austar weren't serious faults to repair. Free WiFi will be a free service and I'd guess it will be sooner rather than later.
It's great to read about your holiday and what a nice time you had Xanadu Resort! I hope to see you and your family again soon.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at Xanadu Resort in an Ocean View-2 bed apartment in January. The apartment was wonderfully clean and very spacious with a lovely modern decor. Full kitchen amenities and laundry came in very handy. Our boys (5 & 10) loved the facilities especially the indoor & outdoor pool and being so close to the beach. We stayed on the 15th floor with an amazing view of the ocean. Nothing quite like waking up to a view of the ocean from your bed!!! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Hi Lisa K, thank you for the fantastic review! It's always a pleasure to read a positive review about how much you and yur family enjoyed yourselves on holiday. We do our best to ensure the rooms are ready for our guests and it's great to receive the confirmation that it's working. Please book direct for your return trip for best rates and room choice. Regards Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Xanadu for 6 nights and didn't want to leave! Every day we were able to get up out of our comfortable bed, look out at the ocean, surfers (and orcas one day!), decide whether to make ourselves breakfast or go out to Tedder Ave, decide what to do for the day, then think "what the heck" let's just go for a swim in the lovely indoor pool with spa! Heaven! Management and staff were very helpful.

One day we went down to Burleigh Heads and then wondered why we ever did - the beach at Main Beach was better!

Highly recommended

Room Tip: The higher the better! All views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yummymummyWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Hi Yummymummy
Thanks for the great review and I'm really pleased to read about how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Xanadu. Burliegh is a nice spot too and offers a very different atmosphere and surf culture than we have at Main Beach. It was great to have you and Gary (and the boys) to stay with us and we hope you'll return one day soon.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I travel so much that I only bother to review places that are either end of the bell curve - either terrible or wonderful. This apartment in this building is the best of any I have seen or stayed in on the entire Gold Coast.
First - the apartment, #61 on the 20th floor was so beautifully appointed, tastefully decorated, well equipped and pleasurably spacious. Two generous bedrooms, master with dressing room and en-suite, huge living room and luxury kitchen, laundry and massive balcony. Both bedrooms and the living room open to the balcony and have sublime sea views.
The Xanadu complex was also very luxurious, indoor and outdoor pool, spa, gym, games room and two tennis courts.
The location in Main Beach was also second to none. The beach is directly across the quiet road and Tedder Ave just a short stroll away. There's also a 7/11 and subway just metres away which was also handy for takeaways and snacks coming off the beach.
Surfers Paradise with all the noise and nightlife is a pleasant 30 min walk or a 3 minute drive.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying the extra for a premium sea view apartment. I especially liked #61 because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzMarkTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hi OzMark thanks for the great review. Love the photos and love the review. Unit 61 is one of, if not THE most requested units at Xanadu so it's no surprise you joyed yourself. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Xanadu Resort and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay , it had everything we needed to keep two teenage boys happy. Staff were friendly. Our apartment had everything we wanted great views clean comfortable. And the amenities were fantastic. We are planning our next stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren19740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hi Ren thanks for the fantastic review. There is plenty to do for children of all ages, including the grown up ones too! Please remember to book direct for preferential rates and conditions for your next trip. See you again soon.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Xanadu Holiday Resort was flawless. I stayed with my son and a last minute extra guest so we ended up using both bedrooms, and very glad we did. We stayed on the 11th floor of the north building in the middle apartment. The view was amazing, rooms were immaculately presented, clean, tidy, and well appointed. I did purchased a set of steak knives and left them in the kitchen draw for the next guests.The balcony was fantastic and well used with both bedrooms and living areas having access. I found myself out there every morning for the spectacular sunrises and every evening enjoying the night lights. The modern furnishings and layout made it comfy and spacious, very easy living. We used most of the facilities; indoor & outdoor pools, sauna, gym, tennis courts, even the bbq and if we stayed for another week I would have put the library to good use. I was most impressed with the quiet location, walking distance to Tedder Ave, beautiful patrolled beach across the road & a short walk along the beach was Marina Mirage, where we managed to coordinate our visit with their Saturday Farmers Markets, which I highly recommend going to. The Surfers beach markets of an evening shouldn't be missed either. If you are not familiar with the area I would highly recommend using a GPS or investing in a directory. Plan ahead by searching the internet for restaurants, attractions and events (markets/shows) before hand as the choices can be a little overwhelming. To wrap up this 'one in a lifetime' experience, I will say, I have already started to save for our next visit because I will not be staying anywhere else. Thank you Xanadu!

Room Tip: 11th floor middle room, north building, was immaculate, nicely furnished with a great size balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi EastCoastJoh, thank you for your excellent review. You were obviously very happy with your stay at Xanadu and we all enjoyed reading your review. It's great to read that you made the most of our facilities and location. We hope you get the opportunity to return soon and please book directly and let us know your room preferences.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,042 reviews
1.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Property: Xanadu Holiday Resort
Address: 59 Pacific St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing