We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Sailing In Paradise tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sailing In Paradise
from $49.33
More Info
from $56.48
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
49
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hens party sunset cruise calm waters some great photos saw dolphins stradbroke island take photos an amazing experience the gold coast skiing catamaran crew eskies sailed sails yacht 2hr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019

We had a great day with the team from Sailing In Paradise. The snorkelling was great and having Chloe there to point out extra special creatures with her vast marine biology experience was an added bonus. Anthony and Chloe were so professional and made the whole day effortless. The private beach play time was the highlight of the day, along with lunch of course and the many dolphin sightings throughout the day created lasting memories for us all. Would highly recommend this experience to anyone!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sandie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at Sailing In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

HI Sandie

Thank you so much for your kind review. Having a full day charter certainly opened up some extra opportunities for your group including a snorkel stop and island beach time. It was an absolute pleasure having you on board and we'd love to welcome you back any time.
PS. Dolphins are our favourite, honestly every time we see them feels like the first, it never gets old :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Lovely way to spend the day aboard their comfortable cats. The crew was friendly and accommodating, and did their best to ensure we had a great day.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at Sailing In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you so much Mary, so glad you enjoyed your day. We really appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Sailing in Paradise provided a fantastic level of service for my friend's hens night cruise, which made for an unforgettable night. We all had a wonderful time, from the moment we stepped on the vessel, to the time we returned to the wharf. Steve, Nicole and Justin did a sterling job and having someone take photos throughout the night was much appreciated, as we have some great photos to commemorate the night.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank BOPByZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at Sailing In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

We love hen's parties. Always a great fun cruise!! Thank you so much for the recommendation and we are delighted that the night was such a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Excellent afternoon cruise! More food than I expected & was very tasty. Crew were excellent with kids. Overall a really lovely arvo, very relaxed & fun. Thanks so much!!! Definitely recommend! :)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank mbo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at Sailing In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation. Our caterer will be thrilled to hear that you loved the food and we always aim to get the kids involved so they have a great time too. So happy you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

I can’t recommend Sailing in Paradise enough. My partner and best friend organised a birthday boat party for me, which turned into an absolutely fantastic PROPOSAL in the end!! Everything from start to finish was wonderful and expertly planned, from the music that was organised to the words ‘will you marry me’ on the sail as we sailed away - the staff did everything to make sure it was all perfect and gave us some beautiful memories with a professional photographer onboard too! It was lots of fun and the entertainment provided with floats and beach spots was fantastic - we had couples, adults, teens and children onboard and the boat catered to all parties. If you’re thinking of booking a celebratory trip of any sort with them I have one piece of advice: DO IT!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Lfb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at Sailing In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Hi Lauren, thank you so much for the review!! It was such an amazing day and we loved being a part of your birthday and proposal. So glad we were able to help make it such a special day for you and your friends/family too. Good luck with the wedding planning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews