We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find at Marina Mirage”

Providore Marina Mirage
Price range: $9 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Providore Marina Mirage is situated in the Marina Mirage Shopping Precinct. Providore offers a selection of fine quality goods and produce, as well as freshly prepared gourmet meals including soups, salads and gluten free products. Plus, there is a sit down restaurant with a menu by chef Luke Turner. Providore Marina Mirage is worth the visit to discover its vast selection of quality goods, take home gourmet meals and many food options. The Providore is family friendly with outdoor seating and a vibrant atmosphere. Plus free Wifi. Providore Marina Mirage is open from 7am for breakfast and brunch followed by lunch served late into the afternoon. Come and enjoy the Toby's Estate coffee and some of our delicious cakes from the deli. The deli also has many salads on offer including fig, pumpkin, rocket and mozzarella fabulously displayed on wooden cutting boards with a very rustic ambiance. Our chefs take a great deal of time with presentation. Some of our lunch menu favourites are our handmade seafood ravioli or green-pea risotto and a decadent steak sandwich with beer-battered fries.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great find at Marina Mirage”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ate here twice for breakfast and my husband once for lunch. What a great little find. The providore has a lovely setting, the breakfast meals were delicious and my husband also enjoyed his lunch. Service on the first day of breakfast was a little slow (and it wasn't even busy) but the next time we had a different girl and service was much better. It sells all your typical gourmet plus fresh fruit and veggies, cheeses and breads.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    82
    49
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Inconsistenncy a big letdown!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've been here before and enjoyed a lovely breakfast, so went back again this trip to try different breakfast dishes on the menu. My goat cheese and feta souffle with spinach and roast tomatoes was exceptional! We decided to try a lunch menu the next time and were very disappointed with the inconsistency of the quality. We decided to share the plate of the best Providore had to offer, which consisted of dips, roast vegetables, cheese, olives, house terrine, cold meats and bread. The dish was overloaded with roast pumpkin,more curry flavor pumpkin dip, very small bits of prociutto and bresoela, 3 small pieces of marinated octopus, a few slices of roast Zucchini and a basket of flat bread. All this for $26.00! Not only was the dish lacked flavours, it was incomplete with a few important elements missing. After a complaint, which was well received the chef apologized and refunded us for the dish. I still believe that this place will continue to offer good quality and interesting food and we will probably go back for good breakfast, but they need to be mindful of being complacent, as it can potentially ruin a good business!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oum E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne VIC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice cafe, enjoyable food.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This cafe was a great find. Enjoyed the ambiance and the seat cushions made from old sail cloths were a nice touch. The waiter was friendly and informative. The menu was interesting and the meals we chose (Thai Chicken and Prawn Salad and Crab-filled Ravioli) were very enjoyable. This is a smart establishment that offers good food at reasonable prices (compared to the restaurants around the corner that enjoy marina views). Definitely worth a visit if you are visiting the Marina Mirage Shopping Centre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kid friendly, great looking brunch spot”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Food was delicious, but portions small, kid friendly. Service was friendly but very slow and inefficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Casual and Buzzy Atmoshere”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Finally a restaurant that serves smaller portions for a lesser price....fantastic if you are a small eater as I am. Plenty of choices, quick friendly service, and the seafood pasta was delicious. The whole pace is fun. The vegies, bread and assortment of goodies on sale , were all terrific. Loved the old sails on the seats. It's a must to try. Good wine list, although for us Chardonnay drinkers, only 1 to choose from by the glass . never the less...well worth it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Providore Marina Mirage also viewed

 

Been to Providore Marina Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing