We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for coffee and juice...”
Review of Beaches Off Tedder

Beaches Off Tedder
Ranked #12 of 72 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great for coffee and juice...”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

but wow did the $ add up when we started ordering breakfasts! Aussie prices have gone mad it's true, but on this occasion, didn't find the value here. Food was deliciously fresh though... and cannot beat the location post-morning run on the beach.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    64
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great salads”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Terrific place for a quick lunch, very convenient for the beach, the salads are very good and they do excellent smoothies and juices. Good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, though on the expensive side...”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had Sunday morning breakfast here. Quite busy, but found a table. Nice outdoor eating area located on a corner across from beach.

First impressions - a couple of chairs were greasy as though a child had eaten bacon & eggs then wiped his hands all over the chair! Rag was offered for me to clean up.

When placing our order, the man (owner???) at the till did not once look at me or address me - he was constantly looking to the door to see who was coming in or talking to other staff or patrons! Quite rude & a little amusing, as he still managed to write down our order without looking at the paper. Quite an expensive breakfast at just short of $100 for 4 of us (including our drinks).

Fortunately, after a rather long wait, the food arrived & was well presented & they were generous servings. All meals were tasty & thoroughly enjoyed & in the end we were happy with the food served for the price asked.

So, though the service was nothing to rave about, the meals certainly warranted the rating I've given.

Would try again if in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R-M-W-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food was well prepared and presented. The service was very attentive. Staff very friendly. The menu was of good variety. Catering for all generations. The serving portions were generous. It is licensed. Serves breakfast and lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eating out!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice atmosphere, wonderful food and great to sit and watch the world go by! Smoothies and iced coffees amazing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 191gaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaches Off Tedder also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Beaches Off Tedder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing