We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truely Fantastic Food”
Review of Royale Peacock - CLOSED

Royale Peacock
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truely Fantastic Food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've been living in Main Beach now for a little over a year and tried most if not all of the restaurants in walking distance.

We tried the Royale Peacock on a whim not long after it opened as the restaurant we were going to go to was fully booked and we were so glad it was, this place does truly good food. Its now our favourite restaurant and I really can't do it justice in words.

If you haven't tried their food yet you are missing out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    7
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian ever had”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ive been to this restaurant quite a few times and I have lovds the food there..the chef gives the largest portions of all time within affordable prizes.i asked one of the waitress and apparently the chefs a gold medal winner in live cooking.we are originally from Arab country and we know Indian food.the best on trey were the lamb cutlets and the chicken tikka.there vege dishes are non comparable.im really glad I spent my money on the royale peacock on the main beach.its really nice the beach is few minutes away..it has a beautiful atmosphere.I'm glad I didn't spend money on those other worthless Indian restaurents honoustly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Romeo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulusucks
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great service and Proper Naan Bread! Best on Gold Coast”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

After moving to Australia from the West Midlands its so hard to find a good curry.........until now! I have eaten at many around the coast after living here for 3 years and they are awful. This place is different knows exactly what your looking for. The choice of curries are great, they all taste great and the naan breads are properly done in a clay oven. The service was great, really make you feel welcome. Main beach is a lovely location to enjoy dinner peacefully, makes you feel very relaxed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indian food at its finnest!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Me and my family..we are visiting gold coast this month for summer..and we were looking for good indian food on the coast.we found some restaurents on main beach and we tried all the indian restaurent but royale peacock had something differents the food was really fresh,beautiful and the staff was really friendly. My recomendation is this restaurent no where else because its worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Zunain23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
573 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We judge Indian restaurants by the chicken tikka quality and having been first to Goa near bye where we were assured it was made only from the breast meat, after five minutes we were told it was a mixture of all parts we left and found this wonderful place about 100 yards away.
Recently opened we were assured about the chicken and it was fantastic. They dealt with all our requests courteously and although we found the flavour of the potato quite strange we had a great meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank brian_uk12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royale Peacock also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing