We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Birthday Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Waterfront Cafe Bar & Grill

Sunset Waterfront Cafe Bar & Grill
Reserve with
Sunset Waterfront Cafe Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 70 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Birthday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

A group of 7 of us met at Sunset Waterfront Cafe Bar & Grill for a 60th Birthday celebration. The 2 male waiters made a big fuss over the birthday girl and all of us in general. We were seated so we could look out over the water, the service was fantastic and the food even better. This is my 3rd visit to this venue and it just keeps getting better and better. There is one male waiter who is the best waiter I have ever come across. He makes everyone feel special no matter what size or age you are.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    45
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had just beat the evening rush and were able to sit 13 from our group. The live entertainment was excellent. The family friendly atmosphere and great views of the water / sunset was a pleasent finish to a jam packed busy day. Food was above average and was priced fairly for a vacation destination resturant. Thank you for the great experience! We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been many times for Sunday breakfast, today we bragged to our interstate friends about the great food and service.
We were not disappointed. Keep up the good work! Great employees who make us feel special, have a laugh, and have great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KateM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Big Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Big breakfast was awesome! I love my bacon crispy in the fat areas and tender in the "meat" areas. Perfectly cooked!!! Coffee very good and the little chocolate coated raspberries served with each hot drink are just nuggets of gold. Staff super friendly and efficient. Would I return? Absolutely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OzzieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lovely surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were looking for a place to have lunch and came across the Sunset Waterfront which was tucked away at the back of Marina Mirage. The setting was pleasant, staff very helpful and friendly and their 'special lunch menu' had good choices and was delicious. Barramundi was the real deal and we asked for cooked vegetables instead of salad...no problem. The serves were generous without being over the top. Choice of desserts were too tempting to resist. We would definitely go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Waterfront Cafe Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Sunset Waterfront Cafe Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing