We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was divine”
Review of Thyme Cafe Bar

Thyme Cafe Bar
Ranked #30 of 75 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Australian, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast was divine”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Basking in the warm Gold Coast sun having a well priced delicious breakfast is my idea of heaven on earth, thanks thyme restaurant - the menu is diverse and fresh , service prompt, and price very reasonable

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    2
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very affordable lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very enjoyable lunch, I had a lunch special, great serve. Very tasty. Staff are very attentive. We sat outside, even though it rained and the the quickly pull done the cafe blinds. We were very comfortable and we could still watch the passing traffic. I will be back for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Burger was still "mooing"”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My partner and I had lunch at this restaurant and ordered 2 Gourmet Beef & Bacon burgers. Both burgers looked great when placed in front of us. One burger's beef patty was browned on the outside yet completely raw and still cold in the middle. The other burger wasn't as bad as the first however was undercooked and lukewarm. We notified the waiter and he agreed the patty was "a bit raw". When it came to the bill, the waiter did not charge for one of the undercooked burgers but advised us "next time you should ask for it well done". Pretty optimistic of him to think that we would be back...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummo Breakfast”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Awesome brekky menu, not just your regular bacon & eggs. We loved the vegie stack & mushroom dish. Great location as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazz315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very enjoyable food and service was top notch.

The mochas were very chocolatey and one of the better ones ive had.

The poached eggs were cooked perfectly.

Will definetly be going again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme Cafe Bar also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Thyme Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing