We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
170
74
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
74
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tedder ave surfers paradise the gold coast great location top floor great place to stay marina mirage loved staying here an ocean view room separate bedroom quiet location washing machine and dryer after hours enjoyable stay easy access close to shops views
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The locations is excelent. For those who want the beach it is a 3 minute walk away. Or if like me you are on a long trip and need a quiet place to rest and unwind, you have it. Walking in the opposite direction to the beach you are 3 minutes from a good selection of pubs and restaurants. At the resort its self, you will find the Management very helpful. Apartments are simple, but clean and very functional. Get a Sea view room - it is worth it.

Room tip: Get a Sea View
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

i had the most amazing stay ever. my honeymoon was made special by arranging flowers and cake in the room when we arrived which was very thoughtful.the food is lovely and the staff are the nicest people i have eve come across

Room tip: the beach front view rooms are amazing
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collars48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights, overall the room was nicely appointed with wonderful ocean views and fresh air. It's located only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and similar a couple of minutes walk to Tedder Avenue for restaurants and shop. Parking was a breeze also.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Wonderful views, clean rooms, great facilities and close to the beach for my family over the easter period. A breath of fresh air from previous place down the road, "Xanadu Resorts". Friendly staff and very helpful. Just what you want.

Definitely will return a few times this year for regular family holidays.

Room tip: request a ocean view
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed for four night at Maldives Resort and I found it to be fantastic. I arrived last Thursday evening, with check-in being easy and straight forward. My room was on the ground floor which had a lovely private gated court yard which had direct access to a side street. (no tripping through the hotel)
The room was clean, quiet and well presented as well as being well equipped, including a coffee machine!

The hotel is only one street back from the ocean front and one street from Tedder Street, where you can find nice restaurants, coffee shops and a few boutique clothing stores, so the location is great for exploring the Gold Coast.

I would defiantly be staying again, the next time I am on the Gold Coast.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyingSolo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews