We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position and Views”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 days the first week in May and found it really wonderful to be between the beach and great restaurants. A lovely walk along the beach in the morning took us to the Southport Surf Club for breakfast and a block the other way were many different restaurant on Teddar Avenue.

One night we staying in and everything you needed to cook up a stir fry was in the apartment. While Maldives is not right on the beach we still had great views of the beach. Thankyou David for giving us a call when we left the iPad behind.

Room Tip: We were offered an upgrade to a ocean view room and definitely worth it. This area of the Gold Coas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vineyardtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 246 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

The locations is excelent. For those who want the beach it is a 3 minute walk away. Or if like me you are on a long trip and need a quiet place to rest and unwind, you have it. Walking in the opposite direction to the beach you are 3 minutes from a good selection of pubs and restaurants. At the resort its self, you will find the Management very helpful. Apartments are simple, but clean and very functional. Get a Sea view room - it is worth it.

Room Tip: Get a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

i had the most amazing stay ever. my honeymoon was made special by arranging flowers and cake in the room when we arrived which was very thoughtful.the food is lovely and the staff are the nicest people i have eve come across

Room Tip: the beach front view rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collars48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights, overall the room was nicely appointed with wonderful ocean views and fresh air. It's located only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and similar a couple of minutes walk to Tedder Avenue for restaurants and shop. Parking was a breeze also.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Wonderful views, clean rooms, great facilities and close to the beach for my family over the easter period. A breath of fresh air from previous place down the road, "Xanadu Resorts". Friendly staff and very helpful. Just what you want.

Definitely will return a few times this year for regular family holidays.

Room Tip: request a ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed for four night at Maldives Resort and I found it to be fantastic. I arrived last Thursday evening, with check-in being easy and straight forward. My room was on the ground floor which had a lovely private gated court yard which had direct access to a side street. (no tripping through the hotel)
The room was clean, quiet and well presented as well as being well equipped, including a coffee machine!

The hotel is only one street back from the ocean front and one street from Tedder Street, where you can find nice restaurants, coffee shops and a few boutique clothing stores, so the location is great for exploring the Gold Coast.

I would defiantly be staying again, the next time I am on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyingSolo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were on the top floor with great views. The apartment has everything you need with separate lounge, bedroom, bathroom, laundry etc. Large balconey overlooks the beach with a northeast aspect. Pool, spa and excellent bbq facilities. Plenty of secure parking. Nice and quite, including over weekends. About a 20 minute walk on the beach boadwalk into surfers. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlCurlTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,047 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,813 reviews
1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,803 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: $108 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing