We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
168
74
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
74
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avesurfers paradisegreat locationthe gold coastocean viewquiet locationenjoyed my stayafter hourseasy accessapartmentsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 260 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were on the top floor with great views. The apartment has everything you need with separate lounge, bedroom, bathroom, laundry etc. Large balconey overlooks the beach with a northeast aspect. Pool, spa and excellent bbq facilities. Plenty of secure parking. Nice and quite, including over weekends. About a 20 minute walk on the beach boadwalk into surfers. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlCurlTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything was terrific with this hotel. Top location, very clean, good security, comfy pillows and bed. Absolutely trouble free. Would go back anytime. My husband and I stopped on the 14th floor. Fantastic views.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

No complaints on the room, as everything was quite easy. Parking was available upon arrival, the room was neat and clean and had everything we needed, including laundry detergent for washing clothes. The price of the room was reasonable and the views were really good. It is also very close to shops and restaurants on Tedder Street as well as very easy access to the Gold Coast Highway. The pool was under construction during our stay, so we weren't able to use it at all, which was disappointing as it was a feature that we were looking forward to. Also, the front desk was only attended on the mornings on the weekend, and was a bit confusing upon arrival what we were meant to do. Overall, was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just had a stay in apartment 1504 on the top floor. Being on north east corner it had amazing 240 deg. views of beach, river etc. Could see north to Southport etc down to Burleigh Heads and beyond south and never tired of being on lovely deck looking at view and watching surfers etc. Very quiet being that high up so got good sleep in comfy bed.
Apartment was very well presented, clean and well equipped, and had everything we needed. Loved also having washer/dryer in apartment. Having chandeliers was a nice touch also.
Very handy to everything - only one block to shops, cafes and restaurants and also beach.
Manager David very helpful and nice to have pool, spa and also guest BBQ to use.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: higher the better for quietness and view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My son and myself stayed in one of the courtyard apartments for a week, it was beautiful & the bed oh so comfy best nights sleep ever. Close walking distance to shops, restaurants, fantastic cafes, beach and parks. Only a 20min walk to the Esplanade which was great to be away in a relaxing environment. Also about a 20min walk from Australia Fair The staff were lovely & helpful. Would recommend the Maldives to family & friends.

Room Tip: I was travelling with my 3 year old so having a courtyard apartment was great he could just go outside & play if we were resting from a big day out.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews