We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect gold coast location”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the top floor for 5nights in january.
It was great.views fantastic.
Close to everything without the crowds and noise.
Pool was warm (not cold as we read in a review)
David the manager was very helpful If needed.
We will definitely stay again.
A walk to tedder ave for lunch or dinner.many restaurants to choose from.
Little cafe between maldives and the beach had nice coffee. (The only really good coffee I found on the goldcoast)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharonbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 245 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent location, easy walk to shops, beach and restaurants.
Great value for money, clean and well appointed. I would recommend the Maldives to both couples and families. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
View from balcony was a pleasant surprise even from the sixth floor.
Comfy bed and good air-conditioning.......really couldn't want more and very reasonably priced. Thanks for a wonderful 4 nights at Main Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed in room 1506 and had some fantastic views. The room itself was very clean, but it does need a little bit of updating. Very useful having the waxing machine and dryer. Kitchen area was great. Pool area was clean and tidy with a nice spa pool. Staff friendly and were accommodating for our late arrival.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Morrison75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Maldives resort. I was upgraded from garden view to ocean view at no cost. I had a 1 bedroom apartment as was travelling solo. Beautiful ocean views from the 10th floor. Furniture was modern and spotlessly clean. I had a wonderful balcony with door to my bedroom and lounge room with an outdoor dining setting. Kitchen had all mod cons. The resort is 2 minutes walk to a patrolled beach and has its own pool and spa. This part of the coast is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. Only one block to shops and restaurants and a fantastic country style bakery not to be missed. You can easily stay here without a car as everything is in easy reach. All public areas are spotless and modern. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghekko62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The view from the room was superb. I had chosen an ocean view room and we were given one on the 12th floor . The room decor was modern and well thought out creating a wonderful environment. The room and kitchen facilities were clean. Highly recommended. Car park facilities available. Close to shops.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view room, wonderful view from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tepola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed recently on the top floor in number 1504, which had sweeping views from the west through the north, out to sea, and down to Surfers.

Loved the apartment, which was clean, modern, and immaculately presented. The sea breeze on the nice big balcony helped to keep us cool.

Concierge were amazing, and were able to answer any questions we had. Very friendly staff.

The pool is just the right temperature to cool down, and the spa was good too. The grounds were immaculate. Didn't use the common BBQ as we just ate out every night.

Loved loved loved the location, as it's very close to Tedder Avenue and the fantastic restaurants there, and the building is super close to the beach. Also, we were able to walk to Surfers Paradise, Southport, and Marina Mirage for exercise.

On Google Earth and in some search engines, it said it was BreakFree Maldives, but this isn't a BreakFree (thank goodness).

Would not hesitate to recommend this building to anyone.

Room Tip: 1504 was great because it was renovated. Corner apartments are good because you can see the sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeBobMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Recently stayed at Maldives Resort. Was a great place to stay. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were accommodating and friendly. On a bus route right into Surfers Paradise and Pacific Fair which was fantastic for us. Loved the pool area. Will defiantly recommend this place to friends and family and stay again if we are to return to Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HHM1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: $108 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing