We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic comfortable stay”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic comfortable stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Maldives resort. I was upgraded from garden view to ocean view at no cost. I had a 1 bedroom apartment as was travelling solo. Beautiful ocean views from the 10th floor. Furniture was modern and spotlessly clean. I had a wonderful balcony with door to my bedroom and lounge room with an outdoor dining setting. Kitchen had all mod cons. The resort is 2 minutes walk to a patrolled beach and has its own pool and spa. This part of the coast is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. Only one block to shops and restaurants and a fantastic country style bakery not to be missed. You can easily stay here without a car as everything is in easy reach. All public areas are spotless and modern. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghekko62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    72
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
129
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The view from the room was superb. I had chosen an ocean view room and we were given one on the 12th floor . The room decor was modern and well thought out creating a wonderful environment. The room and kitchen facilities were clean. Highly recommended. Car park facilities available. Close to shops.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view room, wonderful view from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tepola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed recently on the top floor in number 1504, which had sweeping views from the west through the north, out to sea, and down to Surfers.

Loved the apartment, which was clean, modern, and immaculately presented. The sea breeze on the nice big balcony helped to keep us cool.

Concierge were amazing, and were able to answer any questions we had. Very friendly staff.

The pool is just the right temperature to cool down, and the spa was good too. The grounds were immaculate. Didn't use the common BBQ as we just ate out every night.

Loved loved loved the location, as it's very close to Tedder Avenue and the fantastic restaurants there, and the building is super close to the beach. Also, we were able to walk to Surfers Paradise, Southport, and Marina Mirage for exercise.

On Google Earth and in some search engines, it said it was BreakFree Maldives, but this isn't a BreakFree (thank goodness).

Would not hesitate to recommend this building to anyone.

Room Tip: 1504 was great because it was renovated. Corner apartments are good because you can see the sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeBobMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Recently stayed at Maldives Resort. Was a great place to stay. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were accommodating and friendly. On a bus route right into Surfers Paradise and Pacific Fair which was fantastic for us. Loved the pool area. Will defiantly recommend this place to friends and family and stay again if we are to return to Gold Coast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HHM1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Loved staying here. It was so close to everything. Great staff and very clean. We were on the 14th floor and they views we're amazing. Highly recommend you stay here. It had a nice kitchen and bathroom. Great BBQ area and we loved the pool

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very handy to beach, restaurants, easy to get to.
Beautician on site - fantastic!!! We had family over for dinner one night used the BBQ and pool area - perfect. Lovely clean resort. Underground secure parking included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Awesome experience could not fault anything about it.
Great customer service great location,convenient walk to the beach and shops and right near surfers paradise,and great for value I will definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Beach front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taisesegi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,522 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Property: Maldives Resort
Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing