We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For us, this is a heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For us, this is a heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was absolutely a great place to relax. The pool with pure water where we could have swim every morning. The room located on 14th floor where we could have excellent view to the horizon. Room was extremely modern, spacious, too. Great place for relaxing !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay so next time you need a holiday remenber to give me a call and I will look after you with the very best rates. Thanks again, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    70
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
125
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

When you stay longer like me for 35 nights you really can relax, enjoy the views, have a swim in the pool or whirl pool and enjoy Foxtel on the movie channels all included. You will always come back to this resort, thank you. Therefore I am already a repeated guest since 2002.

Room Tip: all rooms have great views, the higher till 15th floor, the better with the parking garage in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerhardPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you Gerhard, Hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip and we look forward to seeing you back here at Maldives in a couple of years. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Based on positive reviews on Trip Advisor my husband and I book at The Maldives Apartments. We stayed in a one bedroom superior apartment with Ocean views on the 15th floor (guaranteed to be above the 10th floor) so we were impressed as the view was wonderful. The apartment was tastelfully decorated, well appointed and very clean.Our 8 month old baby with us so we required a few things - we were supplied with with a clean and modern port-a-cot, sheets, blanket and a super soft towel and washer. The building has very good security including the underground car park. Luggage trolleys are provided to assist luggage transportation to the apartment which was wonderful and saved us a lot of time. The pool looked great, however, we did not get to use it this time round. The Maldives is a very short and easy stroll to Tedder Ave and a very short walk to the beach and park. This is a well managed propety with accommodating staff who are only to pleased to help and it is great value for money. We will definitely stay agin on our next visit to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a superior ocean apartment - lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review Sarmati. Our Ocean View Superior apartments cost a little bit more but they are all beautiful apartments with amazing views and are always the ones in greatest demand. Great to hear you are already thinking about coming back so remember to give me a call for the best rates.
Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, both times on the high levels (6+) with ocean views. The location is fantastic, central Main Beach, meters to Teddy Ave, cafe, food shops, restaurants and Beach!! Both apartments were very clean, modern and afforded excellent facilities with laundry microwave/oven and a very high level of furnishings. Dave was consistently helpful, and accommodating without being "pushy". Checkin and out outside hours was very easy. Secure basement parking a plus with a very tidy pool and hot pool facility we couldn't ask for more!!! Thanks
The Day Spa located within the complex owned by Desiree is fantastic and a must visit after a long day in the sun and surf. See review on "Luscious Spa"

Room Tip: High rooms are great as most have been updated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbarker1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks John. Glad to hear you enjoyed your second visit at much as your first. We are in a great spot right in the middle of Main Beach with the beach, restaurants, surf club etc all around us. A lovely quiet area but still plenty to do. I will pass your comments on to Desiree and hope to see you back again soon. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

It was a very wet weekend we stayed at the Maldives, but it didn't bother us at all. The unit was modern with good quality furniture and beds with everything we required for a comfortable stay. The views were magnificent from our unit on the 14th floor. It was relaxing and very enjoyable. When we return for another stay we hope the weather is better but it wouldn't stop us from staying as we had a wonderful weekend there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for a lovely review Lynne. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the nasty weather we had. Remember to call me if you are coming back this way and hopefully we can arrange some sunshine for you next time. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Maldives at the time when the weather was far from perfect. It could be a boring stay in another place. But, it was excellent time at Maldives! Nice ocean views, good size of balcony, very comfortable apartment. Soundproof is great. Despite severe windy conditions outside we couldn't hear any sound of wind. David and Trudi are very helpful and friendly. They are real professionals in their business. We had TV in the bedroom as well. The apartment was clean and tidy. Foxtel is a great bonus. Location is one of the best in Main Beach - a few minutes walking to the beach and Tedder St - just in opposite directions. We couldn't dream about such a nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at any level with ocean views are worth to be considered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleks38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Oleks, I know you were unable to get back to your home during the floods and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your extended stay here on the Gold Coast. It was the strongets wind I have ever seen and thankfully the building got through it undamaged. Hope you eventually made it home safe and look forward to seeing you back at Maldives. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had a very good stay in your apartment this January. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The room was better than expected, and excellent value for money. Very clean and tidy. Great facilities in complex.
In a nice location, just out of the business of the Gold Coast, but still close at the same time.
Thank you for the stay, will recommend and come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relax526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Property: Maldives Resort
Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing