We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and outstanding room.”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had a very good stay in your apartment this January. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The room was better than expected, and excellent value for money. Very clean and tidy. Great facilities in complex.
In a nice location, just out of the business of the Gold Coast, but still close at the same time.
Thank you for the stay, will recommend and come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relax526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 245 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Maldives on the 15th floor and the views were breathtaking. The apartment was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean (such a rare treat for holiday accommodation). The location was great, being an easy walk to cafes and the beach, and very short drive to Seaworld. We used the sofa bed in the lounge for our 5-year-old and he was comfortable. Probably the only problem here was that the apartment was not very large, so with a lot of luggage and the sofa bed out we were all a little cramped. Also requested a room with a TV in the bedroom (since our boy was sleeping in the lounge room), unfortunately this was not available when we checked in. Otherwise a really great place to base yourself for a Gold Coast holiday.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Makettle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and it sounds like you loved the views. When guests book we get all sorts of requests and we try our best to give everyone what they want but sometimes it is just not possible. All of our apartments are one bedroom apartments and although we can fit an extra person on the sofa bed we never claim they are ideal for families with lots of luggage. Although it would have been a lot more expensive a two bedroom apartment might have suited your needs more. Thanks again, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our first stay at Maldives Resort. We loved everything about it. The lobby even has free books to read! The pool is lovely, the rooms very clean and spacious, the area blissfully quiet, the managers David and Trudy very helpful and courteous, the security and parking top notch, and the location to beach, stores, and restaurants fantastic. We would definitely come here again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Any one would be just fine although it's a great view from the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitoreverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed NYE 2012 and loved our 1 bedroom apartment on the 15th floor! We wanted to stay forever! David and Trudy were brilliant and very accommodating with our requests and made the check in process seamless. The apartment was amazing, clean and fresh with a decent balcony and fab views of the ocean. We would definately stay again if we had the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Hi Suz, Wasn't New Years Eve ( Hogmany as us Scots call it ) just fantastic. There was a great vibe about Main Beach especially along the Tedder Ave restaurant strip and there seemed to be fireworks going off everywhere. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Cheers, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our second stay at Maldives Resort - and booked the same apartment again on 15th floor. The booking and checking in process were both handled efficiently by the very friendly and welcoming David. The apartment is well equipped and spotlessly clean. Lovely pool area with plenty of sun loungers. Close to Tedder St restaurants and shops (but we prefer the Surf Club!). Can also recommend the Referesher Facial at Lavish Beauty Salon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auckland1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for that excellent review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your second visit to Maldives as much as your first and hope to see you back here again. The Superior Apartments on the top floors are very popular and we have many guests that return again and again. Remember to book early if you want to secure your favorite apartment. Thanks again, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in January 2013 and absolutely loved it.

The unit had a beautiful view, was very clean, the pool was very nice and minutes walk to tedder avenue.

Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi Stef, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning. Remember to give me a call for the best rates and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked Christmas two weeks at Maldives Resort ealier this year. Wanted a comfortable well managed location close to the beach and Tedder Street.

The apartwas located on the 7th level and very well presented with good living space air-con and openable windows for fresh sea air. The balcony eas a added bonus. Great facilities with a pool and spa and outdoor eating area including a BBQ.

Tedder Steet was a absolute joy day and night - great restaurants, good selection of shops, very friendly and welcoming people.

There is something very attractive about Main Beach - not too commercialised, well maintained and safe.

Our sincere thanks to David and Trudy as managers of Maldives. Very personable, helpful and keep the whole building under control with presentation and quiet enjoyment.

Room Tip: Suggest a floor level 5 or above to enjoy the fresh sea air and quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 905Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi Michael, It was a pleasure having you here at Maldives and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed Main Beach. It is beautiful area and has a lovely relaxing feel about it. Hope you can make it back here again some time and next time I would suggest maybe trying one of our apartments on the higher floors. All the best, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: $108 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing