We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous!”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked around 12 different hotels directly on a recent tour in Oz and this place was a real gem. Unpretentious, quiet, ideally located to the beach, Tedder and also Surfers if you fancy a bit of cheesy tourism! Spotless modern rooms, great views, super facilities. David the manager is friendly, laid back with a subtle excellence in service. Got up at 5am each day to watch the most amazing sunrises so only gave the sleep quality a "very good" below!! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi Helen, Thankyou very much for your excellent review and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday down here in Australia. You pretty much summed up exactly what we try to offer here at Maldives Resort. A peaceful, quiet, comfortable and clean resort with everything you need where you can relax and feel at home. If you are ever back in this area we would love to look after you again at Maldives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 246 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location, two blocks from the beach and one block from main street (which is packed with restaurants and cafés). The apartments are spaceious and nicely decorated. Good for longer stays since they have kitchens and washer/dryer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for the review and what a great picture you have posted. The fruit salad looks fantastic and with the sea in the background it really sums up the Gold Coast lifestyle. Thanks again from all of us at Maldives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was mine and my partners first holiday together and we fell in love as soon as we drove up to the door. Service was friendly, helpful and inviting. The whole place from the garden and pool to the apartment was immaculate. We were on the 7th floor in a corner apartment with a view over the pool and out each side and we were not disappointed. The beach is only a quick stroll straight up the road with a 7/11 and Subways there too and Tedder Ave down the other way. We walked to Australia Fair which took at most 15 minutes. Toiletries and supplies they provided were ample amount for our 3 night stay. Just wish we could've stayed here our whole trip instead of having to move on to the next place which wasn't nice! A++++

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimi_v01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is greatly appreciated. I agree with your comment that Maldives is perfect for couples. All of our apartments are one bedroom apartments and the building has a quiet relaxing feel. We would love to welcome you back at Maldives again one day and hopefully you manage to stay a bit longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My opinion is this resort is a very great, very clean and very good view of the beach and the river view!
We live in the highest level, that is a very unforgettable of four days!
And I must thanks David's help. Because I engagement with my girlfriend at this resort! ^^

Room Tip: That resort we choose the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and Congratulations on your engagement. It was a pleasure getting your apartment ready for your big occassion and glad to hear it all went well. Good luck for the future and maybe we will see you back at Maldives one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My freind & I stayed on the 10th floor (I think) ahnf it was such a lovely view to the sea ect. It is such a lovely complex and they had twin beds which a lot of places dont have. We didnt pick it as we were over booked else where BUT we are not dissappointed at all.
A bit of walking to the bus and shops we found being over 60"s and NOT fit.
Staff were just so nice and nothing was a bother. Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: If you have a car even better but still pleasent walking to shops park ect. Never made it to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickieF331b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A great place to stay. It's near the beach and just a few steps from Tedder Avenue. The Manager David is helpful and friendly and runs the place like clockwork. It's clean, comfortable and the ocean view from upper level rooms is fantastic. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alnmoens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

What an excellent place to stay, wonder views of the ocean and very clean. Nice clean sheets, great shower, excellent kitchen and safe parking. Very friendly staff, great location to night life and dining out. I would certainly stay at the Maldives again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,028 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,760 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: $110 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing