We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
169
74
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
74
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tedder ave surfers paradise great location the gold coast ocean view quiet location enjoyed my stay after hours easy access apartment supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 261 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location, two blocks from the beach and one block from main street (which is packed with restaurants and cafés). The apartments are spaceious and nicely decorated. Good for longer stays since they have kitchens and washer/dryer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for the review and what a great picture you have posted. The fruit salad looks fantastic and with the sea in the background it really sums up the Gold Coast lifestyle. Thanks again from all of us at Maldives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was mine and my partners first holiday together and we fell in love as soon as we drove up to the door. Service was friendly, helpful and inviting. The whole place from the garden and pool to the apartment was immaculate. We were on the 7th floor in a corner apartment with a view over the pool and out each side and we were not disappointed. The beach is only a quick stroll straight up the road with a 7/11 and Subways there too and Tedder Ave down the other way. We walked to Australia Fair which took at most 15 minutes. Toiletries and supplies they provided were ample amount for our 3 night stay. Just wish we could've stayed here our whole trip instead of having to move on to the next place which wasn't nice! A++++

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimi_v01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is greatly appreciated. I agree with your comment that Maldives is perfect for couples. All of our apartments are one bedroom apartments and the building has a quiet relaxing feel. We would love to welcome you back at Maldives again one day and hopefully you manage to stay a bit longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My opinion is this resort is a very great, very clean and very good view of the beach and the river view!
We live in the highest level, that is a very unforgettable of four days!
And I must thanks David's help. Because I engagement with my girlfriend at this resort! ^^

Room Tip: That resort we choose the ocean view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and Congratulations on your engagement. It was a pleasure getting your apartment ready for your big occassion and glad to hear it all went well. Good luck for the future and maybe we will see you back at Maldives one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My freind & I stayed on the 10th floor (I think) ahnf it was such a lovely view to the sea ect. It is such a lovely complex and they had twin beds which a lot of places dont have. We didnt pick it as we were over booked else where BUT we are not dissappointed at all.
A bit of walking to the bus and shops we found being over 60"s and NOT fit.
Staff were just so nice and nothing was a bother. Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: If you have a car even better but still pleasent walking to shops park ect. Never made it to the beach!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickieF331b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A great place to stay. It's near the beach and just a few steps from Tedder Avenue. The Manager David is helpful and friendly and runs the place like clockwork. It's clean, comfortable and the ocean view from upper level rooms is fantastic. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alnmoens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews