We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always stay here on future trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Will always stay here on future trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a long overdue holiday at the Maldives Resort in August. We stayed for 9 nights. The only problem was that we wished we had been able to stay for a longer period of time. We have stayed at Main Beach in the past, but this is where we will always stay in the future. Every interaction with David, from the initial enquiry to the bus to take us to the airport, was handled in a friendly, professional and warm manner. The apartment had wonderful views and was a great space for a couple. A short walk to coffee and the beach in one direction, a short walk in the opposite direction and you are on Tedder Avenue - great breakfasts, coffee, clothes and a small, but well stocked supermarket/ newsagency staff by amazing people.
Maldives is very clean and well presented. Sitting in the heated spa at night, watching the stars and the lights was so relaxing. Walk into Surfers or catch a bus at the corner. It is an easy trip to Sea world.
All in all great place, great location, great staff!

Room Tip: Talk to David the manager about your requirements. He definitely will try to accommodate your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Maldives Resort and thankyou for taking the time to post an excellent review. I feel very fortunate to live in beautiful Main Beach and my wife and I try our best to make all guests feel comfortable and relaxed when they come and share our slice of paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back at Maldives Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    71
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
126
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and always found it a good choice. This visit was no exception and included a surprise upgrade to an ocean view apartment. The apartment has everything you need including hot plates and microwave for cooking,dryer and washing machine and basic crockery and cutlery. We ate out on a few nights but cooked a 3 course meal in room on one night. Tedder Ave shops and restaurants are only 100 metres away and the beach less distance. There is a small coffee shop/cafe on the corner about 40 m away. It's all there! Main Beach is away from the noise and rush of Cavill Ave but within walking distance if you must go there. David, the manager, was very helpful and other staff equally helpful on our out of hours check in. Parking is included and secure parking is underneath the building. If you need good accommodation that is well positioned on the Gold Coast then try Maldives.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank petsaloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed in Maldives Resort recently with my husband and we were very satisfied with the service and hospitality. The staff at the front desk was always ready to answer our queries and went the extra mile to recommend places and restaurant that we could visit. He even remembered that we were heading to deep sea fishing and asked about our experience thereafter!

The location was great, with many buses available to various locations. Tedder Ave was great with a wide selection of restaurants and it is within walking distance from Maldives Resort. We preferred this location to the more commercialized surfers paradise district. If you are budget travelers like us,we took bus 702 and transferred to bus 750 from surfer's paradise upon arrival from airport. For departure, we took bus 702 from the nearby bus stop (at Gold Coast Hwy/Tedder Ave ) to the airport. The walks between all the bus stops and resort were less than 7 mins.

Rooms were very clean and everything looks new. We could see the sea from our apartment, an absolute joy for sure.

We definitely recommend this resort and will visit again soon! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missyrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and also add some photos. There is such a huge variety of activities available on the Gold Coast and I always love hearing what our guests have been out enjoying. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again some day. Maybe next time you will have a bit more luck catching that big one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I spent a few nights here in July and it's the perfect base for a stay on the Gold Coast. It's a short two block walk to the beach and the same distance to the shops and restaurants of Tedder Avenue. It's also a short drive to all of the attractions on the Gold Coast, including Surfers Paradise, Sea World, and the water parks.
I stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it had everything I needed, including a kitchen, beautiful balcony, and washer and dryer. It was clean, well-designed, and beautiful.
I arrived after checkout closed but merely used the intercom system to get the passcode to pick up my keys and went right to the apartment. At all the times I visited reception, the staff was friendly and helpful. The parking garage was directly under the building and there were plenty of spots. The spots were also of a normal size, not the tiny size that many internal lots feature.
The area is quiet and a great departure from the bustle of Surfers Paradise. I'll stay here again on my next trip to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I travel around the world regularly visiting our company offices, when I stay on the Gold Coast this is where I stay. The resort is close to a very nice area of shops and resteraunts with an almost village atmosphere and yet is very well positioned for access to the rest of the GC and its attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,184 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer. The apartment was lovely, very clean and had everything you would want. The owners were very nice and helpful. The location is great, it's really close to the beach and Tedder Avenue aswel. It's a nice area, quieter than the really busy Surfers Paradise area which is close by- ideal. There was free wifi downstairs in the lobby which was handy if you needed it. The pool and jacuzzi were lovely too. There's a 7/11 2 minutes away if you need to get any little bits and pieces. A great place to stay, I would definitely recommend it , I'd love to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent 3days in June 2012.
An excellent resort, very neat n clean at a good locations. A minute away from the beach and good places to eat. The rooms had a fantastic view. Enjoyed the early morning and late evening out in the balcony. The manager Mr. David was very helpful.

Room Tip: Beach facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heena565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Property: Maldives Resort
Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing