We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & good value”
Review of Chidori Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chidori Court
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Family of four stayed for 5 nights in spring school holidays. The décor of the apartment was a bit dated but it was large clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic. It's three minute walk to beautiful Main Beach and 5 minute drive to SeaWorld and easy access to the freeway for the other theme parks. The main bedroom had an ensuite so we had two toilets and showers and an internal laundry with washer and dryer. It has air con and fans in both bedrooms. The kids loved the pool and spa. The staff were all helpful. We had an enjoyable stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fijitime_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spacious, clean, well maintained unit with the luxury of 2 bathrooms & internal laundry. Comfortable beds & everything supplied that we needed. Secure undercover parking & complex. Easy to get onto the highway to the Theme Parks & shopping centres, etc. A quieter end of Surfers Paradise. We all LOVED having a pool & spa in the complex, especially at the end of the day. Management were quick to assist; you need only ask. Easy walk to the beach, shops & restaurants. Thankyou for a great stay; we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After some hesitation after reading some of these reviews we stayed for 5 nights in #7. The facility itself was really quite good (great access to undercover parking) and the location was absolutely fantastic. I was a bit disappointed with the room. They only 'clean' them every 10 days and change linen after each use. The floor was dirty (I could feel it under my feet, and after a day of walking around all our feet were black!). Thankfully, there is a vacuum, mop and bucket - but do you really want to be cleaning on day 2 of your holiday?? The book shelf, hidden surfaces (television/cabinet etc) and bedroom blinds were dusty (I had to clean the one in the kids room as I couldn't stand it once I'd seen it), and they really have taken 'self contained' to the extreme - there were no hand towels, or face washers and only provided what looked like 3/4 roll toilet paper in each bathroom. There was a dishwasher, but only one sachet of powder, same for the dishwashing liquid and laundry detergent. I wasn't going to go and spend $ on a box of dishwasher tabs only to use 2 or 3. So we left our bottle of dishwashing liquid behind - hopefully someone will get the benefit from it.

The blinds in the bedroom were terrible, they let in every ounce of light - and there was plenty of it! The neighbouring property lights are on until 2am which stream through the bedroom windows like daylight, then the sun, along with the kids, are up a 5.30!
Its a shame they couldn't spend just a few more $ on these little conveniences and bit of extra cleaning, as it really would have made our stay so much more positive and we would have definitely been back - not sure we will bother next time, may as well spend a few extra $ a night and get something cleaner, fresher, and not waste $ on buying face washers, and cleaning products!

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been renovated, one that has good block out curtains/blinds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Nice 2 bedroom apartment, a bit dated but clean with everything you need and 2 bathrooms a bonus Great heated pool and spa, lovely terrace gardens, reception always helpful. Very quiet location easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach not far away. Nice end of surfers with quick access out highway to theme parks, shopping centres etc. Have stayed in a few places on the goldcoast but this one I will return to, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Very clean place was very happy with the service nice people the apartment was very clean n just like we see on the website. Perfect location we stay for 5 nights was really good I will go back thank you chidori

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 78xena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at Chidori Court many times before, so being familiar with the place, it's great location and varied restaurants around, I booked for my short stay from August 8th to August 11, 2013.
Try booking at a hotel and pay over AUS$120 for a bedroom, period. Here, it cost me AUS$130 a day for a 2 bedroom apartment, one with an en suite bathroom and a second bedroom with 2 single beds and separate toilet and shower. You've also got your own washing machine in the unit and a kitchen with utensils provided. And, you walk to the beach.
They have a pool and a spa plus a spacious barbecue area (barbecue pit provided).

Stay at Chidori and you don't have to drive to the many restaurants at Main Beach. They're a block away. Try the Spanish Alegria Seafood and Tapas bar and the Bavarian Grill Haus, both at Main Beach.
Check out their web site - www.chidoricourt.com.au
Tony C (ROMEO - retired old man eating out)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guapa1943eccicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Chidori Court Apartments are well situated near Tedder Avenue Main beach and an easy 1/2 hour walk to Surfers Paradise. Lots of eateries in the area. We had a 2 bedroom unit which was quite spacious but a little tired ( in need of some TLC) but not so bad for the $130. special rate we had. Overall a nice quiet place to stay but ask for a 3rd floor level as our upstairs neighbor like to spend the afternoon running back and forwards in the unit so that was a bit much. We had room 24 second level. Nice pool area with barbecue. A few little issues I informed management that my bulb in the lamp was shot and still had no replace 3 days later, biscuits under the chair and things under the bed so the cleaners are not very thorough hence I re washed all the cutlery etc before I used it !!

Room Tip: AS I mentioned above ask for 3rd floor rooms so you have no one above you. Also our bedroom only had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitnfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
The Crest Apartments
The Crest Apartments
#5 of 18 in Main Beach
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Lane Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
0 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chidori Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chidori Court

Address: 1 Cronin Ave | Corner Pacific & Cronin Streets, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $119 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chidori Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chidori Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chidori Court Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing