We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,092)
Filter reviews
5,092 results
Traveler rating
2,068
1,777
749
285
213
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,068
1,777
749
285
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park theme park sea world kids club shoreline restaurant light show japanese restaurant dolphin show unlimited entry red hot deal garden wing sponge bob family holiday movie world great family easy access to seaworld lobby lounge
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 5,092 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

If you want a resort on the Gold Coast that has amazing views, access to amazing attractions and a fresh seafood buffer this is it!!

We had such an amazing time, it is for sure among our fav hotel/resorts!!

Room Tip: Book a room with water views, it is worth it
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarissaInspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyM39, Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hi Carissa

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at SeaWorld Resort!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best Regards
Manager on duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The animal exhibitions were all very good for all ages and re visiting over a couple days. The Polar bears dont always swim.
The fun park rides are very limited. If you want roller coasters etc do other theme parks

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kiama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyM39, Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi Kiama1

So glad to hear you enjoyed your time at SeaWorld!

Best Regards
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

A must if trqvelling to Gold Coast. We met up with friends from Sydney, Seaworld Resortgave us adjoining units and early check in.. Boasts all the luxury, fun, and secure kids play time...(adults too).. we return as often as possible!.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Cece R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyM39, Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi CeceR

hank you for your wonderful feedback, so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon!

Best regards
Manager on duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Kids had a ball, loved feeding the penguins and swimming with the dolphins. Pretty good day all round. Even tho gift shops and food were little expensive. We will go back again in a few years.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kpc4wcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyM39, Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi Kpc4wcG

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

Best Regards
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

My daughter, 4 year old, 2 year old grandsons and myself stayed at the sea world resort in mid September 2018. We had the best time. The facilities are great for water play. The accomodation is ok for very young kids. The room as are not serviced very well but if you call housekeeping you do receive a quick response. The menu is ok not great for kids or adults but you can get by. I feel that plastic sippy cups should be used in food areas so bring your own and put drinks ordered in them, will save mess! If you have room service don’t put tray outside of room as the birds will have a field day which we found out. The proximity to Sea World is great, very easy to pop back to your room if needed. I feel that the sea world resort is more suitable for kids up to around 8years old. All in all I do recommend the sea world resort for a fun few days with young kids.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank _anniemsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyM39, Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear _anniemsims

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Sea World Resort, so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort!

Guest feedback is very important to us here at Sea World Resort as it enables us to continually monitor and improve our overall guest experience, please be assured that I have passed on your comments to the relevant department managers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Best regards

Manager on duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews