We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awesome!”
Review of Sea World Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea World Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The amentities are fantastic, everything you need is available right there. The rooms, pool and spa were gorgeous and spotlessly clean. . There monorail from the Resort to Sea World Water Park makes entry to the park a piece of cake and exciting for the kids too! We also took advantage of the Jet Ski hire and had an amazing morning of Jet skiing, right from the resort. The location is great to, just a walk across the road to the most beautiful beach. If you have children of any age, toddlers to teenagers, you will be pleasantly surprised, they are well catered for and won't be bored for a second. We also had entry to the theme parks and the ticketing office inside the resort were very helpful and informative, Overall the staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble and they were all truely there too ensure us a good time. The cocktails in the bar were delicious as well and the bar staff made us feel very relaxed, just what you need at the end of a busy day! Our only complaint......We couldn't stay for longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulieHoneysett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,697 - 3,703 of 4,643 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed at Sea World Resort for 2 nights with complimentary upgrade to the Presidential Suite. Wow, a beautiful room with great views. My Fiance especially enjoyed kicking back in the spa watching tv. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice comfortable, clean room. Overlooking the channel between the spit and the beach. Was too short! Needed more than one night. Seaworld piano player in the restaurant was lovely. Played a dedication for my daughter's 4th birthday which was very sweet

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not a long walk from the entrance to the restaurant etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pealou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

A real family friendly place for sure. Some touches for adults like piano player at restaurant/ foyer area in the evenings and the Japanese Restaurant was nice too. But it is mainly for those who want to show their kids a really good time. Of course Sea World is an attraction when staying here but there is also the kids club which is well managed with attentive and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Don't bother spending extra on room with view as we had done so previously and had a tree blocki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank raven09Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

One night is never enough. Staff are friendly and good with the kids. Food was yum and we had a 2 for 1 one which was great value! Rooms are always clean and comfy. Pool is great and heated which was fantastic :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycies82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a terrific holiday we had at Seaworld. Would definitely recommend this accommodation if your travelling with little ones. The fact you get access to the theme park is absolutely priceless as well as the huge parking area for those who choose to hire a car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmerianHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My daughter and I were lucky to stay in a newly renovated room at Sea World resort, just for one night, but what a fabulous time we had! We requested, and were given and end room. It was so quiet, overlooking the tennis courts. Even the air conditioner was quiet. The room was huge and clean and cosy. The only thing we thought was missing was some cocoa for my child to drink. (Children don't drink tea or coffee). We visited in winter so some things were not open but the food was tasty and not too expensive. There were a few vegetarian options on the breakfast buffet so we didn't go hungry, although it was not worth a vegetarian adult paying for the full breakfast buffet .. better to pay just for what you eat. The breakfast coffee was average and the milk tasted cheap, but that's not surprising for a buffet. :)

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one at the end of the building, closest to the road. It's not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,083 reviews
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
4.4 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea World Resort

Address: Sea World Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: $172 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea World Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your family on a journey of discovery and adventure at the award-winning Sea World Resort. There's so much to explore including an aquatic adventure playground, cuddles with your favourite Nickelodeon characters including the awesome new Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and a fun filled Kid's Club. Go on a behind the scenes sneak peek of a dolphin training session with Sea World Resort's exclusive Dolphin Discovery Presentation, free when you stay two nights or more. It's a wonderful experience the kids will never forget. Then join everyone's favourite sponge and his nautical friends in your own underwater adventure at the amazing 'SpongeBob SplashBash' aquatic adventure zone. Your kids will adore the bright and colourful water-play areas themed around SpongeBob SquarePants, Patrick, and Squidward, plus a few jellyfish of course. And just try and keep the kids away from the spectacular nightly light show at the musical water fountain. Home to four restaurants and two bar areas, you'll never have to leave the comfort of the Resort. Dine on at the Shoreline Restaurant and experience an amazing new menu that features live interactive cooking, and enjoy delicious Japanese cuisine at Hatsuhana, all family friendly of course. Plus, spoil the kids with an evening in the Resort's newly upgraded Kids' Club with specially designed Nickelodeon activities and programs that they'll love. Sea World Resort is perfect for your family with direct monorail access to Sea World and family friendly service all with Gold Coast beaches and famous theme parks on your doorstep, not to mention free WIFI around the entire hotel and free in-room broadband. The Resort also offers a host of seasonal water sports, plus massage, beauty and a gym. What will you discover today at Sea World Resort, the heart of fun and adventure? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea World Hotel Main Beach
Nara Resort Sea World
Sea World Main Beach
Sea World Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing