We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea World Resort
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Tower(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xanadu Holiday Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$335
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar On Main(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waterford on Main Beach(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$325
$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Lane Holiday Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Crest Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$173
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$197
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$500
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$192
$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,858)
Filter reviews
4,858 results
Traveler rating
1,991
1,690
719
264
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,991
1,690
719
264
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme parkcudo deallight showshoreline restaurantdolphin showunlimited entryred hot dealsponge bobgarden wingeasy access to seaworldkids clubfamily holidaylobby loungemovie worldjapanese restaurantgreat familypool area
Filter
Updating list...
4,459 - 4,464 of 4,858 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We experienced exactly what everyone else has written on tripadvisor. Seaworld resort is in a great location and well kept. Rooms are very clean and heaps of space. Kids loved the pool area and the whole setup.But you need to be careful as restaurant breakfast and dinner is very expensive compare to outside restaurants.We had a car hence moving around was no problem and we had a great time.
Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms @ higher floors are quiter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aynur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Aynur W,
Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that your room was clean and that the children enjoyed the facilities. We offer lots of special meal deals that we feel are very good value to families dining at the Resort for example you can include breakfast and dinner in your rate from just $55. Children's prices are charged at $1 per year of age.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here during the first week of Feb and enjoyed a fabulous family holiday. Our three children 4, 2 & 1 yrs were all catered for very well from the buffet dinners to the family friendly pool area. Definitely a place for the kids rather than a romantic couples retreat.
We had unlimited passes to the theme parks and decided to hire a car. A very good move that I would recommend as the resort is a bit out of the way.

A few have commented on the high price of the restaurant meals but surely these reviews must come from overseas reviewers used to cheaper food prices. I would say it was definitely comparable to anywhere else I've stayed in Australia.

Our room was certainly comfortable for the 5 of us. The resort is looking a little tired but that didn't ruin our stay. It was clean and comfortable.

Staff were lovely.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollysmum08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Hollysmum08,
It's great to hear about your fabulous holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We used a special offer which made for good value. 2 adults and 2 children (8&5) stayed in the one room, and although things could have been tight in there, we found there to be sufficient room.
The room did smell a little musty, but QLD had recently suffered some significant storms so we have them the benefit of doubt.
The toilet also took a little too long to fill which was an insignificance, but not bad enough to need to notify anyone.
The kids had a ball on the water park, which seemed to operate in unusual hours, 12-4, which results in your children in the sun in the middle of the day, but our children weren't concerned by that as they had the time of their lives. We had unlimited access to the theme park and sea world water park too, so even the adults were able to enjoy the fun. This is a family destination, not a romantic destination! But families will get to spend quality time together which was exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Col M,
Thanks for your review. I aplogise for the small issues in your room but it sounds like your family enjoyed their Sea World Resort & Water Park experience, which is really good to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My family - husband and two sons aged 9 and 11 decided to spend 7 days at the Seaworld Resort which included a VIP pass to unlimited visits to Seaworld, Movie World and Wet and Wild. We arrived a couple of days before Christmas and you could see that the Resort was starting to get busy. Our room was terrific with a view of the water as well as the pool area. The room had comfortable twin beds and was just the right size for us. The bathroom does need to be updated and the water flow in the shower was a mere trickle! We loved the little balcony, it was lovely to have a coffee and sit outside in the mornings. It was so cool to be able to walk in and out of the resort Into Sea World. We spent Christmas Day at the resort as everywhere else was closed. We had the best day! Santa even walked around to say hi and gave the kids candy canes. It did take a while for the cafe to open but when it did we had delicious cocktails and salt and pepper squid and finish and chips - a great Aussie Christmas feast!!! The boys spent all day playing on the awesome slide and swimming in the pool. This facility was wonderful, the lifesavers did a great job and were very friendly. One night we had room service which was reasonably priced but not very impressive. The dinner buffet was ok, also nothing to rave on about, definitely quantity but not all quality. I would recommend hiring a car and trying some of the great local restaurants. Overall we had a wonderful experience, the staff were always helpful and there seems to be talk in my household of spending next Christmas there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhat2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear redhat2405,
Thank you for your post and for spending Christmas here with your family. We hope that we can welcome you back the same time next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Currently staying at Sea World Resort on the Gold Coast. While the staff are very good and helpful, it is extremely disappointing that after three days the main water park slide has remained closed due to a torn shade cloth which ripped in a storm on Monday. A pretty poor excuse to shut the whole thing down and why does it take three days (nearly four now) to replace some shade cloth at a major theme park?? Also, when we went to go through the guest entrance to the water park from the resort today we found a big chain and padlock on it - no sign or helpful information, just a big chain and lock. So friendly!! Again, just poor for a resort of this standard. Also, the whole water park was closed all day today because it was sprinkling for a while first thing this morning. I think it is just a good excuse to save some money by telling the water park staff not to come in for the day. It is disappointing to spend the money and come to these theme parks only to find multiple facilities "closed" for such weak reasons.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Steven1702,
As you were aware the whole of the East Coast endured heavy rain and wind from the tail end of Cyclone Oswald. Because we are so close to the Ocean, we took a real battering over the Australia Day weekend. We sustained a lot of damage around the park and as you mention particularly to some large shade sail structures. It made some areas too dangerous to open for a couple of days following this as some of the large structures were unsafe and had to be repaired straightaway. I apologise that this caused disruption to your holiday, it was certainly not for us to 'save some money' as mentioned in your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews