We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Main Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveler rating
1,281
668
199
61
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,281
668
199
61
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar oyster bar spa studio terrace restaurant across the road seafood buffet water features gold coast direct beach access beautiful resort oysters pool area surfers paradise lagoon room shopping centre mini bar an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great but a shame there are no child free areas - particularly a child free pool. It was impossible to have any sort of swim as the pool was FULL of children. Similar problem during meals - it would be great to have a child free quiet area for meals.

Room tip: The bathrooms need some updating.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annanemanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi annanemanic

It was a pleasure to have you with us here at Mirage during your visit to Australia, and good to know that for the most part, your experience was great.

We are very sorry though that you did not enjoy the Oasis Pool during this Peak Holiday Season, and your impressions and feedback in this regard – and in relation to in house dining – are noted and appreciated, and will be included in our annual Peak Season review.

Thank you again for staying with us annanemanic, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you on a return stay when your travels bring you back to Australia. All the best to you till then.

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was wonderful except lunch which was pretty awful . The rooms were spacious , the reception and circulation areas really welcoming and sll of the staff were fantastic - but that lunch ? Er no thanks

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duncanclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear duncanclk

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and found our staff fantastic; at the same time we apologise for your lunch experience. This is very disappointing when all other aspects of your stay were so positive.

Please contact Sharon Hartridge in my office - sharon.hartridge@sheraton.com - with details of your booking so I can follow up with our restaurant team to understand why your experience was so poor.

warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent stay with fantastic friendly service, we were very impressed with all aspects of our stay. Certainly will be recommending the Sheraton Mirage to friends and family and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear James B

It was a pleasure to have you both with us, and we very much appreciate your wonderful 5 out of 5 review, and your recommendation of our resort to your family and friends.

We are delighted you had such an excellent stay, and that you will definitely be back; we look forward to that!

warmest regards
Mark and the Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For $492 AUD per night, I was expecting so much more. The Hotel is lovely, as are the staff, (who were very helpful) but I've had similar experiences in Hotels that have cost me half the price. Our room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Don't be fooled by the photos, there is only one pool, not many. But all credit to the Hotel, there are lots of pool chairs and an unlimited supply of pool towels. I also loved the direct access to the beach. There is a free shuttle bus to Pacific Fair shopping centre. There are free pushbikes. We only had one meal at the Hotel because there are great cafes and restaurants across the road at the Marina. My biggest gripes were the $7 fee to have 'in-room dining', that's on top of the cost of the food; and a $25 fee if you want the mini-bar emptied (so do that yourself if you don't want to use the mini-bar). Unless you particularly want to be near Sea World, or you are getting some incredible deal here, I think there would be better value Hotel/Resorts around.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JCL1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JCL1903

We appreciate your review with insights and impressions on your recent stay, and it was good to know you enjoyed your time here at Sheraton Grand Mirage.

Your per night rate reflects your stay being in our Peak Holiday season, when demand for accommodation is at its absolute highest. We regret your expectations were not met when taking into consideration the rate paid, and are pleased to advise for your future reference that we have promotional rates and packages available during non peak periods.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again JCL1903, and for the moment thank you for choosing our resort for this January visit up to the Gold Coast.

warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were wonderful and the buffet great, however the cleanliness of the room on check in was poor, the bathroom had many spots that needed cleaning, the mirror was smudged and the vanity top also had marks which felt like it ws not clean. The bathroom needs an update for the cost of this room, and we were horrified to find a bunch of grapes under the safe in the robe. Just makes you feel the room was not clean well.

Room tip: update the bathroom and clean well
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetI2107XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear janetl2107XD

Thank you for staying with us, and for your special words on our wonderful associates, and your compliments on our Terraces Buffet.

We are exceptionally sorry your room cleanliness fell so far short of what you would expect from our resort, and your review has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper, as this is a completely unacceptable situation. I extend our sincere apologies for this serious lapse which resulted in your room not being thoroughly cleaned, nor inspected, prior to being released for allocation.

janetl2107XD, we do hope you will give us another chance when are next planning a stay down here on the Coast. Till then we send our best wishes to you both for 2020, and our thanks again for your kind support of our resort during this Holiday Season.

Warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews