We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveler rating
989
552
157
52
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
552
157
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar oyster bar across the road spa studio terrace restaurant seafood buffet water features direct beach access gold coast surfers paradise oysters pool area lagoon room shopping centre ocean view relaxing stay an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

This was obviously “the” place in its early days, but is now just a little faded. There’s nothing wrong - it’s large, well equipped and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is huge. It’s just a bit impersonal and the design shows its age. Public rooms are large, impersonal and cold. The reception smells of chlorine due to all the water features! The bar has as much atmosphere as an airport departure lounge. Main beach is a bit far away and marina mirage is ok.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank markbU9769HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Mark B

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent business trip to the Gold Coast, and for taking the time to share your impressions via this review.

We're grateful for your support, and apologise for the chlorine smell you encountered in the Lobby during your visit. That is not usual, and certainly not very welcoming, and we're sorry this was your experience.

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back should you return to the Coast for business or leisure.

warmest regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Big thank you to the amazing Sheraton Gold Coast for making my wedding a dream come true. The beautiful gardens were amazing on my day, the accommodation was perfect, the staff very professional and the whole venue set up was incredible. Rachel from Sheraton who was my wedding planner was truly amazing and went above and beyond to make my wedding day an unforgettable one.
This place is truly a dream and cannot wait to visit again on our wedding anniversary every year.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tiffborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear tiffborg

We were all so proud to read your review and know our beautiful resort, and the above and beyond service from Rachel, and our team, ensured a perfect wedding and a dream come true day for you. It is truly an honour when a couple chooses to marry here at Sheraton Grand Mirage, and we look forward to welcoming you both back for your Anniversary each year. For the moment a huge thanks from us all for this amazing review tiffborg, and for your support.

warmest regards
Mark and the Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Sheraton for one night, room was spacious and comfortable, apparently the pool of this hotels is one of the best in Gold Coast but we checked in very late and leave early so we didn’t have the chance to explore more about but the breakfast. I must say it was the best breakfast I had during the entire trip in Australia. The variety of food is great and suits to all nationalities, staffs are friendly and proactive, it’s really worth for the price!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rr437485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi rr437485....we loved your review on your brief stay last month. Thank you for your support, and for your fantastic rating of our Terraces Buffet Breakfast, for both food and service. Our restaurant and culinary teams were so proud, and very pleased, to know this was a highlight of your time in the resort. rr437485, we hope you and your husband will return for a longer stay if you are returning to the Gold Coast in the future...many thanks again, and warm wishes, Mark and the Mirage Team PS That photo of your omelette is amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary. The room was spacious and beautiful. We loved the spa. Beach access was fabulous. Staff lovely. Wifi excellent. Our only feedback is that the swimming pool was cold (compared to our solar heated one at home in Brisbane) and the breakfast buffet felt like quantity over quality. Overall, we would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AMIda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hi AMIda20

We are so pleased you chose to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary here at Sheraton Grand Mirage. Thank you...for your support, and for your review and recommendation. Whilst it was good to know you loved your room, our staff, the WI FI and our amazing direct access to the beach, it was disappointing to read your comments - which have been shared with our Culinary team - on our breakfast buffet, and we apologise this did not meet your expectations. We extend our regrets also for the pool temperature being too cold on this occasion.

AMIda20....congratulations to you both on your Wedding Anniversary, and many thanks for choosing our beautiful beachfront resort for your special celebration. Looking forward to your return!

warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

My daughter, who is sensitive to nuts, and I enjoyed a wonderful high tea at Pearl at the Sheraton. They were very careful and accommodating to make sure that she could enjoy the meal with no problems! "Her" items were carefully pointed out on our item tray. Thank you again, we really enjoyed our experience!
a wide variety of hors d'oeuvres and sweets; tea, cooffee, or latte for each is included... and an inexpensive glass of champagne...which I enjoyed!

Room Tip: Seemed like any room was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilync544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear marilync544.....we all enjoyed your wonderful review. It was good to have you staying with us, and I was delighted to read of the thoughtful service extended in Pearls Bar, ensuring a memorable High Tea for you and your daughter. I will pass a "Very Well Done" on to Victor and his team! We look forward to your return, and for the moment thank you for your support to us here at Mirage. warmest regards, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews