We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveler rating
1,075
592
178
56
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,075
592
178
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar oyster bar spa studio across the road terrace restaurant the pearl seafood buffet water features direct beach access gold coast oysters beautiful resort pool area surfers paradise star resort lagoon room shopping centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel! Great room and free wifi. Beautiful pools and plenty of sun loungers. Close enough to Surfers Paradise to take a morning walk along the beach!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2015

Dear Carol

We do not have many guests from Switzerland, so we were really pleased to read your review and to know this visit was such an enjoyable one. And those beach walks are just the best aren’t they?

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Mirage during this visit to Australia, and for the time to have taken to post such a positive review. Wishing you safe travels back to beautiful Switzerland.

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2015

We had a large corner spa room on the 2nd floor with partial ocean views. It was a beautiful room with the best double spa ever! Perfect for that romantic couples spa with champagne, especially as it was winter and it was raining. Loved everything about this hotel from the food to the room to the lagoon pools and close to the beach and Seaworld. Just fantastic, can't wait to go there again.

Room tip: Spa room or lagoon room
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Viola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2015

Hi Viola

Thank you for staying here at Sheraton Mirage in June last year, and for recently reviewing your experience.

Spa Studio Rooms – our guaranteed oversized spa accommodation located on all three levels of the resort – are our largest rooms and we are glad this accommodation proved so perfect for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to our beautiful resort when you are next travelling to the Gold Coast. And we hope that is soon!

Many thanks again for sharing your very positive experience.

With warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Very relaxing and friendly staff here at the Sheraton Mirage Resort.
You have a choice not to get your room cleaned and you get $15 credits, you go green choice. We went to the bar and got drinks on the house.

Room tip: Go to home page and we found pay 2 get 3 night free or pay 3 and get the 4 night free.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EireneSideris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2015

Dear Eirene

Thank you for supporting our Make a Green Choice Program, and for posting a review on your April stay.

It was good to have you with us, and we’re delighted you had such an enjoyable and relaxing time.

Warmest wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

Why just good ? Mixed feelings... breakfast is awesome... for 29$. The rooms are larger than most on the gold coast... most staff are very friendly... thank you Barbie for the sweet note and great wishes from House keeping.... the feeling of warmth generally is not there... feels more like a business hotel but looks like a resort. The staff at the spa dis not feel warm and inviting when we wanted to book... so we went elsewhere... room service and late night dining... forgot our orders 2 out of 5 times...
Hope you get my feel.... its all there... but its really not...
My feel is they are simply understaffed...

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank mekenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear mekenya

We appreciate you staying here at Sheraton Mirage during your visit to Australia, and the time you have taken to post a review.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and impressions on our resort, and for your lovely words re Barbie. I know she will be thrilled to see first-hand your appreciation.

Warm wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Been to this hotel on 6 or 7 occasions and can confidently say for the person who enjoys a luxury resort with a casual( as compared to stuffy) feel....you can't do much better in the Land Down Under .Right near Sea World in the quiet classy part of the gold coast it seems miles away from boisterous noisy surfers paradise Modern pleasant rooms a beautiful swiimming pool/& lounge chair area (usually heated) with a swim up bar and pool service (could use a bit of speed improvement& better menu variety here) , and excellent customer service - you order up a shave kit, toothbrush etc u get it in 5 minutes - not 45 minutes- later.For those of you that like buffets they offer a seafood buffet (not bad but im not much of a buffet fan) an oyster bar and quite a nice resort style shopping centre just across the road(just don't expect an Ala Moana equivalent) All up for a family friendly(the mostly well behaved kids kind) peace & quiet kinda stay its definitely a G';day ! holiday here...

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Mitchell

Our team loved your review and description of our resort…thank you! Your continuing support is truly valued, and it was a pleasure to have you with us once more.

Thank you again for reviewing our resort so positively, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you are next travelling up to the amazing Gold Coast.

Warmest regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews