We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
$330
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$206
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$851
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
$128
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$112
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$172
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveler rating
931
515
150
48
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
515
150
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoyster barswim up baracross the roadspa studioseafood buffetdirect beach accesspool areagold coastlagoon roomsurfers paradisemarina mirage shopping centresea worldmini barhigh teaan upgraderelaxing staypalazzo versace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I celebrate Christmas at the Sheraton Mirage every year and cannot wait to arrive their. The position is magic and when you first walk through the doors and see the pool, and then sea stretching out before you, you know it is somewhere special. Since the make-over, it is just so much better, but has not lost any of its warmth and sincerity. I am amazed how so many many of the staff always remember and acknowledge me, so it is just like being arriving home for Xmas.
No matter if it a temping breakfast, with far too much to choose from, a lazy lunch around the pool. or fine dining at night, I have never had a bad meal. No matter what I need, nothing is too much trouble.
My favourite rooms are the top floor, ( it is only two three stories tall ),beach facing, as there is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of crashing surf, but I have stayed in most of the other rooms and all have their own unique outlooks.
At the end of each year, to be able to arrive there, settle in and not have to leave to have a relaxing vacation is wonderful, but you have the beach just steps away, Sea World within walking distance and everything else the Gold Coast offers just s short drive away, if you need it.
I think they have a really happy balance of professionalism and warmth and friendliness that makes me keep coming back . Can't wait for this Xmas.

Room Tip: if you can afford it and there are available, the top floor beach facing rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hi Gary

What a simply wonderful review…thank you so much!

We appreciate your annual support over the Festive Season – such a special time of year at the resort - and are very grateful for the time you have taken to share in such detail your impressions and experiences here at Sheraton Mirage.

We can’t wait for your return either. If there is anything we can do to assist prior to arrival, please reach out to our Rooms Division Manager, Charlie McArthur, or myself. See you in four months......

Warmest wishes
Mark Sexton and
the Sheraton Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Food provided was great, including lunches, dinner, room service and buffet breakfast with big range (including omelettes made to order, eggs benedict, pastries, fruit, pancakes/icecream and proper coffee!).
Staff very friendly and helpful. Pity the weather was a bit cool but would be a great place to relax by the pool or on the beach in warmer weather. Great walking track along the beach.
Only downside was distance from main part of Surfers and was surprised the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle service but easy enough to get there on public bus which runs every 20 mins.
King spa suite was huge and very comfortable. Very peaceful at night (although others near reception area or a lift did complain of some noise interrupting their sleep).
Would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms away from reception and lift are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ems010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Ems

It was a pleasure to have you with us for your recent conference visit to the Gold Coast, and thank you for sharing your Sheraton Mirage experience via this review.

We are delighted you loved our beautiful resort, and look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Maybe on a leisure visit on that occasion?

Warmest wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic stay at this resort. Had not been here for many years and it was even better than I remembered. We stayed on the second floor and had a wonderful view of the pool and the beach beyond. We could open the windows which was such a nice touch. The room was large and had everything we needed for a lovely stay. We did not want to leave. Tried the seafood buffet which was fabulous. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and a fantastic start to a wonderful day at this amazing resort. The beach is also lovely and the pool is lovely and warm and you are able to swim all year round. Delicious cocktails too. We had a fantastic time and will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Deb

Thank you for returning after an absence of some time, and for posting such a wonderful review on your stay earlier this month.

We really enjoyed the photos you shared as well, and especially the first one looking out to the ocean through the resort – those colours and that vista is exquisite.

Looking forward to welcoming you both back when you are next looking for a beachfront getaway.

With warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here for a conference recently and the facilities were very good. The food provided at the conference and the buffet breakfast were all lovely. You couldn't really fault anything at this hotel other than it was a bit of a hike to our room, with no lift access, so we had to drag our bags down stairs to get to our room. Would love to be able to stay a little longer next time and enjoy the beachfront position and lovely pool.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be nice. Our room was on the road side and didn't have any outlook.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MadventuresBuderim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Amex Traveller

It was good to have you conferencing with us recently, and very kind of you to take the time to post a TripAdvisor review sharing your insights and (mostly) positive experience.

We’re very sorry you were not made aware that we do have lift access to all accommodation, and especially for the inconvenience this caused when getting to your room. That was certainly not a good way to start your stay. Apologies.

Looking forward to your return….hopefully sometime soon.

With warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I love staying in the Sheraton Mirage Resort. It such a fabulous experience! I have been back time and time again over the past six years for both conferences and holidaying.
The staff are simply amazing ~ offer fantastic service, are friendly and knowledgeable. They always remember me . I feel like I am going home to old friends . There is such a relaxed environment.
The minute I walk into the foyer and see the beautiful view of the magnificent lagoon, pool stretching out to the ocean and sky, I take a deep breath~ so relaxing. It is superb. The ocean view rooms are incredible. You can open the large windows to experience the sea air. At nightime , as you drift off to sleep, you can listen to the waves, as they wash against the beach.
The recent refurbishments are excellent.
I have stayed in most of the room types offered. The rooms are great. The beds are ultra-comfortable. I have had many memorable stays in this resort. I will continue enjoy the resort for many years to come.

Room Tip: There are many aspects for you to choose from. Rooms overlook the ocean, others the lagoons, or pool or gardens. All magnificent.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear sallyw

Thank you for returning to us once again, and for your generous and very positive review on your most recent stay.

We felt proud to read your lovely comments, and look forward to being of service for many more years to come.

Many thanks again for sharing your insights on our beautiful resort, and for your long and loyal support.

Warmest wishes
Mark and the
Sheraton Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews