We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Sheraton Marina Mirage. Room was spacious, clean and lovely view onto the walkway towards the pool. Breakfast was delicious, staff in the breakfast area couldn't do enough for us and for our children. Couldn't fault the service and all the staff at this resort. Located right next to the beach, and Marina Mirage shipping area. We are definitely coming back here!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear KCS

Thank you taking the time to review your long stay here at Sheraton Mirage with your family. We are so glad you all enjoyed your time at our beautiful resort, and delighted you will be returning!

And our Terraces Breakfast team was especially pleased and proud to read your wonderful review; on the team’s behalf I thank you for your special comments regarding their care of your whole family.

We are all looking forward to your next visit. Till then…..

warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    471
    133
    44
    37
See reviews for
404
539
56
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night for business. The hotel was fully booked because of a conference, but this did not impact on the stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic.

The hotel is right on the beach and perfect for an early morning walk or run.

I'm looking forward to returning with the family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear K

We’re delighted you stayed with us in February on your business trip to the Coast. It was great to know from your review that you enjoyed your brief time in the resort, and that you will return with your family for another stay.

We look forward to that, and for the moment thank you for the time you have taken to review so positively your Sheraton Mirage experience.

With warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights, and really enjoyed the experience. Lovely hotel, recently refurbished. Rooms seemed spacious. Bed was excellent, lovely bedding. Parking was a bonus.. lift direct from the garage to your room floor. Pool area was nice, but could have been bettered - although I read that it is due to be upgraded soon anyway. Direct access to a great beach.
We had buffet breakfast couple of times - whilst it was very good, I do think it was just a bit overpriced at $42 per person.
Annoying addition to the bill of $10 for alleged service from the pool bar - which we never used! Even more annoying - I didn't spot it till after I had left. My fault for not scrutinising the bill I guess- but it happens so often with hotels, I have found. It shouldn't!
Having said that - I would be more than happy to stay here again. It is indeed a very nice hotel - very pleasant staff, and to be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel.w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi Mel

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Australia, and for sharing your Sheraton Mirage experience. It was great to read that you had such a good time in the resort, and we appreciate your review and recommendation.

On behalf of our Oasis team I do apologise though for the uncharacteristic lapse which saw you charged for a service you did not incur. Please reach out to Daniel Hitchenson here at the resort (daniel.hitchenson@sheraton.com) so Dan can arrange a refund of that wrongly allocated charge.

Mel, many thanks again for choosing Sheraton Mirage, and for posting so positively on your stay with us last month. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again if your travels bring you back to the amazing Gold Coast.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotselaar
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

very nice hotel. I had a two bedroom spacious villa with convenient parking and near the ocean.
positives - great place - fantastic beach - excellent service - negatives - no sea view and a bit outdated bathroom. definitely to recommend.

Room Tip: I recommend to take a top floor oceanfront villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphaël
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Raphaël

We value and appreciate your review, and are delighted you chose to stay at Sheraton Mirage during your visit to Australia.

Our villa apartments are very popular, and we’re so glad too that this accommodation was especially suitable for your time here on the beautiful Gold Coast.

Hoping you will return to Australia and our resort in the future!

With warm regards
Mark

PS Your photo of the beach in front of the resort was a really interesting one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very clean and tidy...nice staff, nice in room dining, good menu, loved the pool side bar and direct access to beach.
Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the marina mirage shopping complex directly opposite the resort.

Room Tip: If u join the SPG (starwood preferred guest) group, and book via the SPG app u can get good deals an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZahiraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Zahira

Thank you for your review and photos sharing your January Sheraton Mirage family experience.

We’re delighted you enjoyed the resort and its location; we are so lucky to have this perfect position here on The Spit with its direct access to both the Pacific Ocean and the Broadwater, with of course the wonderful shopping and dining options in between at Marina Mirage.

Looking forward to welcoming you all back when you are next visiting the Gold Coast.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a couple of very relaxing nights at the lovely Sheraton. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything is spotless. We loved sitting around the pool. The pool food and drinks were delicious
I assume that the gym is independently owned. The gym was the only downside to the hotel. Much of the equipment needs attention and it was way too hot in there to work out. The second morning we went for long beach walk instead of using the gym....which was great.
We ate at the restaurant one night and the fabulous Glass restaurant the second night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Sam

We’re delighted you and your husband found our resort so enjoyable, and grateful you have taken the time to share your experience via this Trip Advisor post. Thank you.

Conversely, we apologise for your experience at the gymnasium. Our resort owners continue to liaise with the gymnasium operators in an effort to bring about the much needed upgrade to this facility.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both on a another stay in the future.

With warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton the night before my wedding and the night of my wedding.
I checked in with my Bridesmaid at around 5pm and didn't wait at all. We were also met with friendly helpful staff who answered all of our questions and organized the room to be cleaned and made up the next day for when me and my husband arrived for the night.

We walked to our room (spa suite) which was a long walk but TOTALLY worth it!
The view was spectacular, looking out over the pool, reception and we could even see the ocean. The window opened right up and we had a wonderful breeze flowing through.
We ordered breakfast to be delivered between 7.30-7.45 and it arrived on time. They did forget our bacon which we ordered as an extra, when we mentioned it to the lady who delivered our breakfast she said she could get it whipped up and brought to us in 10 mins but as it was my wedding day and I had a wedding dress to fit into we decided not to have it anyway.
They were great with letting people into our room, they would call and let us know the make up artist and photographer were there and asked if they could send them down. They even had someone bring my wedding flowers to me.
The maids cleaning the room didn't arrive until 3.15 when we were leaving for the ceremony which was great timing.
My husband and I arrived back that night at midnight to a beautiful clean room and freshly maid bed.
A breakfast door knob order sign was not left in the room when it was cleaned but I called down to room service and ordered over the phone and it arrived within 15 mins which was great.
Check out was quick and easy.
Free parking if you park your own car. Need your room card to call the lift.
We will definitely be back for our wedding anniversary!
Thank you Shearaton Mirage for kind and efficient service.

Room Tip: Spa Rooms are amazing and roomy but our room looking out over the pool was a long walk. The beauty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddy_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Maddy

We were honoured and delighted you chose to stay at our beautiful resort during such an important time in your lives, and we all enjoyed your detailed and very positive review on your Mirage experience.

Our team joins me in extending once again our best wishes and congratulations to you and your husband, and we all look forward to welcoming you back on the very special occasion of your 1st Wedding Anniversary.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,940 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing