We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful stay for our Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay for our Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton the night before my wedding and the night of my wedding.
I checked in with my Bridesmaid at around 5pm and didn't wait at all. We were also met with friendly helpful staff who answered all of our questions and organized the room to be cleaned and made up the next day for when me and my husband arrived for the night.

We walked to our room (spa suite) which was a long walk but TOTALLY worth it!
The view was spectacular, looking out over the pool, reception and we could even see the ocean. The window opened right up and we had a wonderful breeze flowing through.
We ordered breakfast to be delivered between 7.30-7.45 and it arrived on time. They did forget our bacon which we ordered as an extra, when we mentioned it to the lady who delivered our breakfast she said she could get it whipped up and brought to us in 10 mins but as it was my wedding day and I had a wedding dress to fit into we decided not to have it anyway.
They were great with letting people into our room, they would call and let us know the make up artist and photographer were there and asked if they could send them down. They even had someone bring my wedding flowers to me.
The maids cleaning the room didn't arrive until 3.15 when we were leaving for the ceremony which was great timing.
My husband and I arrived back that night at midnight to a beautiful clean room and freshly maid bed.
A breakfast door knob order sign was not left in the room when it was cleaned but I called down to room service and ordered over the phone and it arrived within 15 mins which was great.
Check out was quick and easy.
Free parking if you park your own car. Need your room card to call the lift.
We will definitely be back for our wedding anniversary!
Thank you Shearaton Mirage for kind and efficient service.

Room Tip: Spa Rooms are amazing and roomy but our room looking out over the pool was a long walk. The beauty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddy_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Maddy

We were honoured and delighted you chose to stay at our beautiful resort during such an important time in your lives, and we all enjoyed your detailed and very positive review on your Mirage experience.

Our team joins me in extending once again our best wishes and congratulations to you and your husband, and we all look forward to welcoming you back on the very special occasion of your 1st Wedding Anniversary.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    451
    124
    42
    35
See reviews for
370
514
52
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Upon checking out I was informed I owed $147 for breakfast. My husband had paid cash for the buffet breakfast in question when he handed the enclosed invoiced and cash to a staff member when we exited the restaurant. The man at reception pulled records out & told me the breakfast wasn't paid for and that if I couldn't provide a receipt of payment I would have to pay again. I then got my husband from the car & he was told to wait whilst they checked the footage from the surveillance cameras. Half an hour later he told the manager we had to catch our flight and left his phone number. The following day my husband rang the Sheraton and was told everything was okay & to forget about it, that it was a staffing issue and would be dealt with.
Thanks for accusing us of being dishonest we won't be returning!!!

Room Tip: Stay at Xanadu resort!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Lisa

Thank you for posting this review, bringing to our attention your dissatisfaction regarding the handling of your breakfast charges in our Terrace Restaurant. I am responding to your review on behalf of Mark Sexton, as it was I who spoke with your husband when he called the day after your departure.

I wish to sincerely apologise for what occurred and for the way this left you feeling. Our culture here at Sheraton Mirage is to value and respect all guests and patrons, and we are very sorry that we have clearly failed to convey that respect and guest care on this occasion. Your review is being shared with all Terraces and Front Desk associates, and as a team we will learn from your feedback to ensure your experience is never repeated.

Your thoughts regarding a return stay are quite clear. If you do decide to give us another chance when you are next travelling to the Gold Coast, please contact me direct on 07 5577 0088, so I can assist with your reservation, and/or work with our team in preparing for your stay.

Our sincere apologies again, and our thanks for the time you have taken to share your experience.

Warmest regards
Charlie

Charles McArthur
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Really pleased with the refurbished rooms. We had a 2nd floor partial ocean view room & it was very comfortable, large bed & great view. Pool needs to be next on the list for an overhaul & the restaurant's price list next. Staff were wonderful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Nick

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage, and for posting with such enthusiasm on your experience. Your lovely comments on our associates - who take pride in serving and looking after our guests and patrons – were particularly appreciated.

Delighted also to advise our Oasis Pool will undergo a full upgrade end May into June which will entail the same surface treatment which worked so well (and been so positively received) for our lagoon refurbishment last year.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back for another stay sometime soon.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakes, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The best thing by far is the direct beach access that you get at the Sheraton. No other hotel on the Gold Coast offers this. Hotel was quiet when we visited but that made it all the better. Great pool area with attentive pool service for drinks and snacks. Room spacious with comfy beds. All in all, very hard to fault. Plenty of great restaurants across the road at the Marina where we ate a few nights. Only small negative was the cost of the breakfast buffet which felt a little steep - better to get a room rate that includes it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far end of the hotel (beach end) as they will be brighter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwichScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Top Contributor

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage and for this very positive TripAdvisor review sharing your experience, both of which are truly appreciated.

We are exceptionally fortunate with our prime location, which sees our resort as still the only 5 star one with direct access to the beach here on the Gold Coast.

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on a return stay should your travels bring you back to Australia and South East Queensland.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. The lobby is cool and refreshing - which is helpful as the car park is under the hotel and tends to get warm. Check in is quick and friendly. The rooms are a bit of a walk as the hotel is split into North and South.

On arrival to the room, it's huge and very clean. Sheraton hotels are always clean and this was no exception. There is a full size fridge in the room and the usual tea and coffee. WiFi is free but very slow, you have to pay to get a decent speed. AUS$60 for a week!! Computers are also available in the lobby for web access at no charge.

The facilities are good - the bars are quiet, and reasonably priced, but the buffet is quite expensive at $80 per person for dinner. The food is however quite excellent. Consider walking or getting a cab elsewhere for cheaper food, or across the road at the mirage shopping centre where there are lots of restaurants. The pools are excellent, but the gym is very tired - the equipment isn't less than 10 years old and not in very good repair. The stationary bikes squeak dreadfully. There is a lane pool at the gym/spa however for real swimmers and appears to be popular with the locals.

My final bill was incorrect as someone else's bar bill had been charged to my room. So do check your bill. Simple mistake and it was corrected quickly however.

Very happy with my stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Henry

We all enjoyed your insightful post on our beachfront resort, and are glad that – for the most part – your stay was a really enjoyable one for you both.

Our team joins me in sending our apologies though for the error with your bill – an unacceptable oversight despite this being quickly corrected – and we are very sorry for your experience in that regard.

We sincerely regret also the condition of the gymnasium. Our resort owners continue to liaise with the management/owners of the gym regarding the necessary upgrades to that facility, and it is extremely disappointing to us that this aspect of your stay was so negative.

Thank you for choosing to visit the beautiful Gold Coast on your trip to Australia, and for coming to stay here at Sheraton Mirage.

With warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and had a great weekend at the Sheraton Resort. The rooms were very clean and modern, heaps of room in our King size bed so comfortable, we all so had breakfast it was great, Staff were Great so helpful with everything. I would recommend the Sheraton Mirage Resort to any one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Debra

It was great to have you and your husband with us for a weekend stay, and we’re so glad you had such a fabulous time.

And many thanks for your recommendation which is truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you both on a return stay when you are next headed to the Coast from beautiful Toowoomba.

With warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My hubby organised a surprise 2 night get away for my birthday a few weeks ago and had originally booked us in at the Marriott Hotel. We ended up staying the first night there and both woke up with very sore necks and backs so decided we couldn't stay another night. We had poped in to the Sheraton to have a look around a few weeks prior to this to see if we liked it.
After our first impression we decided it would be a great hotel to stay at so went straight there after our first sleepless night.

We were not disappointed. The bed was AMAZING and the staff were wonderful and very welcoming and friendly. We loved dining at the pool area and just loved the relaxed atmosphere and impressed with the 5 star service!

We are planning on going back a little later in the year and will recommend the Sheraton to all of our friends!

Thank you Sheraton for saving our weekend away!!

Room Tip: As we've only stayed in the one room so far I'll have to wait to comment on that at a later...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Katie

Thank you for posting your first Trip Advisor review on your Sheraton Mirage Birthday Stay. We are honoured!

We really appreciate your 5 star review, and were delighted you loved our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding and the resort overall. It was our pleasure to be of service, and we look forward to your return stay later in the year.

For the moment, many thanks again for your lovely review, and for your recommendation of our resort to your friends. Very kind of you, and much appreciated.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing