We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nothing but the best!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

What an amazing hotel! Wow wow wow! We travelled with friends from overseas and this was the best hotel of our trip. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was amazing, especially the lovely french girl (forgot her name). The concierge arranged for our rental car to come and pick us up, he was nice. The staff at the bar were friendly and chatted to us every time we went for drinks. I must say that the best service was around the pool. Stephanie and Adam were an absolute pleasure to have around. The food in all outlets was great. The seafood buffet and breakfast buffet were amazing. I only have positive things to say about this beautiful property. The property is a resort in front of the beach, you don't need to get out unless you really have to! We are already planning another week during christmas time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouAndEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Louis

It was a joy to read your wonderful review, and on behalf of our team – and especially Alice, Stephanie and Adam – thank you so much for taking the time to post on your very positive experience at our beautiful resort.

We look forward with pleasure to your return at Christmas….a very special time of year here at Sheraton Mirage.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    468
    132
    43
    36
See reviews for
389
529
54
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a work conference. The hotel is set out on very nice and well kept grounds. The pool area in particular has a great outlook.

Good Points:

Easy to get to
Close to beach
Restaurants close by
Clean toilets / rest rooms
Excellent Breakfast Buffet
Efficient House Keeping

Areas for improvement:

Bathroom in my room had mould in shower / bath area
Distance to walk to far rooms
Aircon is difficult to adjust / control in rooms
Small and non private business centre

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would have given 5 stars if the above issues were fixed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Domoliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor

Thank you for your review of your recent conference stay here at Sheraton Mirage. We appreciate your impressions of this visit, including your areas for improvement which are noted. Our apologies for that bathroom issue. This feedback - together with your kind and positive comment on our Housekeeping associates - has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and she in turn will follow up with her team.

We hope to welcome you back when you are next travelling to the beautiful Gold Coast.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A quick stay on a work trip meant that I didn't really enjoy all the benefits of this gorgeous hotel. The foyer area is stunning, the service was generous and professional, and the landscaping is very relaxing. Surrounded by pools and palms, boardwalk paths and with the sound of flowing water all around you, it's very much set up to create a sense of calm and a holiday vibe. Prepare for a lot of walking - it's very spread out. The buffet in Terraces Restaurant was impressive and breakfast was very comprehensive. Rooms are sleek and modern, beds were very comfortable. The only disappointment was seeing how terribly eroded the beach area is in front of the resort. The dunes are halved and they seem to have a real problem. Didn't get to enjoy the lovely pool area. Next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TillyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Tilly

Thank you for your special review on your experience at our resort….and we wish you could stay longer as well!

The Gold Coast City Council continues to work on the replenishment of the dunes and beaches along the coast, and we have all been buoyed by the beautiful weather over the past week which will certainly progress this process, together of course with the assistance of Mother Nature.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a nice long leisure visit next time.

With warm regards from our Sheraton Mirage Team

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It is a nice hotel by the beach, great location, spacious rooms, comfy bed bathroom is rather ordinary in the ocean view room. Free parking is nice, but Credit Card surcharge is NOT. It makes Sheraton chain look cheap and nasty (only small business with low profit margin charge credit card surcharge) Luxury hotels don't.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BentleySpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Bentley

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Saturday on your March stay.

We appreciate you sharing your positive impressions on our resort, and also for giving us the opportunity to provide information on our credit card fee which is standard practice for 5 star hotels throughout Australia with fees ranging from 1.5% to 2%. Notwithstanding that, your thoughts in this regard are noted and respected, and we are pleased to advise that we do offer the options of cash (ATM is located within the resort) and debit card for the settlement of accounts on checkout at no additional cost.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It's a very strategically located resort that seems to be far away from the city when you are away from it but not too far from the city. The city itself is not too big in any case.

Rooms are pretty decent and the price is reasonable for the type of place and standard of room though food a bit costly when compared to restuarants outside.

It is full of water bodies and has direct access to beach besides having temperature controlled swimming pool.

Staff is pretty helpful and will try to solve any issue that you may have.

Room Tip: Opt for a seview room in the south wing on 2nd or 3rd floor and you will have an excellent view thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaptanpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Senior Reviewer

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage as your Gold Coast accommodation during your recent business trip to Australia. We appreciate also you posting a review on TripAdvisor sharing your impressions of our resort, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next travelling our way. Perhaps for a leisure visit on that occasion?

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I got to stay at this lovely hotel for work for 3 nights. Rooms large a d great terrific bathroom with large bath flT screen tv which you could move around bar fridge not to expensive for item. Lovely selection of tea coffee and even ground coffee . The breakfast was awesome something for everyone. Great service from the staff. We had 2 dinners and 3 lunches all beautiful. The pool area was great with a heated pool so you could swim. This is also a fully smoke free hotel which is great a short walk And a smoking are was Available. Nice restaurants available short walk away i could not fat this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Cas

We all appreciate your very positive review of your recent business stay at our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Sheraton Mirage experience, both with words and photos.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandererfromLondon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

As usual, a work trip brought me to this hotel for 3 nights in April 2013. The conference organisers booked the room on my behalf and I was allocated a lovely room on the second floor overlooking gardens and the hotel's internal water features.

While the rooms have recently been refurbished the hotel is, sadly, not what it used to be. I stayed here many years ago when it represented the ultimate in luxury and indulgence. Today, it is a lovely hotel, but it has long been superseded by newer hotels on the Gold Coast. My main observations follow:

The Good;

- the rooms are large and beautifully furnished with a large work desk and good lighting
- the overall 'feel' of the hotel is one of relaxed luxury
- the hotel backs directly onto the beach (though most of the beach has been washed away in recent years as the ocean has advanced along the coast)

The Bad:

- service in the breakfast restaurant was poor on all three mornings that I ate there. Tables were not fully set, coffee never arrived and on more than one occasion I saw employees chase guests (incuding one elderly gentleman) away from tables that they claimed 'were not open for breakfast'
- the room refurbishments are not exhaustive. For example, the desk in my room was stained, the mirror had large, permanent streaks, and there was thick (rather revolting!) dust smothering the bulbs in the down lights directly above the bed
- the hotel's main water features now looks very sad indeed. The blue paint on the bottom has faded and is now brown in many places - it made the hotel appear rough around the edges

All in all, this is an above average hotel in a great location offering large rooms and direct access to the beach. However, if you're looking for absolute luxury and true 5 star service, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveinMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Dave

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your recent conference stay here at Sheraton Mirage. It was good to have you back with us after a long absence, and we value your insights and feedback.

Your experience with regards breakfast, and the presentation of your accommodation, is totally unacceptable however, and I apologise sincerely on behalf of our Terraces and Housekeeping teams. Our goal is to extend the highest level of warm, timely and friendly service throughout the resort, and for guest rooms to be thoroughly cleaned and beautifully presented. It is extremely disappointing this has not been your experience, and our Rooms Division and Food & Beverage Managers are immediately sharing your comments with their teams, to ensure that these lapses do not recur.

I agree totally with your comments regarding our water features, and advise that an upgrade is currently being planned which not only will bring this very popular feature of our resort back to its former glory, but will enhance and highlight our lagoons as never before.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when your travel plans next bring you to the Gold Coast. Thank you again for your TripAdvisor review.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,044 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,735 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing