We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on the GC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury on the GC”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

- fantastic room. spacious, mordern, large window with comfy rectangle chair. super comfortable bed, bathroom spacious with spa bath.
- staff extremely friendly and helpful
- large pool with bar located inside and hotel steps within beach.
- restauarnt food / breakfast was AMAZING. delicious!
- would definately return.
- only critisicm would be no complimentary internet/wifi access in rooms. spa experience was gd but a little rushed, they could improve service there. as we experienced bad wthr would be good if they created an entertainment room with fuseball, pingpong, cards table etc
- other than that, extremely satisfied with stay & would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: we had a garden view room on top level (3rd floor) with a spa. it was very spacious, modern & th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mons11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi Mons

Thanks so much for posting on your recent stay with your partner. We are delighted you enjoyed your Spa Studio accommodation, and the resort overall, for this Gold Coast break. Your insights and feedback – which is being shared with The Golden Door Spa & Health Club – are really appreciated, and we look forward to your return….hopefully before too long….and hopefully during sunnier weather.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    468
    132
    43
    36
See reviews for
390
529
54
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel we where excited. The conceirge was very friendly and helpful. Check in was very efficient we arrived early to maximise our stay was told check in was at 3. Went back to reception at five to three and told our room was still not ready. We did receive two complimentary drinks for our hassle though. Fifteen minutes later we received a phone call to say our room was ready. After collecting our key we entered our room a corner spa room on the second floor it was very spacious and decorated beautifully. Was very disappointed though when I went to the window to check our view and saw a huge skip bin full of rubbish. This is not one of the 3 views mentioned on the website. We went out for dinner and when we got back to our room there was no turn down service done (our friends staying with us received one). Decided to have a spa since we had paid extra to have one and was very disappointed there was only 3 jets and in my opinion they were not positioned for optimium benefits ie in your back. After a good night sleep we went down for the buffet breakfast which is one of the best I have come across. The staff at breakfast were great and very attentative. Late checkout of 12 allowed us to not feel rushed and we could enjoy our breakfast. Pool area is great with plenty of sun beds. Would come back again but would not bother with a spa room and make sure I get a better view.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Contributor

Thank you for coming to stay with us here at Sheraton Mirage, and for posting your first TripAdvisor review on our resort. The time you took to complete an in room comment card is also appreciated.

We are pleased you positively reviewed many aspects of your stay, however, do sincerely regret your disappointment with your room allocation. Our Spa Studio Rooms are located throughout the resort, and when the hotel is completely full – which was the situation during your overnight visit – it is necessary to utilise the small number of Spa Studio Rooms which, I agree, are not in a preferred location. As outlined on our website, this category of room is characterized by its room features ie oversized and with spa, not on the actual view. Notwithstanding that, I completely understand your comments and your disappointment and regret that this has impacted so negatively on your stay that you felt your experience was not a five star one.

For future reference, our categories which are characterized by their view or aspect are Ocean Premium or Ocean for ocean views, Lagoon for ground level accommodation onto a water feature, and Garden Terrace being ground level onto grass.

Our team here looks forward to your return visit, and we thank you again for the time you have taken to review your first Sheraton Mirage stay and provide the gift of feedback. Your guest profile has been updated with regards this visit (including your request for turndown service), and be assured, we will do everything possible to ensure a memorable five star experience when you return.

With warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Vic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location and fantastic food and service.
Rooms and bathroom very spacious.
Highly recommend will be back for sure.
Close to shopping centre where you can purchase all your needs.
The carpark needs a bit more signage but otherwise this place is hard to fault.
Beach was closed due to weather but the pool did the job, water was about 29º
Good local shops cafes/ restaurants nearby in Tedder street which is a good break from the busy cavill Avenue in the heart of surfers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Gerry

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your recent visit to the Coast, and for your five star review. This is so appreciated, and we hope to see you back on a return stay sometime soon.

Warmly
Mark

PS We are currently reviewing plans for an upgrade of our Carpark, including signage. Apologies for any challenges this caused you during your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent a VERY wet weekend at the Sheraton Mirage at Main Beach on the Gold Coast. Now you woule expect a wet weekend on the beach to be a real let down but it was probably the most relaxing weekend we have had for some time. Although the beach has been storm damaged the walking path along the beach is in great shape and great for taking the family for a bicycle ride or a long stroll. The new fitout of the rooms is a nice update as the hotel was starting to get a bit old. As usual the personal service was excellent and food is always good. Despite the rain we ventured to the pool for a rain swim and it was beautifully heated to 29 Deg C. I can't believe that they had the pool bar open in that weather but it was great fun sitting in the warm water under cover at the bar.... This place is worth a second look for a well located getaway.

Room Tip: It can be a long walk to the outer rooms but if that is not an issue these have the best outlooks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby_Sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Bobby

Thank you to you both for coming to stay at Sheraton Mirage, and for your review on this experience. We are glad you had a lovely stay, despite the rainy weather (the sun is currently shining here on the Gold Coast!), and our Oasis Pool Bar team members especially appreciated your comments.

We look forward with pleasure to your next visit.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed here, and both times we loved it. All the staff are very friendly and the service is great. We checked out on a Sunday and when we arrived home we realised that we forgot our phone charger, we phoned the resort and they were really helpful and they posted it to us on Monday and we received it on Tuesday. Thats what makes great customer service, going the extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Tasha

Thank you for returning and for posting another review on your latest Sheraton Mirage experience; and also for your review on your Dessert at Terraces! It was great to have you both with us again, and to also learn of the speedy response from our team with regards your phone charger. I’m sharing your post with the team members responsible so they will know first-hand how much you appreciated their service.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast QLD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This place is beautiful, you can see the luxury when you first walk in with a pool view and waterfall foyer. The rooms were imacuaate and very cosey by cosey i don't mean small..they were HUGE!
if your lucky enough to be in a room lose enough like i was, there are ice machine right outside your door! unfortunately it was raining so no pool for us but it sure looked great.
The staff were super friendly and the ease and modern technology was outstanding. Everything was the highest of Quality in the rooms from the doors to the showers.
The set out is ok, quite the walk to get anywhere but the view and teh walk inside and out is stunning. Location is perfect, being a bridge walk to The famous Marina Mirage and its array of shopping and restaurants.

The only thing i can fault is the complete lack of signage in the car park, it took us 20+ minute and lots of driving and walking up and down to find the entrance (golden doors) it was only when a guest came out to her car that we were shown the way.
but when we did get to it , it was a present experience so that is me being picky.
otherwise very pleasant stay and will defiantly be back!

Room Tip: the south wing is nice , its not ocean view but its quiet and you can see some fauna and animals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doglover32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Contributor

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay earlier this month. The support Gold Coast residents have extended to our resort over its 25 ½ years is nothing short of amazing, and we are very grateful for you choosing Sheraton Mirage, and for taking the time to share your experience.

I’m sorry though you were “lost” in the Carpark. We are currently reviewing signage and repainting of this facility, and when this is complete the Carpark will be much more user friendly for our guests and patrons. As a team we will also ensure our communication is clearer when reservations are being made to stay or dine in the resort. Your feedback in this regard is appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you both back when you are next looking for a mini break here on our beautiful Gold Coast.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton on the night of our wedding and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The friendly staff arranged for our luggage to meet us at our room where we also found a complementary bottle of sparkling wine! We found the cleanliness of the room to be exceptional as well as the facilities. The best part though was the breakfast! Seriously, the best hotel brekky we've ever had. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWithCharm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Senior Reviewer

It truly was a pleasure to have you and your wife with us on your Wedding Night….congratulations again! Our team is delighted this was such a special stay, and our Chefs and the Terraces team loved your description of our buffet breakfast.

The support of local residents is always appreciated, as is the time you have taken to share your experience via this post. Thank you.

We hope you will return to celebrate your 1st Wedding Anniversary in September, if not before.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,049 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing