We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$168
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$192
$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$181
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
$126
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$126
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveler rating
938
518
152
48
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
518
152
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoyster barswim up baracross the roadspa studioseafood buffetdirect beach accesspool areagold coastlagoon roomsurfers paradisemarina mirage shopping centresea worldmini barhigh teaan upgraderelaxing staypalazzo versace
Filter
Updating list...
1,573 - 1,578 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton as part of a business/ family weekend. Rooms were kept immaculately, service at meal times and around resort was very good. Good facilities, fantastic buffet breakfast!. Good location, close to sea world, surfers, right on the beach and only 100 m from public transport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for coming to stay at Sheraton Mirage….the support of local Gold Coasters is always so appreciated….and for sharing this experience via your TripAdvisor post. We are delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable time, and hopefully you will return soon!

With warm appreciation from our team

Mark

PS We enjoyed that lovely photo of you all in your profile picture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent four nights here in a villa with my husband and two kids. The villas were a good walk to the main resort/reception but also made for a very peaceful stay. The villas are nice and spacious, plenty of room with balcony (no view) and two bathrooms. However the villas are in need of renovation particularly for the price you pay per night, you do expect modern amenities. The bathrooms and kitchen need an upgrade. The kitchen didn't have a lot of utensils to cook with and when you have two kids under two and can't get out you do rely on a kitchen having reasonable cooking facilities. Housekeeping were great and friendly, the villa was always spotless, reception and concierge also very friendly. We asked concierge if they knew of a restaurant that was child friendly and their recommendation was fantastic. The pool area is lovely and big, also some grassed area which makes a nice change from concrete. Easy access to the beach and Marina Mirage. Buffet breakfast was also delicious, and room service very prompt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Kaz

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your family holiday, and for the time you have taken to post in detail on your experience. We’re delighted you had a peaceful break, and appreciate your insights and comments.

And I am pleased to advise that further to our hotel renewal, we will be working with our villa owners regarding the upgrade of their apartments over the next year.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back when you next return to the beautiful Gold Coast.

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My Mum and daughter decided they would take me for High Tea as my birthday treat.

They thought it be a beautiful day out and something special to celebrate my special day. How wrong they were. They both were upset but didnt say anything when paying the bill as they didnt want to spoil the day any further for me by making a scene.

The room was baron it was like eating in a basic Cafe . No flowers, pictures, candles, not even a table cloth. For the Sheraton I would have expected more. The atmosphere was cold. The food platter was minimal and the coffee luke warm. Very over priced we thought for what was on the platter. Once served nobody came near us to see if we wanted anything more and yet we were the only ones in there.

We arrived at 11am, our platter came out 11.15am, and we were out of there by 12pm. We made light of it by making a joke between us but really we all were let down.

For us we wouldnt go again. A disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Lesley

Thank you for taking the time to post on your recent experience in our Pearls Bar. I sincerely apologise that your High Tea experience did not meet expectations.

I am also in receipt of your e-mail as sent to our Pearls Bar Manager and will correspond with you directly.

Peter

(Peter Elakis, Food & Beverage Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. From the moment you get to the resort your amazed with the service. The resort is beautiful. Great location great restraunts. The seafood buffet is well worth it! Drink prices are a little expensive but not excessive. The staff are great the rooms are a very generous size and very well equipped. The pool is fantastic and beach is only a few feet away. Only down side was I asked for a room close to all facilities due to me being disabled and that request wasn't meet. Still a great place :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiddy446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer

We all loved your post on your stay this month….thank you! And for choosing Sheraton Mirage! It was good to know you enjoyed all of the features of our resort, and the service from our associates. Apologies though for us not fulfilling your request regarding your room location. If you could contact my Assistant Sharon Hartridge here at the resort it would enable us to update your profile to ensure an appropriate room allocation for any future visits.

With warm wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stopped here early September, booked an ‘Ocean Room’ direct with the hotel.
Our room was nice, tastefully finished off a with quality feel to it. Happy with the room, everything was clean and tidy, bed was comfy and big also.
I have to admit that we were a little disappointed with the view as we booked an Ocean Room we were expecting an ocean panorama where as it was really a garden view with ocean glimpses to one side, yes you could see the ocean but not really worth the extra. I imagine the Ocean Premium Rooms may be the ones with the ‘proper’ ocean view.
Didn’t try the breakfast as it wasn’t included in our rate. We only wanted a small breakfast so the hotel one wasn’t going to be value for money, there are plenty of nice places for a cheaper breakfast over the road at Marina Mirage which is where we went.
Heated pool is good, nice temperature and there a decent amount of loungers around. Pool bar is good if a little expensive for some things, but I guess you’re paying for location and convenience! Being so close to the beach is good, but whether you’d use it when the facilities are so good I don’t think the locality to the beach really matters.
Happy with our stay here and would/will stop again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yorkie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Top Contributor

Thank you for coming to stay here at Sheraton Mirage for your recent visit down to the Coast. It was good to know you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to post photos and a review on your experience. And you are right, our Ocean Premium category (level 3 rooms) does enjoy a more expansive view of the Pacific Ocean than our Ocean (level 2) category, the latter which we offer as another option - at the same rate - to our guaranteed ground level Lagoon and Garden Terrace accommodation.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Warmest wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews