We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but superb”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay, very unfortunate that it was only the one night but we will definately be back. We enjoyed our evening at the Vie Restaurant and had a beautiful buffet breakfast. The only negative comment I have is the size of the bed which is just too small for two average size adults, although the other same size bed was perfect for our daughter. Look forward to returning to some more helpful cheerful staff and great service. Thankyou for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhayes1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Management Representative at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

Dear lhayes1509

Thank You for your positive review.
It is unfortunate that you didn't have more time to enjoy all the wonders of Palazzo Versace.
I agree that our Buffet Breakfast is a winner and Vie Restaurant & Bar never fail to impress.
In regards to the size of the bed I imagine you were in a room with two double beds. Please feel free to contact our reservations department on your next stay and will be more than happy to give you different options.
Brisbane is only one hour away and we really look forward to welcoming you and your family once again.

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,866 - 1,872 of 2,089 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2010

The Palazzo Versace would have to be the prima hotel in Australia. The staff are fantastic, from the moment you arrive to the time you leave you are pampered and treated as a VIP. The way they deal with 'special' guests is a pleasure to observe, nothing, or no-one, is too difficult for these professionals to handle.
The rooms are to die for, from the king sized beds to the marbled amenities, you are left wanting for nothing.
The hotel itself is elegance in real life, the decor is stunning and the services they provide are all you could hope for.
We have stayed on two occasions now and both times have thoroughly enjoyed it. We look forward to staying many more times in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Versace_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Management Representative at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2010

Dear Versace_Lovers

Thank you for your positive feedback.
I would like to say that your username Versace_Lovers is just perfect!
I am delighted to know that we made you feel special. All guests are VIPs for us and what best than stunning rooms and excellent service to accommodate our VIPs?
After a number of stays at the hotel, it is great to read that our experience is hard to beat!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

it was out 20th wedding celebration and they made sure it was perfect the customer service is the best , the food was to die for, the little extras in the service is worth every penny , all i can say if you have a special event this is the place to go you can not help but have the most romantic time ever .....thank you ... do not hesitate and book

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank life77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We have stayed at Palazzo Versace on several occasions and after the first stay realised there is nowhere else we would want to stay. The rooms are exquisite and tastefully decorated with the medusa appearing on everything down to the door knobs. We travel extensively in Europe, northern America and Australasia and I can quite honestly say that Palazzo offers the best buffet breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in. My only criticism is that the beds could be larger as a double is not large enough for two adults. Having said that there are two doubles in the room, but as we have a daughter she sleeps in the other double. Vie, the restaurant, is superb.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlustjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Management Representative at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2010

Dear Wanderlustjoy

Thank you for your positive review.
I can see that you have travelled extensively and I am delighted to kow that you wouldn't stay anywhere else other than Palazzo Versace.
Everybody deserves a great start to the day and our fanatstic buffet breakfast will ensure that! I will pass on your feedback to our Executive Chef and am sure that the kitchen team will be delighted.
I can see that you have stayed in one of our rooms with two double beds, which are nicely accommodating for two people. On your next visit please contact the reservations department and we will be more than happy to discuss options to better accommodate your family.

Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for just one night but I wish we could have stayed for much longer. Rooms were beautiful and spacious. Staff were polite and always willing to assist. Buffet breakfast had so much choice it was amazing and lunch at Vie was fantastic. If you go to Vie make sure you try the dessert. Pool area is amazing but make sure you get there early to get a spot and also the you lose the sun early.
Only downfall was that we were told that we could only order cocktails by the pool if we ordered food with it because it was a "public holiday". As far as I'm concerned this was absolute rubbish. What is the point of ordering food if you aren't even hungry.
All in all a great staff and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlc1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Management Representative at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2010

Dear tlc1986, Thank you for your positive review. It is pleasing to read that the both of you enjoyed your stay with us and found the experience to be amazing. I agree that our desserts are a must!! The various choices are very tempting and will not disappoint!!

Regarding the alcohol service on public holidays, we must follow legislation as directed - feel free to contact me to further discuss the matter.

It is unfortunate that you could not stay for longer but we are only a short flight from Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards,

Richard Pacheco
Revenue & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

OK so most people know about this hotel as it is currently (but not for long) the ONLY Versace hotel in the world (a second will soon be gracing the ever expanding Dubai shortly).

Lets not beat around the bush, the rooms are expensive. And, for the Gold Coast, where there are more and more serviced apartment blocks springing up, with modern facilities and decor, this hotel may not be for everyone.

At Palazzo Versace the entry level rooms are without balconies and the views may not live up to expectations. The entry level rooms are just that - standard rooms. However, the decor in the rooms is anything but your usual hotel trimmings. The marble floors & Versace products from floor to ceiling really make you feel you are living in the lap of luxury. The bathroom is opulent and the separate shower and VERY large spa bath are great.

Obviously the more you pay, the more you get. The rooms do go up in size and facilities with 72 condominium suites providing a much larger accommodation option equipped with full kitchen facilities as well as a plunge pool or spa.

The hotel has 3 award winning restaurants which provide great food with exceptional service to boot. One of the best buffet breakfast I have ever experienced. Big ticks for the made to order omelettes and pancakes.

The Palazzo Versace breakfast has an enormous range of options all of which are fresh and tasty - we've all been to hotels that had half a mushroom, some spaghetti and a hash brown stuck in the scrambled egg that has been left out so long it has a crust like a meringue - well not at Palazzo Versace (but of course you'd expect it to be fantastic).

Vie Bar & Restaurant is a great place which we have dined at a number of times. The view from the outdoor deck is fantastic. The food is modern Australian with a well designed menu full of options for most dinners. They know how to prepare & present food to the highest quality with the eye fillet steak cooked to perfection every time we have ordered it. They have an extensive wine list that would impress any sommelier, as well as a broad range of alternate drinks such as assorted local & imported beers and well made cocktails.

The pool is beautiful, designed to look like a small intimate beach on an island somewhere. The turn down service each night, with complimentary chocolates and Versace bath products is lovely. The staff are helpful and look after your every whim. They will take care of dinner and spa reservations, taxis and chauffeured cars and assist you with any plans you may wish to make during your stay.

During our stay we came back to our room one night and found we had been treated to a plate with hand pipped 'Happy Birthday' and beautiful chocolates and strawberries as we advised on booking it was a special occasion. This is what you pay extra for - the staff are friendly and attentive and although your every need is met they manage to do it without you even noticing - seamless and effortless making the stay relaxing and much less pretentious than most would think.

When staying at the hotel you do not need to leave for anything - and why would you want to. Casually stroll downstairs after six and you will find the lobby filled with candles and a pianist, a lovely casual and relaxed atmosphere perfect for pre or post dinner drinks or late night hot chocolates (always a favourite) .

While it is quite hard on the hip pocket, I believe you should stay here at least once. It is a unique hotel, so even the rarity alone is worth the try. You would be hard pressed finding a more luxurious & professionally run hotel in Australia. Go on, give it a try!

What to wear: A lot of people will be put off with the grandeur of this hotel. However, in our experience, the is little to no evidence of the pretentiousness that can be found even in hotels of lesser quality. Dress however you like, but do take note that a lot of people do dress well there, especially if you are attending one of their restaurants.

How much: Basic rooms start at around the $475 - $550 per night mark, depending on the season. Condominiums start at $1200 and go to $1900 per night. If you are feeling extra wealthy you could always go for the Imperial Suite which fetches $3000 - $4000 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xVMNx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Management Representative at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2010

Dear xVMNx,

Thank you for your positive and detailed review. I see that you have travelled extensively and it is great to read that our experience is hard to beat in Australia.

Everybody deserves a great start to the day and our fanatstic buffet breakfast will ensure that! I will pass on your feedback to our Executive Chef and am sure that the kitchen team will be delighted.

Our lagoon pool could be renamed as an intimate beach - afterall, our sand does come from the Gold Coast's famous beaches!

I agree, that you do not need to leave for anything when staying here - we are the place to be!!

We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Richard Pacheco
Revenue & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

It was really beautiful staying in the Palazzo Versace. The service was Execllent, and the rooms were amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Management Representative at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2010

Dear Shazdog,

Thank you for your positive review after a beautiful, excellent and amazing experience at Palazzo Versace.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards,

Richard Pacheco
Revenue & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,604 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,439 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,854 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: $272 - $1,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing