We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the money”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed for two nights as part of a conference. Staff attitude could not be faulted... polite and cheerful at all times. great pool. (thought it was 50 metres, but must be longer!)
Only criticism is that at that price really should have free wi fi..as I believe we have come to the time that all hotels should have free wi fi.
stayed a few years ago and think it has improved since then.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

After staying in most of the finest hotels in the world.. I have to say the Palazzo Versace is second to none.
The General Manager Russell is puts most GM's to shame. His professional approach and love of his position is a true reflection on his staff.
Versace will tick all your boxes if you are looking for impeccable service, 5 star facilities and a burning desire to return.
Versace honestly will leave you refreshed and revitalised. Happiness is here ...
From Lucy & Paul

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Myself and my partner have stayed at the hotel with my mother to celebrate her 50th birthday and nothing was a hassle to arrange with Palazzo Versace.

I have booked 2 rooms for the night + Dinner at the buffet, it was my 6 or 7th visit, but it was my mum's first stay at this very beautiful hotel. everything was great, the service provided was awesome as always (i have never had a issue with the service ever at the hotel), my mum was blown away by the beautiful surroundings, the second to none customer service, the food at the buffet at dinner and breakfast was great as always. the bed was super comfy as always

They have also updated their media service on the TV, which is very good and a big improvement on the old TV entertainment and there is a good selection of movies and channels.

If you want to go some where special for a treat for yourself or someone special, this is place to go, I have visited the hotel several times over the past 3-4yrs and the hotel has always been great, always willing to help and the hotel itself is a beautiful place to be. We will shall return again, as this is the one place that me and partner can guarantee that we will relax.

some may see it as a expensive option, but I guarantee that its well worth it and you will not regret the choice, its just the best place to stay on the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear chopstar87

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Palazzo Versace with us.

I was delighted to read that you once again chose to stay at Palazzo Versace and that this stay was just as wonderful as it always has been - even better that your mum enjoyed her maiden stay at our hotel and revelled in the beautiful surroundings, was blown away by the 5*star customer service and was able to dine at our delicious buffet restaurant.

chopstar87, we look forward to welcoming you all back to Palazzo Versace.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

just spent a nice couple of days here. great place to while away the time on the Gold Coast. About a $15 cab ride to the main Gold Coast strip. Would have scored an excellent rating except that check in was a shambles. However the check in failures were more than made up by the excellent concierge services provided Michael Stewart.
Breakfast was a highlight.

Room Tip: Look for specials on WOTIF
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawbs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night during a conference. Beautiful room that was we'll equipped. Fantastic swimming pool with plenty of room. Most importantly the staff were very friendly and helpful.
One of the best places I have stayed at.
Five stars from me!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Ed V

Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to hear that we have made a lasting impression! We hope that on your next visit to our hotel, we are able to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to create some more Palazzo Versace memories.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If book with Expedia, make sure when arrived you get what you were paying for. Otherwise, a very beautiful interior, amazing atmosphere. Take your best outfit- most of the guests are upscale and posh.

Room Tip: We booked through Expedia and paid extra for superior room with a king size bed. However, when arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Dee L

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we were able to accommodate your request.

Be assured that you will always be allocated the room category that you book from our third party websites, however bedding configuration is not guaranteed (all websites do advise this at the time of booking).

Dee L, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay at Versace, this time for 2 nights in a lagoon room including the Queen of Preen couples spa package.

Previously Versace was a genuine 5* experience.

This time there is so much to fault. The gardens have been poorly maintained recently. Our room entrance parquetry flooring was badly scuffed and in need of replacement. In the Aurora Spa one of the glass doors had been removed instead of being replaced. The exterior building has a lot of black mould discolouration. There is a 1 metre crack in one of the overhead glass panes in the lounge overlooking the pool.

Service was much worse than previously. Breakfast buffet service was the worst. We walked out tired of waiting for our drink it took so long.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CliveMAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear CliveMAs

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at Palazzo Versace.

I was disappointed to read that your stay was only average and you felt that the property was in need of maintenance - I can assure you that our Engineering/gardening team work hard to ensure all is in working order and that 5* standards are adhered to - however, I will pass on your comments as feedback to the relevant Department Heads for review.

I would very much like to opportunity to further discuss your critique to better understand the areas that let us down, and can be reached at grm@palazzoversace.com.au.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,327 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: $273 - $1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing