We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of Excellence”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top of Excellence”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. My wife and I had a great weekend stay with all the excellence of the hotel . The staff are very helpful and polite, the restaurant is great, rooms are excellent and all service is wonderful, the staff really make sure you are well looked after and make you most welcome.
We enjoyed it so much that I booked a large conference room for my wife's birthday surprise and had many life long friends attend. The service we received was impeccable and will be staying again in the future. I have had friends stay and they totally agree with the service we received.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehrts-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    429
    242
    123
    129
See reviews for
391
906
60
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary and we could not rate it highly enough. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out we had amazing service. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful the decor is beautiful and the food fantastic. We will be returning in the very near future as I don't think it gets any better thank this.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minny84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Minny84

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Versace in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A great spot for a romantic break
Is still the only Versace Hotel and though it has been around for over 10 years, is still iconic
Shopping centre next door and is a convenient location.
Is a great restaurant on the water where sometimes you will see dolphins while having lunch
Highly recommend

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peccaviman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Peccaviman

Thank you for your wonderful review of Palazzo Versace.

We too believe that Palazzo Versace offers something unique on both the Gold Coast and in Australia, and is a truly special place to visit.
Whether it is to dine or to stay, I'm sure you will find that your experience with us will be exceptional.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My twin sis and I stayed here for our birthday for three nights a couple of weeks ago. I have to say from the moment you arrive, and greeted by the wonderful gorgeous doormen, to the moment you depart, your every need is taken care of. In some previous reviews a few reviewers said that the staff could be a bit uppity or snooty. Well, I often find that if you are nice to people then that is returned, and, in our case it was returned in abundance. These guys must also have 6 star staff training. Gina and Paula in the buffet were absolutely lovely, very helpful and nothing was any bother. Tim in Le Jardin was top drawer. When we arrived we had high tea whilst we waited for our room to get ready (as we arrived well before check in) and we had told Tim that we were here for our birthday. When we got our champagne two little bottles of Versace perfume arrived. A lovely wee present. Thanks Tim!

We had three wonderful days and nights here. The lagoon twin room we had overlooking teh fountain was superb. I have stayed in many a 5 star and have to say that these beds were the best, like sleeping on a cloud. The turn down service was great. A wonderful touch - the first night they gave us essential oil foot cream (to help you sleep). We were knocked out! LOL We also got face cream one night and camomile tea another. The guys who came for the turn down were fantastic. You all do a wonderful job. Everything was gleaming, shining like a new pin!

Loved all the cocktails we tried in Le Jardin. Lovely French Martinis. We tried Il Barocco for dinner which had a lovely seafood buffet. We also tried Vie. The Flinders Island Lamb was an absolute knockout. It fell apart from the bone as it was served. Mouthwatering.mmmm.

The breakfast buffet was absolutely out of this world. Superb quality food. Superb staff.

Hats off to one of the doormen (sorry I never got your name) who got us the limousine to Brisbane. Lovely guy and very helpful.

We will be heading back to the Palazzo Versace on our next trip to the Gold Coast and hope to see all the familiar faces again and thank you all for making our Palazzo Versace experience a wonderful and amazing one. XXX Carol and Linda from Scotland. XXX

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Carol N

Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had during your stay at Palazzo Versace.

It was delightful to hear you and your sister had such a memorable time at the hotel whilst celebrating your birthday, and took the time to enjoy every aspect of the hotel from the ‘wonderful gorgeous doormen’, to the breakfast buffet at our Il Barocco restaurant and all the extra special touches in-between!

We believe that at Palazzo Versace we offer the ultimate in luxury and superior customer service, therefore it is extremely rewarding to receive such great feedback about our wonderful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Ward Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

There aren't enough good words to say about this hotel. We were fortunate enough to stay here for 4 nights during a 4 week honeymoon tour of Australia and it was perfect in every way. From the Lagoon pool area, to the attentive and friendly staff throughout the hotel, to the exceptional food from the restaurants and in room dining.

I was particularly impressed when I asked the chef at the cooking station during breakfast whether he could do French toast, and the very next morning it was part of the selection and he remembered exactly who I was when I went up to the hot food station.

The breakfast buffet is nothing short of incredible and if there's nothing there that you like, the chefs on hand will be happy to whip you up anything your heart desires.

As it was our honeymoon, we splashed out and stayed in one of the two Broadwater suites which overlooks the Gold Coast Broadwater and hotel marina. An absolutely exceptional room that is difficult to leave! The bathroom is incredible and there is so much space. It's a bit of a walk to get to from reception, but is totally worth it are you are right on the end of the hotel and not overlooked by anyone.

If you're looking for spa treatments, Aurora Spa comes highly recommended. I had a deep tissue massage which was painful but very, very helpful and left me so relaxed for the rest of my holiday.

If you're thinking about staying here, just book it. It's not cheap, but you pay for what you get but I will say that the price of food/drinks is no more expensive than a lot of places we visited in Australia (not just hotels), which was nice to see.

If I had to pick one fault, it would be the fact they charge to use wifi in the rooms. When I'm paying £500/$800AU per night for one of their suites, it would have been nice to not have to walk all the way back to reception when I needed to use the wifi, but that is really nitpicking and it's a fault of a lot of hotels still, these days.

Thanks again to everyone at the Versace for such and incredible 4 days. We hope to be back one day!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aztecs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Aztecs27

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

It was wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your honeymoon and had the opportunity to stay in one of our amazing Broadwater Suites.
Our Broadwater Suites offer the ultimate in luxury, so I can appreciate why you did not want to leave your room, with the romantic views of the Marina and all the luxurious touches that come with this particular Suite.

I was also delighted to hear that our chefs were able to exceed your expectations regarding your breakfast request and ensured they had it available for the remainder of your stay.

I do hope that you can return for your first wedding anniversary and relive the special memories you made during this trip.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences I have had both within Australia and internationally. Definitely a must to stay here. The room, pool, day spa, decor, food, etc is amazing. You feel like you are transported to Europe as soon as you walk through the doors. A very classy experience, that I have not experienced at many other hotels. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lula007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Lula007

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palazzo Versace this past month.

What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to experience how elegant and unique our hotel truly is.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We are very lucky in our neck of the woods to have a world class luxury bolt hole like the PV. Living in Brisbane, I feel lucky to be able to drive for an hour and enjoy the fabulous facilities this beautiful sanctuary has on offer.

Great to spend time relaxing drinking and dining here, even better to stay overnight to indulge even further!!

We have done and continue to do both.

Relaxing in Le Jardin, with a cold beer/wine at lunchtime is so good, with the wonderful vista of the pool one way and taking in one of the smartest lobbies in the world really is delightful.

Taking lunch at Vie restaurant, located looking over the marina out to the Broad-water is superb. The food,as you would expect is sublime.

The highlight would be, for me, grazing over a sumptuous dinner in the Flagship Vanitas Restaurant, where the food is as you would not expect, ........ you expect absolutely incredible food , well, sorry to disappoint you, but it even beats your expectation !!.......... It truly is better than that!

Their rooms are gorgeous. We have only stayed in their cheapest rooms, but they still blow you away with their bespoke furnishings and wonderful spa baths.

My Wife recommends the Spa treatments, and their massages are so good.

Staff here are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, and there is no stuffiness or snobbery. You are their guest and they treat everyone as special. So staying here and spending time here really does make it a special time.

Overall.............. A Stunner!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,122 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,820 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Property: Palazzo Versace
Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing